11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

hellfire8888
post May 10 2012, 07:19 PM

3,196 posts

seriously Gx1 is my choice before om-d come out..both is a capable camera..is just up to the user on whether you know how to use it or not...
hellfire8888
post May 10 2012, 09:32 PM

3,196 posts

aiya all camera also got negative feedback la even the famous canon 5d mark also have.. there is no such thing as ultimate camera without flaw. ...

for example Gx1 have issues too. Just to name a few:-

1. Panasonic GX1, "green stripes" issue when shooting with remote trigger
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fGt6X-eIPrc

2. Gx1 screen issue
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=40661515

3. Blurry image issue
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=41431530

Ergonomic is another very hot topic. As for me the camera fits me well. I have used the OM-D over few weeks and i am still loving it.
I wanted to buy GX1 earlier because of the cost factor as well. But when i do a comparison shot between ep3 and gx1 i was dismay with the slow AF when shooting using the touch screen and the slow writing buffer to SD when doing burst shot.

And the weather seal is also something that helps keep my camera alive during bersih 3.0. I have seen many people who wrap plastic around the SLR and lens and i just smile when i see them.

So far i would say this is the best "mini" camera i ever owned.
hellfire8888
post May 11 2012, 10:51 AM

3,196 posts

hmm now still thinking to get 25mm f1.4 the m43 version or not..me already have the better 43 version...hm,,
hellfire8888
post May 11 2012, 02:05 PM

3,196 posts

where where me also interested

Added on May 11, 2012, 2:16 pmhttp://visualsciencelab.blogspot.ca/2012/05/invitation-to-coffee-that-will-almost.html#!/2012/05/invitation-to-coffee-that-will-almost.html

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 11 2012, 02:16 PM
hellfire8888
post May 11 2012, 02:22 PM

3,196 posts

screen protector anyone?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/261011128232#ht_1928wt_1165

Added on May 11, 2012, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(Bliz @ May 11 2012, 03:22 PM)
How much can a Olympus 17mm F/2.8 fetch? Like new condition but no more warranty
not much cause new unit for om-d preorder the $$ quite low..

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 11 2012, 02:52 PM
hellfire8888
post May 11 2012, 04:20 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ May 11 2012, 05:11 PM)
OM-D also got 17mm pancake lens? I thought got 12-50 lens only, any links to share?
during preorder u can buy om-d purchase with purchase the 17mm lens for rm5xx
hellfire8888
post May 14 2012, 12:28 AM

3,196 posts

lol where u all by the gariz strap i also want!!! pm me tq

Added on May 14, 2012, 12:28 amlol where u all by the gariz strap i also want!!! pm me tq

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 14 2012, 12:28 AM
hellfire8888
post May 14 2012, 08:37 PM

3,196 posts

rm3850 plus the mmf3 and kit lens? i want to commit suicode liow

hellfire8888
post May 16 2012, 07:18 AM

3,196 posts

user posted image]

New Ride to match my Om-D smile.gif Taken using kit lens at iso6400

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 16 2012, 03:19 PM
hellfire8888
post May 16 2012, 09:39 AM

3,196 posts

no la where got.. i know omd got eye sensor..when something near the evf the LCD will auto off and auto activate evf..is a feature not a bug..rtfm
hellfire8888
post May 16 2012, 11:13 AM

3,196 posts

good conspiracy theory.. anyway just got my extra batteried for om-d...now i got 5 battery yeah
hellfire8888
post May 16 2012, 11:23 AM

3,196 posts

the video sample posted can be film using any kit lens la..olympus 14-42 mk2 also can ..or the olympus 12-50 both optimize for video
hellfire8888
post May 16 2012, 03:38 PM

3,196 posts

http://www.flickr.com/photos/chongchiang/7199693258/

my attempt to make a video ...

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 16 2012, 03:39 PM
hellfire8888
post May 16 2012, 08:18 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 16 2012, 08:03 PM)
HI guys, just wanted to share a piece of news with you that might benefit a couple of OMD users here.

I managed to get a relative price for the items below:
- OMD Battery Grip
- Spare Battery for OMD

The items must be bought together to get the price stated.
The great thing is, all items comes ordered directly from Olympus MY so they come sealed unlike shops which most of the time will remove the seals and handle the items.

As usual, prices are in spoilers as not to offend anyone who already bought the items.

Those interested can PM me.
but i got 5 battery already wo...so how..

iso6400

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 16 2012, 08:19 PM
hellfire8888
post May 16 2012, 09:36 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 16 2012, 10:20 PM)
boss, u need so many battery meh?  shocking.gif
Awwwww so cute. Lol...
om-d just make me wanna shoot more...so i get more battery,...

Added on May 16, 2012, 10:56 pmfor all om-d user...you must read this...to avoid noobness

http://www.ayton.id.au/wiki/doku.php?id=ph...pusem5_settings

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 16 2012, 10:56 PM
hellfire8888
post May 17 2012, 12:18 AM

3,196 posts

taken using my ancient ep1 last time
hellfire8888
post May 18 2012, 11:19 AM

3,196 posts

black cause it match the grip.
hellfire8888
post May 18 2012, 02:44 PM

3,196 posts

xandman woukld never have issue with budget looking at his bike gear..

i would recommend the kit lens as well..it give u a full weather seal setup..which is the main reason ppl get om-d....else a lot of ppl would have waited to the the pen ep3 or ep5 end of this year

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(jloi @ May 18 2012, 12:54 PM)
for those who wan uise four third lens, china make a cheap adapter tat have electronic chip inside. Which mean it can AF with this ;P

http://www.dgcoloronline.com/v2/products.p...sid=49&pid=1418

RM180..totally killed Olympus MMF adapter
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...94&changemode=1

dont get this adapter..get a real mmf1 adapter or mmf3

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 18 2012, 02:48 PM
hellfire8888
post May 18 2012, 03:59 PM

3,196 posts

hai..i just bought a mtb...a shimano XT groupset also nearly make me vommit blood.. xandman one is even more....
hellfire8888
post May 19 2012, 09:38 AM

3,196 posts

if your flash is not a m43 or 43 supported flash then you would not get that auto ttl function on your flash

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0230sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:07 AM