University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

bonkers28
post Oct 9 2012, 04:50 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Oct 9 2012, 03:11 PM)
Lunch : Upten Chicken Rice (COE Foodcourt)
Dinner : Tropic Corner (Upten)

Yes, only one bookshop left. Last time, the chinese taukey oso selling books. Now they stopped  icon_rolleyes.gif

P/S : Depends on subject  whistling.gif
i miss tropic corner's bistik and nasi goreng paprik drool.gif drool.gif

p/s: textbook, depends on subject/lecturer...

This post has been edited by bonkers28: Oct 9 2012, 04:54 PM
bonkers28
post May 17 2013, 11:55 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(nazrulezfikry @ May 17 2013, 12:04 AM)
hey guys,i will be entering uniten on this 18th under ytn convert loan,
can anybody tell me is it true then uniten is using the wat so called 'metre electrics'? yawn.gif from wat i just know,that we need to pay only for the accomadation and did not mention bout this electric merte..
eerrr....i left uniten a long long time ago, we didn;t have to pay for electricity but they already were installing those prepaid electricity meter....so i guess now it's already implemented...

wah sei...last time accommodation aredi so exp, now need to pay for electricity...pokai ler cam ni
bonkers28
post May 18 2013, 04:36 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ May 18 2013, 12:00 AM)
nope. last time can  thumbup.gif
don't forget to throw fire ex. from level 10 cendi  drool.gif  like old days
1 week standard  wink.gif
compulsory. u miss u die. why ? please check old post  rclxms.gif
+1

true this... thumbup.gif

bonkers28
post May 20 2013, 10:35 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(efili @ May 20 2013, 01:38 PM)
why ? uniten syok woo . lecturer also all best best
yer yer betul nih..

i belajar diploma kat uniten
lepas tu, sambung degree kat uniten...

kalo boleh...nak sambung belajar Masters kat uniten...

ttp imma lazy to study anymore dy tongue.gif
bonkers28
post May 21 2013, 11:10 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(efili @ May 21 2013, 11:04 AM)
masters dkt uniten mcm okay
part time jadi lecturer . fuhh rasa mcm masters tu tayah bayar pun sbb gaji dah kerja uniten dah cover up kaw kaw tongue.gif
kan kan kan? brows.gif
bonkers28
post May 23 2013, 08:35 AM

354 posts

ASTENA got break dance, hip hop and all that meh?

i thot they are a bit "conservative" one..

This post has been edited by bonkers28: May 23 2013, 08:38 AM
bonkers28
post Jun 2 2013, 03:16 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(lowyatdotnet123 @ Jun 1 2013, 06:22 PM)
Every monday need to wear formal? Long sleeve slack and tie?
if u dun want to wear formal then don't choose classes that falls on mondays...

that's what i did... laugh.gif
bonkers28
post Jun 3 2013, 09:10 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Twinkle.Fish @ Jun 3 2013, 08:28 PM)
can anyone answer my question? sad.gif
yeah, ask your seniors if they can help u...

bonkers28
post Jun 21 2013, 01:25 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 20 2013, 10:02 PM)
Uniten lecturers all like that, just bear with it, and study hard. biggrin.gif
some time part-time lecture oso like that leh... vmad.gif vmad.gif

not sure if uniten still "pinjam" lecturers from other uni nowadays
bonkers28
post Jun 25 2013, 02:51 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Jun 24 2013, 10:27 PM)
I feel like want to skip the afternoon class~

the haze is not only getting terrible and i can feel the bad smell~

it make my day become bad ~.~
aiks...this time around uni10 didn't let u all off even after government said schools to close due to haze and unhealthy level of it?

ish...teruknyer
bonkers28
post Jun 26 2013, 11:03 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 25 2013, 07:43 AM)
We're not in school anymore. We're in robot training center. biggrin.gif
hehe...last time they let us off after the "haze emergency" announcement from the government but only if the situation didn't improve by noon.

