Mountain Biking Heaven V24, roll roll roll!!

tareh
post Sep 12 2011, 02:57 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 12 2011, 01:35 PM)
who sell 661 comp II full face?
specialized store in dsara sell. kuching sine ride?
tareh
post Sep 12 2011, 03:05 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 12 2011, 03:03 PM)
tareh the downhill king  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
blah la. stuck in bintulu. cry.gif bike in KL. and the banshee team is ripping PCP tomorrow. user posted image
tareh
post Sep 12 2011, 03:12 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 12 2011, 03:09 PM)
what you doing in bintulu btw? work? me not in KL so cant visit the shop. LOL
work bro. how & where is the dh track in kuching? dont tell me you wear fullface to do xc

Added on September 12, 2011, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(malletX2 @ Sep 12 2011, 02:36 PM)
and i trek fan boy hehehe

[attachmentid=2431395]

[attachmentid=2431396]
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=133880

This post has been edited by tareh: Sep 12 2011, 03:40 PM
tareh
post Sep 12 2011, 08:05 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 12 2011, 03:41 PM)
i wear full face to do XC. scared to die, and fullface looks 'pro' lmao. laugh.gif

ok ok. we have 2 DH trails i known of so far. but i only go to one mostly...and we plan to open/build another side track on the same mountain. i will post some vids by our fellow riders when i reached home tonight. it is about 3km and our best time holder is around 4mins + i think.

bro next time bring your bike here and drop me a msg, i will bring you go play. hehe...
xc fullface panas la dude. wear a DJ helmet then, at least people still thinks you know what you're doing. hahaha. which mountain dude? santubong kah? i know kuching damn best since tiger / heineken / carlberg is only rm10 for 3 cans.
tareh
post Sep 13 2011, 12:18 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Sep 12 2011, 08:54 PM)
mana mana
in kuching / sabah dude. haha seludup stuff
tareh
post Sep 13 2011, 02:17 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 13 2011, 01:53 PM)
hahha...i was just being sarcastic bro. some technical trails i think FF not bad la. that's why i choose comp II which looks like it got lots of air vents. cannot affort to buy parachute. i want a fullface for the DH trail. hahaha...hit my chin hard on the rocks few weeks ago. lost balance when cornering. you seem to know kuching quite well! haha... No it is Mt Matang. Santubong no track yet. yeah those are underwater beers. LOL...
no way comrade. comp II is cheapass = heavy and panas. try looking at kali or urge. at least they are lightweight
tareh
post Sep 14 2011, 11:25 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Sep 14 2011, 11:16 AM)
Morning all ....

Helmet Replacement Policy : FAIL

Yesterday I went to Specialized to ask them about this.... they said they dont have it here...and mentioned that the policy varies from country to country...
Saying if they have that policy the helmet will be more expensive ...(but a check online shows they re not)

I actually dont buy it....they just dont want to give out the 50% discount...I wonder if I should email Specialized about it...

One would think its a win2 policy because logically one will only use the helmet for 2 years without replacing..if one crashes and needs a new helmet Specialized will be able to maintain that customer ..cause of giving 50% to replace the helmet

I ve bought a Flux helmet to replace but had they given me the 50% I would have got a Specialized...maybe even the SWorks helmet...
is there such thing as helmet replacement policy ah bro? even the carbon D3 1.8k LTD helmet also if koyak - padan muka kthkbai. unless factory defect. but if factory defect then you fall - thn you die. so tak guna also nak claim warranty.

like last week a fellow DH-er fell in BR and his helmet pecah, darah keluar like mud brown colour from his nose, bit thru his tongue, bibir koyak and all but cannot claim helmet replacement. helmet pun 1 week old. if factory defect sure dah die.

