125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

JuzJoe
post Nov 21 2011, 04:55 PM

101 posts

I was looking to buy a new headphone to replace my '1 ton' Roccat Kave. Looking for reviews on 7H and this is what I found in the comments of the 7H video review:

WARNING: These headsets have a design flaw which will in time cause one or both of the speakers to stop working.

Cable breakage due to the speaker rotating mechanism.

Disappointing... I was looking forward to buy it.
andrewtho
post Nov 21 2011, 05:06 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Nov 21 2011, 04:55 PM)
I was looking to buy a new headphone to replace my '1 ton' Roccat Kave. Looking for reviews on 7H and this is what I found in the comments of the 7H video review:
Not exactly. It all depends on your luck, if you are lucky you get a good unit. There are so many 7H owners out there, only 2 or less will encounter such problem.

Added on November 21, 2011, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 21 2011, 04:09 PM)
I thought 7H got batch problem? tongue.gif the part where it joins the top headband will crack?

Added on November 21, 2011, 4:10 pm
waaaaaaaaaaa......
Yeah some cases are like that. But my friend's one was the side rubber part. No idea why. Haha. Depends on luck lor. That's why I bought Siberia v2. Sexier on the eye too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Nov 21 2011, 05:08 PM
Everdying
post Nov 21 2011, 05:28 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 21 2011, 05:06 PM)
Not exactly. It all depends on your luck, if you are lucky you get a good unit. There are so many 7H owners out there, only 2 or less will encounter such problem.

Added on November 21, 2011, 5:08 pm

Yeah some cases are like that. But my friend's one was the side rubber part. No idea why. Haha. Depends on luck lor. That's why I bought Siberia v2. Sexier on the eye too tongue.gif
well, if 2 or less...then those 2 or less must be very unlucky cos they're in LYN tongue.gif

thats actually pretty common problem with most headsets anyway.
noobfc
post Nov 21 2011, 06:10 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Anyone using the Qck+ mini?

Is it flexible like the Razer Kabuto (can be crumpled with ease and stuff in bag)
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Nov 21 2011, 07:47 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 21 2011, 01:46 PM)
wa.... tough luck on that..... and i thought SS stuffs wont break so fast... sweat.gif
depends on the manufacturer

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Nov 21 2011, 03:55 PM)
all headset have those problem...its quite common tho
will report about this issue

QUOTE(noobfc @ Nov 21 2011, 05:10 PM)
Anyone using the Qck+ mini?

Is it flexible like the Razer Kabuto (can be crumpled with ease and stuff in bag)
its almost like kabuto
ALMOST
rurushu
post Nov 21 2011, 10:54 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 21 2011, 07:47 PM)
depends on the manufacturer

You mean SS stuffs are produced by multiple OEM?
noobfc
post Nov 22 2011, 01:12 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 21 2011, 07:47 PM)
its almost like kabuto
ALMOST
all right, thanks man biggrin.gif
rurushu
post Nov 22 2011, 02:23 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Nov 22 2011, 01:12 AM)
all right, thanks man  biggrin.gif
but wouldnt it causes folding marks if you fold/crumple/stuff your mousepad???? hmm.gif
b3nji23
post Nov 22 2011, 05:05 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 21 2011, 10:42 AM)
Ya lar, I got for design. Haha. EG and SK Gaming's design looks crappy. Tyloo and Fnatic looks awesome. Tyloo is a china based team if I'm not mistaken. Na'vi, not really a fan. Haha. I support local team only, Duskbin to be exact.
ermmm not really... SK's design looks pretty good in real life imo smile.gif

but your mileage may vary laugh.gif

This post has been edited by b3nji23: Nov 22 2011, 05:06 AM
Dee-san
post Nov 22 2011, 09:01 AM

