Anyone tried lasers before? Just surveying the market
This post has been edited by sab2106: Dec 14 2012, 11:32 PM
Skin Laser for scars & pigmentation, Yay or Nay?
Sep 12 2011, 01:32 PM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
44 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Anyone tried lasers before? Just surveying the market
This post has been edited by sab2106: Dec 14 2012, 11:32 PM |
Sep 26 2011, 06:15 PM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
ur question is very vague. what do u mean by laser?
laser eye treatment, laser skin treatment, or those handheld lasers torches. |
Dec 14 2012, 10:05 PM
Dec 14 2012, 10:14 PM
19 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
anyone try acne scars laser b4?
regarding laser, i heard is very painful. |
Dec 14 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Msyo @ Dec 14 2012, 10:14 PM) In the end I tried it because i wanted to get rid of my pigmentation but then i got better and now it's back. From experience it is painful but bearable. My skin shed for a few days *like a snake* then it was clear but after a year, even with sunscreen and all my pigmentation came back. Not sure if I should go back or not because it's quite expensive, it's RM700 per session, still looking for a good doctor with a reasonable price. |
Dec 14 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(sab2106 @ Dec 14 2012, 11:09 PM) In the end I tried it because i wanted to get rid of my pigmentation but then i got better and now it's back. From experience it is painful but bearable. My skin shed for a few days *like a snake* then it was clear but after a year, even with sunscreen and all my pigmentation came back. Not sure if I should go back or not because it's quite expensive, it's RM700 per session, still looking for a good doctor with a reasonable price. me too, but for acne scars laser. very serious acne scars, but....i scare have side effect. so scare. dono how.. |
Dec 14 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Msyo @ Dec 14 2012, 11:12 PM) me too, but for acne scars laser. very serious acne scars, but....i scare have side effect. so scare. dono how.. so far no side effects on me lah but I'm planning my 2nd trip after 1year, mmm skeptical about it due to the price but I found one doc in shah alam *which is kinda far* his price range is a lil bit cheaper, RM300-RM600. Will go in for a consultation and see how it goes but no pain no gain lah right? For acne scars Fractional CO2 Lasers works really good, you should do a search about it before going to the doctor |
Dec 14 2012, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(sab2106 @ Dec 14 2012, 11:27 PM) so far no side effects on me lah but I'm planning my 2nd trip after 1year, mmm skeptical about it due to the price but I found one doc in shah alam *which is kinda far* his price range is a lil bit cheaper, RM300-RM600. Will go in for a consultation and see how it goes but no pain no gain lah right? ya, thanks for your kind remind. For acne scars Fractional CO2 Lasers works really good, you should do a search about it before going to the doctor hope that treatment work on you |
Dec 14 2012, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Msyo @ Dec 14 2012, 11:32 PM) You're welcome, hope u find something to help you skin as well. Yeah will keep you guys updated, now i'm just taking collagen but it doesn't seem to cure the problem, my skin is brighter but the pigments are still there so hard to get rid of it lah |
Dec 14 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(sab2106 @ Dec 14 2012, 11:36 PM) You're welcome, hope u find something to help you skin as well. Yeah will keep you guys updated, now i'm just taking collagen but it doesn't seem to cure the problem, my skin is brighter but the pigments are still there so hard to get rid of it lah pigment..hrmmm...my mom also have tat. so sad, why woman need to suffer from this.i heard use the banana skin rub ur pigment can cure.. I heard la, maybe u can try on, no harm. yea, gambateh, dun give up. collegen take time i think. |
Dec 15 2012, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(Msyo @ Dec 14 2012, 11:39 PM) pigment..hrmmm...my mom also have tat. so sad, why woman need to suffer from this. lol i'll try it's free anyway i love banana thanks for the remedy if it works will post it out LOL i heard use the banana skin rub ur pigment can cure.. I heard la, maybe u can try on, no harm. yea, gambateh, dun give up. collegen take time i think. |
Dec 15 2012, 02:42 PM
Dec 15 2012, 04:05 PM
Dec 15 2012, 04:44 PM
1,233 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
I've seen the effects of lasers; not good and the pigmentation recurred. Laser is to slough off the top layer of the skin only. I believe it is effective for scars but not the deeper acne scars.
Good luck TS |
Dec 15 2012, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(sab2106 @ Dec 15 2012, 04:05 PM) welcome =)Added on December 15, 2012, 7:55 pm QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Dec 15 2012, 04:44 PM) I've seen the effects of lasers; not good and the pigmentation recurred. Laser is to slough off the top layer of the skin only. I believe it is effective for scars but not the deeper acne scars. aauuohhh Good luck TS This post has been edited by Msyo: Dec 15 2012, 07:55 PM |
Dec 16 2012, 09:55 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2012 |
I got scar problem too, so hard to cure.
Dec 17 2012, 01:51 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Could anybody recommend which doctor or which center is good for laser treatment? I want to bring my busband there. He have acne box scars. TQ ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Korean Fashion House -- www.queenstory.com.my |
Dec 17 2012, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Hanakim @ Dec 17 2012, 01:51 PM) Could anybody recommend which doctor or which center is good for laser treatment? I did mine at skinclub, menara hap seng. can check em out! I want to bring my busband there. He have acne box scars. TQ ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Korean Fashion House -- www.queenstory.com.my http://www.skinclub.com.my/ |
Dec 19 2012, 06:08 AM
77 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Me too is facing the hyperpigmentation issue, it keeps growing, n once appeared, almost impossible to make it disappeared completely. I don't believe in laser, coz heard many horror story about laser, n also i believe majority cases like TS where the hyperpigmentation will grow back again.
Currently my skin is very sensitive, so certainly can't do any machine/laser treatment on my face coz it'll only make my skin condition worst. Have been thinking on taking collagen, but have to take it long term n it's expensive, n the results isn't guaranteed, so won't be taking this approach currently. The other steps i'm thinking is consuming oral sun protection pills, u'll still get sunburn if u sengaja stand under the hot sun, so have to practice common sense n have to apply sunscreen too. I'm thinking, currently thinking whether wanna buy n eat or not. Either this brand http://heliocare.com or another brand is http://www.nutrex-hawaii.com/bioastin. I really wish everyone who is going thru skin problem or any health problem can find a solution, coz the $ spent on products/c DR n the time used on worrying is really...hmm, how to say, worrying can really makes one lose hope on solution. Wish u good luck, TS. N do update if u find any good solution to hyperpigmentation. |
Apr 21 2013, 11:34 AM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(sab2106 @ Dec 17 2012, 05:23 PM) Hi,how much do they cost usually? |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:50 AM |