This post has been edited by tareh: Sep 14 2011, 11:28 AM
tareh
post Sep 15 2011, 12:07 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Sep 14 2011, 10:55 PM)
yeti team telan airliur tgk gwin winning, winning and winning on a trek. hahahaha

tareh
post Sep 19 2011, 12:46 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 17 2011, 11:43 PM)
cant find 661 comp 2. seems malaysia not carrying them. sad.
any FF helmet to intro without burning by pocket? below RM400. thx.
fox rampage ler. its like 4++ je. thats how much i paid for mine. but cracked already langgar pokok.
tareh
post Sep 20 2011, 11:20 AM

131 posts

i dont like elixir. i taruh elixir 3, 5 and R. all rosak all KSH kanot repair, all koyak halfway down. bodoh. im sticking to shimano XT
tareh
post Sep 20 2011, 05:05 PM

131 posts

oh btw, a secret FR track is being dig in PCP. very short. just 2 jumps and 1 rock garden. only 300+ metres. but 3 riders start at the same time. fun weh. dizzy start, steep like madd
tareh
post Sep 20 2011, 09:35 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 20 2011, 07:51 PM)
All riders are compulsory to watch this movie, coming soon in 2012.

gay la. probably got CG. should have used chris akrigg. if they used the budget for the movie to do another chris akrig video it would be awesome x 20.

tareh
post Sep 22 2011, 05:20 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(jonath @ Sep 22 2011, 10:02 AM)
Just want to share this crazy downhill (hope this is not a repost, if it is, it's still nice to share)

i love the fact he's wearing a suit while doin this. haha
tareh
post Oct 12 2011, 10:05 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Oct 12 2011, 04:05 PM)
I ve never been to PCP...is it safe to go alone? Are the beginner's trail clearly marked?
wont die one icon_idea.gif
tareh
post Oct 18 2011, 02:15 PM

131 posts

i gots my deiti LT here: troyleedesignsmalaysia.com
tareh
post Oct 19 2011, 03:03 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(siawkk82 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:08 PM)
I went to their shop and they oni selling apparels.
did u asked? they sell carry loads of deity stuff. my deity bar & pedal i buy there

Added on October 19, 2011, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:24 PM)
i find that it is damn damn damn pain riding bike with the seating stand damn high man!
How do you all do that?
erm. lower your post? if cannot lower, potong. easy peasy

This post has been edited by tareh: Oct 19 2011, 03:04 PM
tareh
post Oct 20 2011, 04:08 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Oct 20 2011, 03:47 PM)
I wanna shower with my bike together gether ....

For me le heheh...cause I got somewhere to go after riding so am just wondering if there s shower in the toilet ...
the toilet damn dirty man. i suggest you shower at the bike wash then go inside toilet change baju.

Added on October 20, 2011, 4:11 pmu know what, im sick of looking ppl asking what bike can i buy with rm50 question and sick of seeing ppl jerking their panties answering the same question 37 times. i will create a website explaining the intricacies of buying a bicycle and every one will bow down to me and kiss my muddy 5.10s

This post has been edited by tareh: Oct 20 2011, 04:11 PM
tareh
post Oct 21 2011, 09:29 AM

131 posts

anyone hitting the Kuantan BMT race?
tareh
post Oct 27 2011, 04:52 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Oct 27 2011, 04:03 PM)

Just read Ray's link regarding the DH bikes listing ....the Specialized Demo's suits a Pro's riding style but for average riders it can be a bit uncomfortable ...so whats good for them dont necessarily mean its good for you ...

I think thats a little bit further from the truth. yesterday's sighting, a herd of demo 8s grazing quietly at Kiara.

FYI a full complete set Demo 8 is around RM13K - Rm14K a huge bargain if you wanna compare with the rest of the other bikes like intense, santa cruz or even giant. (Yes, only now you can see a Giant rider - Danny Hart) you have Troy Brosnan, Sam Hill, Bearclaw and Brendawg riding the SAME EXACT frame specs and winning world cup titles. plus spesh offers a 1-1 frame replacement warranty scheme.

Im not sure for the rest of the owners, but as for me, since Im a fan of Sam Hill hence i bought the Demo, twice.

i guess in the end, its all up to you. i had an option to get the Banshee MKI at a reduced price. yes the Legend is an awesome bike with a low BB and low head angle but all i can think off was Sam Hill in Follow Me. hence i got the Demo. kena racun baik

tareh
post Oct 28 2011, 02:53 PM

131 posts

makk itu hellfiree. kena racun sudaaah

0.0668sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:33 AM