54 posts

Steelseries Sensei user here smile.gif

-----

EDIT : Steelseries Sensei & 4hd pad user here smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dee-san: Nov 22 2011, 09:02 AM
FukaDa
post Nov 22 2011, 10:51 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Nov 21 2011, 04:55 PM)
This only happen in the first batch of 7H , and is fix after the first batch, so far mine after RMA was working extremely well smile.gif
noobfc
post Nov 22 2011, 03:04 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 22 2011, 02:23 AM)
but wouldnt it causes folding marks if you fold/crumple/stuff your mousepad???? hmm.gif
not much choice when you have a small bag, but i fold it normally, rush hour just sumbat in the bag lol
UserU
post Nov 22 2011, 07:16 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Anyone here owns a Siberia Full-Size headset(not v2)? I had mine since March 2010. However, the left side died today. Before this, I've taken good care of it so I'm puzzled. I detached the headphones from the volume control and tested on my hand phone and true enough, the left side was a goner.

The 1-year warranty has expired. I called the place(PJ Digital Mall) where I bought it from, but was recommended to head all the way to Lowyat to repair it. But I don't even know where in Lowyat, since there are so many shops there.

Can any of you help to recommend a reputable retailer or supplier that repair headphones? I won't be buying another one, knowing that a decent headset like this should last much longer.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Nov 22 2011, 07:53 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 21 2011, 09:54 PM)
You mean SS stuffs are produced by multiple OEM?
maybe cuz i dont expect steelseries only have 1 factory

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 22 2011, 01:23 AM)
small mousepad usualy wont

QUOTE(noobfc @ Nov 22 2011, 02:04 PM)
not much choice when you have a small bag, but i fold it normally, rush hour just sumbat in the bag lol
last time i sumbat my QCK+ biggrin.gif

QUOTE(UserU @ Nov 22 2011, 06:16 PM)
Anyone here owns a Siberia Full-Size headset(not v2)? I had mine since March 2010. However, the left side died today. Before this, I've taken good care of it so I'm puzzled. I detached the headphones from the volume control and tested on my hand phone and true enough, the left side was a goner.

The 1-year warranty has expired. I called the place(PJ Digital Mall) where I bought it from, but was recommended to head all the way to Lowyat to repair it. But I don't even know where in Lowyat, since there are so many shops there.

Can any of you help to recommend a reputable retailer or supplier that repair headphones? I won't be buying another one, knowing that a decent headset like this should last much longer.
if you found the shop let me know where is it...i want to know also
UserU
post Nov 22 2011, 07:58 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 22 2011, 08:53 PM)
if you found the shop let me know where is it...i want to know also
No worries, it'll be on the same thread ;-)
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Nov 22 2011, 08:26 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Nov 22 2011, 06:58 PM)
No worries, it'll be on the same thread ;-)
thx bro i wanted to find a repairer for my neckband

GroundMan
post Nov 22 2011, 09:03 PM

210 posts

just got myself qck heavy xd, replacing my old everglide

i tested kinzu demo unit, mouse so small .__. my last finger is like hanging in the air. saw xai and sensei but no demo unit. got recommendation to replace my mx518? looking to find smth similar in terms of grip, this mouse serves me very well for the past 5 yrs lol
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Nov 22 2011, 09:14 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 22 2011, 08:03 PM)
just got myself qck heavy xd, replacing my old everglide

i tested kinzu demo unit, mouse so small .__. my last finger is like hanging in the air. saw xai and sensei but no demo unit. got recommendation to replace my mx518? looking to find smth similar in terms of grip, this mouse serves me very well for the past 5 yrs lol
xai and sensei are ok tho...
i test both
but grip wise wont be same as mx518
its gonna be something like IME 3.0
andrewtho
post Nov 22 2011, 09:25 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Cannot send back to PI for service ke? Because you'll need an authorized personnel to fix your headsets.
UserU
post Nov 22 2011, 09:41 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 22 2011, 10:25 PM)
Cannot send back to PI for service ke? Because you'll need an authorized personnel to fix your headsets.
Well, the customer service told me to find a Steelseries retailer somewhere in Lowyat, since they cannot service a headset that is out of warranty. I don't mind paying, but this is absurd.

The AllIT(PJ Digital Mall) has a service centre there(I was able to exchange the headset during the warranty period)

This post has been edited by UserU: Nov 22 2011, 09:42 PM

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:24 AM