14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

TechnoG
post Jan 18 2012, 02:53 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 17 2012, 10:40 PM)
hmm i guess L cuz 2mm
XL cuz 4mm
XXL cuz 6mm
SK is hot in CS mang  tongue.gif
CS only brah, EG SC2 is ftw! tongue.gif

Added on January 18, 2012, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:02 AM)
EG license cheap gua, that's why cheaper lo.. haha, I thought SK is all the while RM99?
where got RM99, all this while RM79 only except for navi tongue.gif

Added on January 18, 2012, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(reallybigdude @ Jan 17 2012, 11:04 PM)
get navi! woot! huge supporters of their team.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qyScx1zAms

starix movie..!
pppfffttt. Actually they're quite overrated here tongue.gif they're real pros, but their team don't even have any history..established only before dreamhack 2010 IIRC.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 18 2012, 02:54 PM
TechnoG
post Jan 18 2012, 03:13 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:01 PM)
they got a big hit imo is when they won the 1mil dota 2 tourney
but dunno how long they can last tongue.gif sure sooner or later got player jump ship one, like most players does..
SK Gaming still beats their CS team, prolly just lucky that other teams like fnatic became shit.
TechnoG
post Jan 19 2012, 07:16 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 19 2012, 12:56 PM)
xai also got double click issue which u know already tongue.gif
almost all mouses uses omron switches, even razer...so any mouse will eventually get that issue.
of cos with more ppl buying a certain brand, u see more complains.
same with cars, same with anything else.

and nothing to do with cpi, you see the mouse specs that says inches per second and 15G etc etc...that part.

the kana from the specs sounds like its using the same sensor in the roccat kova+...and i guess some ppl got their own opinions on that roccat mouse tongue.gif
Yup, last time I read somewhere that Kana using the same sensor as Kova+..and that SS WoW mice is also using that too.

Ikari:
1600 DPI
6400 frames per second
15G max acceleration
40 inches per second

Kana:
3200 DPI
3600 frames per secnd
30G max acceleration
130 inches per second

DeathAdder:
3500 DPI
6400 frames per second
15G max acceleration
60-120 inches per second

MS 3.0:
800 DPI
9000 frames per second
25G max acceleration
54 inches per second

G400:
3600 DPI
6400 frames per second
25G max acceleration
140 inches per second

sos cili

Kana have one of the highest DPI, but the rest is laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 19 2012, 07:16 PM
TechnoG
post Jan 22 2012, 12:26 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Jan 21 2012, 05:31 PM)
Some of fans photos on custom mounted the SRW-S1 wheel tongue.gif

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...49234246&type=3

but it kinda defeats the purpose of that wheel tongue.gif unless he is in love with the design of the wheel alone.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 22 2012, 12:26 PM
TechnoG
post Jan 22 2012, 01:50 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Jan 22 2012, 12:34 PM)
it seems that the latest firmware fixed the jump bug ,

but something like this occur o.o

kana seriously do have wiggle problems tongue.gif
jump bug is nothing one lah, I bet no one will bother about that..but if they fix it then it's a plus.

Added on January 22, 2012, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 22 2012, 01:31 PM)
wow...guess im not getting a kana now.. =(
later play interactive dupes come here hantam your head. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 22 2012, 01:51 PM
TechnoG
post Jan 24 2012, 01:14 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Playinteractive @ Jan 24 2012, 12:06 PM)
Hi TechnoG,

Have you owned a Kana? I never had wiggle problem. If you does, what games do you play?

A new version of SteelSeries Engine is now available, containing firmware upgrades for the Kana, Kinzu v2 and Kinzu v2 Pro. Download here: www.steelseries.com/engine. smile.gif
wiggle problem will exist even though you upgrade Kana's firmware to 259 lah. The problem itself lies at the sensor itself, higher malfunction speed..800 is just nice, above that it is just a disaster..
but yeah, the jump bug is fixed. But heck, who the hell does that jump shit in real life..and the plastic feet is shit mang, can't glide that well compared to teflons. SS, Y U NO USE 3090 and teflons? user posted image

*EDIT oh btw, Kinzu v2 149 firmware ada new problem. tongue.gif

Kinzu v2 > Kana. le me high dpi user, what to do..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 24 2012, 01:18 PM
TechnoG
post Jan 26 2012, 01:30 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 25 2012, 11:47 PM)
TechnoG was not referring to the Grip problem of the Kana also  hmm.gif
did I..? unsure.gif

but since the shape is more or less the same..grip should be more or less the same also tongue.gif
ambi mices is never nice to hold wan.

