The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

rave963
post Sep 16 2011, 12:26 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 16 2011, 08:43 AM)
After edit the profile, see bottom left corner.. Click save..
Girls cannot be gamer mer..  laugh.gif She also doing CPI setting everything also 1 la.. nt for show 1.. She got 7H USB for her gaming as well..  tongue.gif Mostly playing FPS games..
Not to say girls cannot be gamer but rare XD ... Wished had a gf like that =)

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 16 2011, 10:38 AM)
maybe they haven't seen femal gamers like pikachu, pms|jovial etc wub.gif

so uhmm..can I be your girlfriend? tongue.gif
Lols .. i dont know much female gamer unfortunately ...
kevink82
post Sep 16 2011, 02:02 PM

1,134 posts

Not that rare bah my wife used to play ffxi with me shes better than me.
StratOS
post Sep 16 2011, 02:16 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(rave963 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:26 PM)
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 16 2011, 02:02 PM)
Not that rare bah my wife used to play ffxi with me shes better than me.
Kevink82 gave u and answer d.. haha.. girls gamer not rare.. there is but never come out show only.. laugh.gif
vincent5195
post Sep 16 2011, 02:17 PM

203 posts

anyone know to fully utilize the exact setting for Sensei? blink.gif
StratOS
post Sep 16 2011, 02:53 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Sep 16 2011, 02:17 PM)
anyone know to fully utilize the exact setting for Sensei?  blink.gif
Im using different setting for all my games.. icon_rolleyes.gif Set profiles for SC2, COD: BO, CS1.6 all different.. laugh.gif
xenodon
post Sep 16 2011, 02:55 PM

135 posts

I just did some maintenance on my Ikari Laser. The mouse wheel keeps squeaking like crazy... kinda annoying plus the mousefeet had already worn out.

So I remove the mouse feet and unscrew the screws beneath it. Lo and behold the inside of my Ikari. tongue.gif

I put some grease in the area around the mousewheel.

The mouse feet removed but I haven't clean off the glue residue.

After I clean off the glue residue from the mousefeet, I stick the new mouse feet.

The newly attached mousefeet plus I add a little of SS Glide Dot to increase glide. Now it feels like sliding on ice. icon_rolleyes.gif
ET-Force
post Sep 16 2011, 02:57 PM

214 posts

SS glide dot is somekind like lubricant?
xenodon
post Sep 16 2011, 02:59 PM

135 posts

Yep, Saw this at SS website so I thought why not give it a try. Claims can be apply on any mousefeet that come in contact with any surface. Does not come cheap though.
TechnoG
post Sep 16 2011, 03:11 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(xenodon @ Sep 16 2011, 02:55 PM)
I just did some maintenance on my Ikari Laser. The mouse wheel keeps squeaking like crazy... kinda annoying plus the mousefeet had already worn out.

So I remove the mouse feet and unscrew the screws beneath it. Lo and behold the inside of my Ikari.  tongue.gif

I put some grease in the area around the mousewheel.

The mouse feet removed but I haven't clean off the glue residue.

After I clean off the glue residue from the mousefeet, I stick the new mouse feet.

Attached Image   Attached Image
The newly attached mousefeet plus I add a little of SS Glide Dot to increase glide. Now it feels like sliding on ice.  icon_rolleyes.gif
eh, the Glide Dot is available? how much does it cost now? RM40+?

Added on September 16, 2011, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(rave963 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:26 PM)
Everdying's favourite tongue.gif

anybody can guess who is this person? tongue.gif

give you a hit, the team is a SG team.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 16 2011, 03:15 PM
xenodon
post Sep 16 2011, 03:15 PM

135 posts

RM39. Most retailer online or offline sells it at that price. I bought it at AllIT.
ET-Force
post Sep 16 2011, 03:37 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 16 2011, 03:11 PM)

is't that Pikachu?

zandara
post Sep 16 2011, 03:57 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

[/img]

PMS|MsJovial*
Eliza biggrin.gif
freakenstein
post Sep 16 2011, 04:14 PM

2,239 posts

Linda Liao biggrin.gif
rave963
post Sep 16 2011, 04:44 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

Added on September 16, 2011, 4:44 pmI can see why Everdying says ur a stalker now XD ...

This post has been edited by rave963: Sep 16 2011, 04:44 PM
andrewtho
post Sep 16 2011, 04:48 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

She's my ex girlfriend *whistle* Linda Liao aka Pikachu. Razer ambassador, first female starcraft champion, FHM model ( featured in a few issues already, I have one) and tv actress smile.gif lool.

I just realized I deleted my Photoshop CS5, now need to install again to create another Bitmap image.

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Sep 16 2011, 04:51 PM
CJCJ99
post Sep 16 2011, 05:11 PM

143 posts

The scroll is improved compare to Xai. tighter is good because most of the CS players use scroll down as jump!

My Sensei Setting : CPI 1 - 800
CPI 2 - 1600 (remember to change LED color tongue.gif)

Polling rate 500hz.

The rest all default.
andrewtho
post Sep 16 2011, 05:18 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

@Hellskeeper: Bro, my sensei LED colors are not changing. The only way to change it is by using other profiles. Whatever settings made on the driver does not apply to the mouse, including settings etc. I set nicely those settings, saved and drag into the profiles slot, but it does not appear on my sensei. Let alone creating a bitmap image.

Is it my mouse's fault or the driver's fault?
CJCJ99
post Sep 16 2011, 05:25 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 16 2011, 05:18 PM)
@Hellskeeper: Bro, my sensei LED colors are not changing. The only way to change it is by using other profiles. Whatever settings made on the driver does not apply to the mouse, including settings etc. I set nicely those settings, saved and drag into the profiles slot, but it does not appear on my sensei. Let alone creating a bitmap image.

Is it my mouse's fault or the driver's fault?
Create a new profile, do all the settings you and and click save.

My sensei biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 16 2011, 05:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Sep 16 2011, 05:25 PM)
Create a new profile, do all the settings you and and click save.
My sensei biggrin.gif
tried that also. It's not working
vincent5195
post Sep 16 2011, 05:58 PM

203 posts

This is my Sensei brows.gif (SHEN is my name) tongue.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by vincent5195: Sep 16 2011, 05:58 PM

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top