14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

d@odao
post Apr 5 2012, 12:27 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 5 2012, 12:22 PM)
any local shop now got stock or still can Pre-order?
Pre-order period over dy... U try yl lor...
d@odao
post Apr 5 2012, 05:54 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Apr 5 2012, 01:48 PM)

OIC. But no one really knows when stock will arrive on our shores... Haihzzzzzzzzz
Hope that Olympus manage to deliver as what they advertised...

d@odao
post Apr 5 2012, 08:07 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Apr 5 2012, 07:06 PM)
Very nice... Drooling again...

Added on April 5, 2012, 9:24 pmWhat type of photo will the pana 20mm f1.7 good at?...
Is it a good lens to have?...

This post has been edited by d@odao: Apr 5 2012, 09:24 PM
d@odao
post Apr 6 2012, 08:15 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Apr 6 2012, 05:51 AM)
I have been shopping around for this lens and a local shop told me it has
been discontinued. Also some forums mentioned this. This is a very sharp lens
but focus is slow and not optimised for video due to noisy focus motor. Are we
going to see a new 20mm pancake from Pana this year? hmm.gif

New Digital camera bodies always get better but new lens design sometimes get worse.
That's why I just bought a new "old design" 14-45mm on ebay. The 14-42mm they are
selling now is lousy.  whistling.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 5:57 am

That's the price we pay to have smaller camera bodies. I think those
complaining are mostly those with large hands.
The buttons and controls don't feel solid because of rubber seals
used to make them water resistant. smile.gif
Discontinued?... Ahhh...

d@odao
post Apr 6 2012, 01:47 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Apr 6 2012, 05:51 AM)
I have been shopping around for this lens and a local shop told me it has
been discontinued. Also some forums mentioned this. This is a very sharp lens
but focus is slow and not optimised for video due to noisy focus motor. Are we
going to see a new 20mm pancake from Pana this year? hmm.gif

New Digital camera bodies always get better but new lens design sometimes get worse.
That's why I just bought a new "old design" 14-45mm on ebay. The 14-42mm they are
selling now is lousy.  whistling.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 5:57 am

That's the price we pay to have smaller camera bodies. I think those
complaining are mostly those with large hands.
The buttons and controls don't feel solid because of rubber seals
used to make them water resistant. smile.gif
I just called yl, pj... Got 20mm stock... Might go over work to grab 1...

d@odao
post Apr 6 2012, 03:00 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 6 2012, 02:23 PM)
y u no buy when i m selling last few day ;/
bcoz i just thought of getting it now for my holiday trip...
d@odao
post Apr 6 2012, 03:16 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sado.oi @ Apr 6 2012, 03:07 PM)
Wow I didn't know there is a m43 user thread here. Guys just want to ask you guys does anyone know the coming soon mmf3 adapter, will it support SWD focusing?
I think basically is just another adapter like mmf2, just with splash and dust proof... To pair with the em-5...
d@odao
post Apr 6 2012, 08:21 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Just got the pana 20mm from yl... Really sharp lens...
d@odao
post Apr 7 2012, 05:49 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 7 2012, 04:20 PM)
awesome d@odao...i just got my 12mm from YL today XD

Fast AF, wide sial (wider than kit lens 2mm aka 4m in 35 equivalent) and, sharp wink.gif

Lenses that i possesses now  tongue.gif
Lol... Urs camera look just exactly like mine with the skin...
I bought the lens from YL,pj... I preferred go there than kl...
How is the 12mm?...
d@odao
post Apr 8 2012, 12:58 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Apr 8 2012, 12:07 AM)
yl is short for?
and how much is the 12mm and 20 mm hotties?
Yl is actually yl camera...
Google yl camera to visit their website...

This post has been edited by d@odao: Apr 8 2012, 12:59 AM
d@odao
post Apr 9 2012, 12:16 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Apr 9 2012, 11:51 AM)
Anyone received calls yet your collect your E-M5?

Added on April 9, 2012, 12:05 pm

http://dc.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/review/...409_525099.html
Jap Review

Added on April 9, 2012, 12:08 pmuser posted image
Not yet. Have u?
I saw someone at fb said received call last week.
Expecting this week to get the sexy body...
d@odao
post Apr 9 2012, 04:22 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(ckjong @ Apr 9 2012, 01:08 PM)
I called Olympus this morning and they said they will receive the E-M5 this week. They will distribute to the pre-order collection points and we can get it by next week. rclxm9.gif
Hopefully before. 20th...
d@odao
post Apr 11 2012, 08:39 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Counting days after days... Where is the om-d?...
It should be this week... Is the mid-April dy... rclxub.gif
d@odao
post Apr 12 2012, 07:01 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Rubik @ Apr 12 2012, 06:52 PM)
i just got the same email regarding the delay. How unfortunate..
Ya, me too...
But, i need the camera by next week end for my trip...
Suggestion, how?... Take the black?...

d@odao
post Apr 12 2012, 07:27 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

So, how guys?
Wait, take black or cancel ?... Can make a poll dy...
My wife said wait lor, and just use the e-p3...

Added on April 12, 2012, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(sioe @ Apr 12 2012, 07:26 PM)
I now just wonder if this is a global shortage of Silver body thus delaying the stock to MY or does it only affect the pre order.

If it only affects pre order, that would mean shops will be selling the Silver wayyyy earlier before we get the camera. Our pre order will become post-order....

Sigh
If become post order then better cancel and get from yl the body only...
Save my cost also...

This post has been edited by d@odao: Apr 12 2012, 07:34 PM
d@odao
post Apr 12 2012, 07:42 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Btw, just thinking of it... I might cancel the order... Bcoz, if the camera going to be delayed, meaning is pointless to bring for my trip... I might just bring the ep3... And later go yl buy the silver body only... Save some buck for my trip...hmmm
d@odao
post Apr 12 2012, 07:44 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 12 2012, 07:37 PM)
if YL take body only how much?
Actually I ordered from yl... Is cheaper...
Body only, rm3380.. With kits, rm4380..
d@odao
post Apr 12 2012, 07:54 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 12 2012, 07:47 PM)
but do they give u the freebies like olympus like free mmf3?
Mistake body only is rm3840...
Yes, for this pre order... That why I also received the same email...
d@odao
post Apr 12 2012, 08:17 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Already called yl... They not sure also...
I will cancel and wait for yl...
d@odao
post Apr 12 2012, 09:26 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 12 2012, 09:23 PM)
i cant take this anymore...black black la..dont care
lol... Buy camera also mind torturing...

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:58 PM