125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

andrewtho
post Jan 2 2012, 06:21 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 2 2012, 06:04 PM)
I dont think Xai would die so fast..
its still standing strong in the market
It wont die straight away but slowly it will. When stocks starts running out in stores. Because KANA havent release ma, once KANA release then different story
AlexLai
post Jan 3 2012, 10:40 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 2 2012, 05:55 PM)
Xai hits it's maturity stage already in the Product Life Cycle  brows.gif

Then slowly.... dying...dying...GONE!

Emergence of the KANA.... side by side with the Sensei.... They have the KANASEI. Little Kinzu will feel left out thou  blush.gif
Well if you want to go that way, what about the Ikari then? Ancient pieces of gear? tongue.gif

Truth is, I can't really see how the Kana would completely displace the Xai as a midrange solution when it is an upgrade from the old but gold IME 1.1.
rurushu
post Jan 3 2012, 01:42 PM

2,021 posts

walao... Kana is seriously becoming a cheap ripoff.....
with that >RM200 price, SS only provides plastic feets + NO OMRON switches????
then with >RM200, just pay for the IME1.1 shape + one LED????
my hopes for it is slowly, or rather just sped up fading away.... into the abyss.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 3 2012, 07:08 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jan 3 2012, 12:42 PM)
my hopes for it is slowly, or rather just sped up fading away.... into the abyss.... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
The thing i most concern is the shape
If it feels good then im gonna get it
Axalter
post Jan 3 2012, 07:28 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jan 3 2012, 01:42 PM)
my hopes for it is slowly, or rather just sped up fading away.... into the abyss.... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Consumers and especially fans should complain. I find most gears manufacturer cutting back on cost not only SS. Bought a almost 300+ Logi keyboard and found fading label etching less than 6 months.

Seriously so much for "quality engineering"..... shakehead.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 3 2012, 07:59 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Axalter @ Jan 3 2012, 07:28 PM)
Consumers and especially fans should complain. I find most gears manufacturer cutting back on cost not only SS. Bought a almost 300+ Logi keyboard and found fading label etching less than 6 months.
Steelseries Sensei 's coating peels and the price tag is RM399.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 3 2012, 08:30 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Axalter @ Jan 3 2012, 06:28 PM)
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 3 2012, 06:59 PM)
Everything harga naik...
salary tak naik laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 3 2012, 08:45 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 3 2012, 08:30 PM)
Everything harga naik...
salary tak naik  laugh.gif
Time to fight for our rights vmad.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Jan 3 2012, 08:47 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 3 2012, 07:08 PM)
The thing i most concern is the shape
If it feels good then im gonna get it
The shape i know is one of the aspect, but the "real" deals are those innards...... no matter how pretty one thing can be, it must also be working to live up to its expectation (learnt from Razer) whistling.gif

QUOTE(Axalter @ Jan 3 2012, 07:28 PM)
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 3 2012, 07:59 PM)
So sad when seeing this kind of situation actually widespreading even to SS..... sigh... where is the "Winning is everything"??? it's slowly becoming "Cutting cost is everything"......
5p3ak
post Jan 3 2012, 08:54 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 3 2012, 08:45 PM)
Time to fight for our rights  vmad.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
How can we do that? hmm.gif
CJCJ99
post Jan 5 2012, 10:32 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jan 3 2012, 08:47 PM)
The shape i know is one of the aspect, but the "real" deals are those innards...... no matter how pretty one thing can be, it must also be working to live up to its expectation (learnt from Razer) whistling.gif
So sad when seeing this kind of situation actually widespreading even to SS..... sigh... where is the "Winning is everything"??? it's slowly becoming "Cutting cost is everything"......
Sigh.. you should migrate to Razer.. cause "RMA is everything".. my sensei also never peel off.. why u guys keep travelling the mouse or what?
Playinteractive
post Jan 5 2012, 10:38 AM