Added on January 26, 2012, 2:25 amoh btw, was surfing teh interweb and I saw this,
somebody transplanted 4xb shell into a 4h and named it 4h bulk edition? weird..look at the sticker at the bottom.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 26 2012, 02:25 AM
TechnoG
post Jan 28 2012, 10:14 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Jan 27 2012, 08:01 PM)
Today i had to turn in my 7H again.

Last-time the mic does not working

and now the cable  is faulty so the left earphone doesnt make any sounds.

Is this like a common problem for the 7H, i see a lot of ppl get this problem by googling it.
I hope the 3rd pair will be the lucky pair that last, if doesn't then give up 7H and go to siberia V2.
Did you guys have any problem like this with other SS headphone models?
I hope their mouse is built better,
buying the Xai very soon XD.

planning to go full on with the 9HD mousepad also, does it make a diff??
or is it just like marketing thing, says the HD was built for the Xai. :S
technically it is built for Xai, but actually any mice also can brah. tongue.gif it glides very smoothly compared to other pads.

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:15 am
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 28 2012, 04:48 AM)
lol cuz of the printing
and its 4mm rather than 2mm.comfort wise its better
2mm are most probably for those who are on the go
I thought last time those people said that the printing will affect tracking. tongue.gif
Yup. 4mm is better than 2mm, but not really for those people who want mobility lah, now I'm perma using my qck mini..but cos of space constrains also.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 28 2012, 10:15 AM
TechnoG
post Jan 29 2012, 04:31 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Jan 29 2012, 04:20 PM)
Nice boob wor

no bewb show, but wub.gif

bf chicks is ftw! tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Jan 30 2012, 05:29 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 30 2012, 04:22 PM)
Guys what u want to test on kana kindly let me know
Will let u noe the answer
draw yourself on 3200dpi on Kana tongue.gif and do one with 800dpi too.
TechnoG
post Jan 31 2012, 02:31 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Jan 31 2012, 12:05 PM)
how is SteelSeries Ikari Optical
anyone use for bf3 game?
good?
hi thar, I'm using it for BF3. biggrin.gif trust me, the shape is much more comfy than DA. But DA isn't that bad either, just that I don't like mices with rubber tops.
my previous mice was DA Refresh, didn't managed to try the BE edition.

Added on January 31, 2012, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 30 2012, 10:55 PM)
i can barely draw a circle  tongue.gif
self preference
v2 is way better in sound quality
if you are on more for gaming i suggest v2
but if u are only for music...then go for electra
then draw bird bird pls. Post fasta, one with 800dpi and another bird with 3200dpi.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 31 2012, 02:31 PM
TechnoG
post Jan 31 2012, 10:48 PM

9,337 posts

kaler is nice, but langsung not comfy at all mang. sleep.gif
TechnoG
post Feb 1 2012, 12:10 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jan 31 2012, 11:02 PM)
Wah. Poison. But V2, blue with white is really something.  happy.gif 

TechnoG: Err.. Not comfy? Really?

Btw, does noise cancelling on Siberia is good? Because beside my PC is TV. =.="
the one that was released on CES is it? I think it is moar expensive cos IINM, it is the same as the Sib v2 D3, just that it is replaced by blue thingy.

Sib is not a noise cancelling headset. smile.gif Yeah, no comfy. I would rather go for Electra instead, cos the cups can swivel to suit fatheads. tongue.gif but then the leather cups may make you sweat after long period of time..but I think you can get cloth replacements at razerzone.
TechnoG
post Feb 1 2012, 07:00 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Feb 1 2012, 02:17 AM)
where got not comfy..... u are a hard boy to be satisfied eh.    tongue.gif
v1 la bradder, not v2. smile.gif the cloth one with thin and hard cushion. Unlike Electra, like soft d cup boobies squeezing your ears.
TechnoG
post Feb 1 2012, 02:37 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Feb 1 2012, 01:40 PM)
you dont have to own something to know what it feels like, your pc fair lets ppl try headset dont they? All the while they did, and mayb some shop let u test or u have friends that have it and tested it......

I dont own a deathadder but i damn sure know what it feels like, had one for 1-2 weeks, FTZ ASIA.NET has it also. Used it alot in Cybercafe like blitz 2 before it was gone..

