125 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

soR
post Dec 21 2011, 12:39 AM

1,140 posts

My friend wana sell me his sensei for a great price but he said he bought it from steelseries outlet in dubai duty free, can i still claim warranty? or its hard to get 1 in MY

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 12:49 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 20 2011, 11:39 PM)
My friend wana sell me his sensei for a great price but he said he bought it from steelseries outlet in dubai duty free, can i still claim warranty? or its hard to get 1 in MY
Claim it from distributor in Dubai
Malaysia distributor wont cover it
soR
post Dec 21 2011, 12:52 AM

1,140 posts

Any dont have any inside ss people can help claim later =)?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 12:54 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 20 2011, 11:52 PM)
Any dont have any inside ss people can help claim later =)?
We cant help you, you have to let SS Dubai help you in the warranty

iSh4Dow.
post Dec 21 2011, 01:00 AM

58 posts

Hey hellkeeper. Top 1 steelseries sifu tongue.gif

Would like to ask where is the best place for me to buy Siberia V2. Preferably in petaling jaya , subang area. Somewhere there. Will be going that area for Christmas. Staying in Damansara I think. Do recommend me some near by shops. I know one U has one shop selling SS hardware.

This post has been edited by iSh4Dow.: Dec 21 2011, 01:00 AM
andrewtho
post Dec 21 2011, 01:10 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(iSh4Dow. @ Dec 21 2011, 01:00 AM)

Would like to ask where is the best place for me to  buy Siberia V2. Preferably in petaling jaya , subang area. Somewhere there. Will be going that area for Christmas. Staying in Damansara I think. Do recommend me some near by shops. I know one U has one shop selling SS hardware.
OneU = Nxgen.
Subang Jaya = ModernoPC.com or HeavyArm. Both in SS15 and both with great services too.

Added on December 21, 2011, 1:14 am
QUOTE(soR @ Dec 21 2011, 12:39 AM)
There are cons to internationally purchased goods. Steelseries goods are brought in by Play Interactive and they are not a affiliated to other Steelseries products outside of Malaysia that are not from PI. It is not possible to claim warranty from PI because it was not purchased from them and the terms of agreement (contract) may differ due to country differences. Even for RMA, Steelseries Denmark (HQ) may approve your claim for international warranty, PI reserve the rights to accept or reject your RMA claim. Unless you don't mind sending over by AirMail to Steelseries HQ in Denmark, then it shouldn't be a problem. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Dec 21 2011, 01:14 AM
soR
post Dec 21 2011, 01:53 AM

1,140 posts

right now using ikari ss the button clicking feel so soft me no likey compare to my logitech mx518/g400/g500
iSh4Dow.
post Dec 21 2011, 02:05 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 21 2011, 01:10 AM)
OneU = Nxgen.
Subang Jaya = ModernoPC.com or HeavyArm. Both in SS15 and both with great services too.

Added on December 21, 2011, 1:14 am

There are cons to internationally purchased goods. Steelseries goods are brought in by Play Interactive and they are not a affiliated to other Steelseries products outside of Malaysia that are not from PI. It is not possible to claim warranty from PI because it was not purchased from them and the terms of agreement (contract) may differ due to country differences. Even for RMA, Steelseries Denmark (HQ) may approve your claim for international warranty, PI reserve the rights to accept or reject your RMA claim. Unless you don't mind sending over by AirMail to Steelseries HQ in Denmark, then it shouldn't be a problem.  rclxms.gif

Ok thx. Just wondering which shop i can get the free mug tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 21 2011, 02:47 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 21 2011, 01:53 AM)
right now using ikari ss the button clicking feel so soft me no likey compare to my logitech mx518/g400/g500
Ikari is Palm grip. Xai and Sensei are Ambi.

If you prefer harder click switches, Sensei's click is firm compared to Xai.
pokip0ki
post Dec 21 2011, 03:00 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Dec 20 2011, 10:10 PM)
Time to cash out on those 2 haha xD. Btw any plan for ss to release backlit keyboard? I've been looking to replace my g15 n get 7g but I prefer got lights or macro keys.
Used for close to 2 years, but rarely used. Confirm less than 50 hours on it lol
don have any wiring prob? my 5hv2 sometime can hear left or right lol cry.gif
ur 5hv2 in gud condition? u planning to sell it? brows.gif
Clem1982
post Dec 21 2011, 09:14 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 21 2011, 01:53 AM)
lol same feeling the 1st time I transitioned to SS Ikari but it does register clicks faster than the Mx518 (I feel tongue.gif) much to my GF's delight when playing mini-games that require fast mouse-clicks tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Dec 21 2011, 11:03 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(iSh4Dow. @ Dec 21 2011, 02:05 AM)
I think the mug is only available when you purchase stuff at their events laugh.gif just a mug brah, nothing much also.