151 posts

Happy New Year to all of you!!! SteelSeries will be participate a mini event along with other publishers, detail as below:

Venue : SEGI College University KL
Time : 9am-6pm
Date : 10th - 12th January 2012

This will be another touch and feel of SS products especially of what you have expecting, the 1.1 Kana and a lots MORE! Sales booth will be available and a lot of great merchandise to be won. So don't misss out smile.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 5 2012, 11:01 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Playinteractive @ Jan 5 2012, 10:38 AM)
Happy New Year to all of you!!! SteelSeries will be participate a mini event along with other publishers, detail as below:

Venue : SEGI College University KL
Time : 9am-6pm
Date : 10th - 12th January 2012

This will be another touch and feel of SS products especially of what you have expecting, the 1.1 Kana and a lots MORE! Sales booth will be available and a lot of great merchandise to be won. So don't misss out smile.gif
Demo set for KANA? Any confirmed release date yet? Hehe.

And Pfft why SEGI. Lul.
TechnoG
post Jan 5 2012, 01:48 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 5 2012, 11:01 AM)
Demo set for KANA? Any confirmed release date yet? Hehe.

And Pfft why SEGI. Lul.
exactly, they should just do it in the mall near their office tongue.gif last time they got theStar thingy, shit loads of gaming booths there.

if you go SEGI..sure got alot of < insert race here >. Some hints,

guess they don't want Inti cos it is something like a Razer area? tongue.gif almost all the CCs there are equipped with Razer stuff.
AlexLai
post Jan 5 2012, 03:24 PM

5,531 posts

Only FTZ is Razer equipped. Subang area is a very good mix actually. Lotsa Microsoft, A4Tech, Logitech as well but no SS. doh.gif
antonio
post Jan 5 2012, 03:29 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jan 5 2012, 03:24 PM)
Only FTZ is Razer equipped. Subang area is a very good mix actually. Lotsa Microsoft, A4Tech, Logitech as well but no SS. doh.gif
SS should sponsor those CC and dominate CC market in order to improve on its marketing....without it, Razer will still dominate....
AlexLai
post Jan 5 2012, 03:41 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 5 2012, 03:29 PM)
SS should sponsor those CC and dominate CC market in order to improve on its marketing....without it, Razer will still dominate....
Yeah, those CCs are in desperate need for equipment upgrade. tongue.gif
Playinteractive
post Jan 5 2012, 04:03 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 5 2012, 01:48 PM)
exactly, they should just do it in the mall near their office tongue.gif last time they got theStar thingy, shit loads of gaming booths there.

if you go SEGI..sure got alot of < insert race here >. Some hints,

guess they don't want Inti cos it is something like a Razer area? tongue.gif almost all the CCs there are equipped with Razer stuff.
The Star thingy? I don't recall any.

Inti is just the matter of time, those CCs are equipped with Razer because it's cheap and affordable for CCs owner smile.gif
TechnoG
post Jan 5 2012, 05:31 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Playinteractive @ Jan 5 2012, 04:03 PM)
The Star thingy? I don't recall any.

Inti is just the matter of time, those CCs are equipped with Razer because it's cheap and affordable for CCs owner smile.gif
zzzzz, work so near also donno.
nah brah, http://sites.thestar.com.my/thestaronlinec...ale/default.asp

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 5 2012, 03:29 PM)
got, BlitZone tongue.gif but that was when SS was still under the old distributor IINM. Even if you go to the BU branch, there is a f***ing huge ass SS sticker at the side. You drive past that place confirm can see wan. But I don't really like that place, feels damn creepy cos they added shitloads of cctvs now.

the DJ branch also have Ikaris.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 5 2012, 05:34 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 5 2012, 06:02 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

LOL why not even a computer game name mentioned? What games on there?
Sounds like a geek convention to me laugh.gif

SEGI a lot of
meh? i tot nilai college more laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 5 2012, 06:17 PM

125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:34 PM