AND how can u be so sure he didnt own one before? I had a kinzu before this then i gave it a gift to my friend used it for 3 days so i damn sure know how its like also. i also did try siberia v1 before iirc it was comfy..

Blitzone has ikari optical, so i know how it feels like, they even have 6GV2 for their party of 5 team up stairs, and siberias

Pls think 1st..... and how is that not clean? he giving his oppinion..?  doh.gif  doh.gif
dey, those idiots must be a cave dweller, no? too bad they're from uh-oh team lz some other team, not FMJ tongue.gif

b**** please, this was in pc fair '10.
see those headsets there? oh wait, PI people all living in denial wan, all they see is black shit. You think only those distributors or resellers have the privilege of touching and using gears? ptui. The first time before I bought DA I went to Tbun at aman suria to test how was it like. And like what vic said, now you can test most gears in CC around klang valley.

Added on February 1, 2012, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(Playinteractive @ Feb 1 2012, 12:31 PM)
If you do not owned one, how do you know it's not comfy then? blush.gif

Please keep this thread clean yea. Thanks.

Added on February 1, 2012, 12:36 pm

4H - SRP RM150
Siberia V1 - SRP RM249

In terms of gaming and sound quality, of course Siberia V1. But if you use the mic very frequently, 4H is retractable mic, easy use.

Glide dot is better because you can apply to all the mousepad you are using.
^

this

facepalm.

since when you use glide dot on a mat? doh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Feb 1 2012, 02:41 PM
TechnoG
post Feb 1 2012, 03:46 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Feb 1 2012, 02:57 PM)
that one i think misunderstanding, i think he meant, it glides smoothly among all mosepad.
I bet even if you apply it on your feets, it still can glide goodingly on a flat table surface. tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Feb 1 2012, 07:19 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Crimson_SoulZ @ Feb 1 2012, 07:07 PM)
Hmm.. is 4H considered a starter gaming headphone?

so what the glide does is reducing friction on any mousepad that I use yes?
err, yeah? but imho, not really worth getting such a low end headset. smile.gif top up around 50 bucks or so and you can headsets like Z2 or Electra.

Yup, after applying that to your feets, you'll notice significant differences, very much more smoother. Glides very nais, like on HD mats.

Added on February 1, 2012, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Feb 1 2012, 04:34 PM)
Please stop flaming this thread d later kena closw by mods also not good.
@xandman yes it does store profiles
It maybe due to mac cannot encode the data on the mouse
Do correct me if I were wrong
your bawse started the war first brah. Sikit2 don't like butthurt then ask stupid questions cos never recommend what dey are selling..sales really that bad ah? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Feb 1 2012, 07:20 PM
TechnoG
post Feb 2 2012, 02:22 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:49 AM)
i thought you are team lz..  icon_question.gif
lolwut. But woah, I thought you stop selling the uhhmm...product endorsed by heaton and spawn? tongue.gif u-turn already ah? why suddenly so..

Added on February 2, 2012, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(Crimson_SoulZ @ Feb 2 2012, 08:48 AM)
Hmm..I need to think first. Since getting RM 250 isn't easy as it sounds for me. Could take weeks maybe a month.
save up your money and get Electra or Z2 instead. tongue.gif I also won't recommend Orca actually, cos it cannot be compared with Electra..except for the price.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Feb 2 2012, 02:23 PM
TechnoG
post Feb 2 2012, 09:57 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 2 2012, 08:19 PM)
uhh, almost every mouse uses omron switches...even razer.
I thought DA uses TTCs? tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Feb 3 2012, 02:47 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Feb 3 2012, 12:48 PM)
just got my SteelSeries Ikari optical
cant wait tonight to test on bf3...
need to remove the Razer program...right?
need to install Steel Series program?

icon_idea.gif
[attachmentid=2665820]
nais. tongue.gif how much you got it for? I'm pretty sure you'll love the egro shape.
the Ikari Optical firmware quite useless one lah imho. If the dpi not high enough then just bump up the windows sensitivity. smile.gif

Added on February 3, 2012, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Feb 3 2012, 02:09 PM)
7G comes with wrist rest and usb audio jacks ports, 6gv2 just plain nothing but keyb tongue.gif

im using 7G no prob so far, everdying is also using 7G, i think HELLkeeper is 6GV2.

not many complains about this two keyb iirc
zibal60. tongue.gif wonder why dey people don't want to sell their stuff here.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Feb 3 2012, 02:48 PM

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0583sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:31 AM