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:04 am
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Dec 21 2011, 09:14 AM)
lol same feeling the 1st time I transitioned to SS Ikari but it does register clicks faster than the Mx518 (I feel tongue.gif) much to my GF's delight when playing mini-games that require fast mouse-clicks tongue.gif
I notice something about Ikari, when you first used it, the clicks is very soft and spongy. But after months of spamming, now it feels like damn hard and firm sad.gif and of course, the whole thing is damn sticky..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 21 2011, 11:04 AM
GroundMan
post Dec 21 2011, 11:32 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(pokip0ki @ Dec 21 2011, 03:00 AM)
don have any wiring prob? my 5hv2 sometime can hear left or right lol cry.gif 
ur 5hv2 in gud condition? u planning to sell it? brows.gif
nop. no problem so far cos seldom use rclxms.gif

yeah in very good condition, actually yes i plan to sell it cos wanna get 7h hehe tongue.gif

Clem1982
post Dec 21 2011, 11:57 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 21 2011, 11:03 AM)
I notice something about Ikari, when you first used it, the clicks is very soft and spongy. But after months of spamming, now it feels like damn hard and firm sad.gif and of course, the whole thing is damn sticky..
Really?? hmm.gif dunno abt the buttons getting harder nowadays tho.. been a year since I bought the Ikari Optical and no problems thus far....

I tend to wipe my PC area once a week so I clean the mouse & keyboard as well.. so far no sticky situation encountered tongue.gif... or r u talking aby the Ikari laser ?? whistling.gif
soR
post Dec 21 2011, 12:20 PM

1,140 posts

i can do much faster tapping on the mx518

Added on December 21, 2011, 12:20 pm

This post has been edited by soR: Dec 21 2011, 12:20 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 01:11 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(iSh4Dow. @ Dec 21 2011, 12:00 AM)

Would like to ask where is the best place for me to  buy Siberia V2. Preferably in petaling jaya , subang area. Somewhere there. Will be going that area for Christmas. Staying in Damansara I think. Do recommend me some near by shops. I know one U has one shop selling SS hardware.
LOL mana ada sifu? A lot more sifus here is better than me
ya just like andrew said NXGen in 1u
One of my friend living there who get his v2 said he got a better price there..
Not sure about now but you can check

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 21 2011, 01:47 AM)
Ikari is Palm grip. Xai and Sensei are Ambi.

If you prefer harder click switches, Sensei's click is firm compared to Xai.
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 21 2011, 10:03 AM)
I think the mug is only available when you purchase stuff at their events laugh.gif just a mug brah, nothing much also.

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:04 am
At the end of the fair PI still got some mug left, maybe they will give out the next event

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:57 AM)
Really??  hmm.gif dunno abt the buttons getting harder nowadays tho.. been a year since I bought the Ikari Optical and no problems thus far....

I tend to wipe my PC area once a week so I clean the mouse & keyboard as well.. so far no sticky situation encountered tongue.gif... or r u talking aby the Ikari laser ??  whistling.gif
wao, you take care your stuff well, mine i just leave it all together tangled xD

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 21 2011, 11:20 AM)

Depends, 1000Hz tapping is way faster than 125Hz
andrewtho
post Dec 21 2011, 01:12 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Thanks PlayInteractive biggrin.gif

The sticky issue, I assume the heat played a role. my previous Ikari never had any sticky issue, neither Xai either. Your room too hot ijjit?

Added on December 21, 2011, 1:15 pmWoi, I saw Steelseries advert on the back cover of PC Gamer magazine, displaying Diablo Siberia and Diablo mouse. Good job with the advert PI. Create awareness smile.gif

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Dec 21 2011, 01:15 PM
rurushu
post Dec 21 2011, 02:53 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 21 2011, 01:11 PM)

ya just like andrew said NXGen in 1u
One of my friend living there who get his v2 said he got a better price there..
Not sure about now but you can check
thumbup.gif
At the end of the fair PI still got some mug left, maybe they will give out the next event
wao, you take care your stuff well, mine i just leave it all together tangled xD
really?!
then how about the ADD-ONS in mid valley? hmm.gif
i can go to 1U, but mid valley is closer since my campus is in KL....
soR
post Dec 21 2011, 02:55 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 21 2011, 01:11 PM)
i mean the mouse tapping/clicking
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 04:04 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 21 2011, 12:12 PM)
Thanks PlayInteractive biggrin.gif

The sticky issue, I assume the heat played a role. my previous Ikari never had any sticky issue, neither Xai either. Your room too hot ijjit?

Added on December 21, 2011, 1:15 pmWoi, I saw Steelseries advert on the back cover of PC Gamer magazine, displaying Diablo Siberia and Diablo mouse. Good job with the advert PI. Create awareness smile.gif
rubber sticky is due to dusty room, my imperator got sticky after i dump it aside for awhile..
same goes to my rubber in my ikari optical
thats y i mod it to carbon fibre tongue.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 21 2011, 01:53 PM)
really?!
then how about the ADD-ONS in mid valley?  hmm.gif
i can go to 1U, but mid valley is closer since my campus is in KL....
Not sure, he got his siberia at 389 last few months ago..
duno about now
and price diff isnt that big either

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 21 2011, 04:07 PM

125 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:23 AM