(un)luckily, haze still as bad and government didn't lift the emergency status yet, so uniten finally let us off thumbup.gif

bonkers28
post Jun 26 2013, 11:32 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 26 2013, 11:05 PM)
Last time? When was it? I remember they let us off for the "selsema burung" outbreak. Lol, funny foundation semester.
should be way back in 2005 tongue.gif

dah lama i tinggalkan uniten nih
bonkers28
post Jun 26 2013, 11:42 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:33 PM)
btw ~ hi senior over there ~

i would like to say unITEN had approve a lot in term of their facility ~ new building which is COIT ~

and the ADMIN building is look much more nicer  drool.gif
if u have to know brape lama nyer i duduk kat uniten...cam ni la

from the time COIT, Amanah area tuh still hutan belukar...i was there
they tebang the pokok-pokok and level the land...i was there
they build the building....i was there
they siap the building...i got even had the chance to "study" kat dalam for a semester or two...

why was i there for so long? i cintakan uniten so much i blajar diploma n degree kat uniten wub.gif
kalo uniten tak "bagus", why la i continue study kat uniten kan...
tapi kekadang menyesal jugak tak lari ke MMU sad.gif

btw, admin building macam maze...

This post has been edited by bonkers28: Jun 26 2013, 11:45 PM
bonkers28
post Jun 26 2013, 11:50 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 26 2013, 11:44 PM)
Owhh, you were the first stage diploma at UNITEN. Now they're brought it back you know.
ye lar..they stopped having diploma students ek? during my time, uniten seemed to look down on their own diploma students...

we wanted to have special sem, registrar said "u all diploma student nih, boleh cope ke tak karang? kita rasa kamu semua nih tak boleh cope with the stress and cramped syllabus nanti"
wow, we were so "motivated" tau..

bonkers28
post Jun 27 2013, 12:01 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 26 2013, 11:56 PM)
That's what they called, caring. biggrin.gif

Now, if you wanna register, its up to you, if you failed the subject, just pay. lol.
how to register for special sem if it's not even offered at all...
most of us had to extend not becoz fail but bcoz subject all clash. macam mane u arrange oso, sure clash..
cam mane tak marah vmad.gif

hehe sebab we all tak puas hati, that is why we had a session with the Registrar...
if not u think they will layan one person jumping up and down like a monkey tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bonkers28: Jun 27 2013, 12:02 AM
bonkers28
post Jun 27 2013, 12:04 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:58 PM)
ada ada ~~

now UniteN is still offering some diploma course but i not really sure what course they are offiering ~

but i know not much students is taking diploma level at UNITeN

mostly are taking foundation to degree  rclxms.gif
that time no foundation course mah.... 2.5 years later baru they start Foundation

so no choice lor before then, either u take Degree terus or Diploma first...

This post has been edited by bonkers28: Jun 27 2013, 12:04 AM
bonkers28
post Jul 16 2013, 04:41 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Jul 15 2013, 10:30 PM)
anyway i got a question want to ask .

why i cannot access to http://www.gsc.com.my/

what is the point UNITEN block this website ???

is there any another way to unblock it ??
haha..they will tell you...u came here to study not looking for entertainment... icon_rolleyes.gif
bonkers28
post Jul 17 2013, 02:10 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Jul 16 2013, 06:07 PM)
ofcoz we coming here to study but somehow we are not 24 hours study unless you are crazy xD..
mana la tau u all get carried away ke apa...

trust them to take the fun out of everything...
bonkers28
post Sep 9 2013, 02:04 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(KayKaiju @ Sep 8 2013, 08:16 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm kind of new here, well obviously. I got an offer for EEE, second intake, the registration will be on this 30th of September.  biggrin.gif

So here are are the few things i would like to enquiry.

1st. How's the studying there as for now, is it the same compared to the old days? Is there any improvement is it the other way around?

2nd. How's the accommodation? Can someone please post some pictures of the place for both twin and single room.

3rd. As for the books and whatnot, are we required to find them ourselves (like picking our own books as reference to study the subject)?

4th. Is there anyone here kind and care enough to share/give their books as a reference (study books) for the EEE course? Hehehe.  rclxm9.gif

Thanks a bunch guys!
go to their website and check out the hostel pix lah....

bonkers28
post Sep 26 2013, 11:26 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Sep 20 2013, 05:51 PM)
But only 4 days left for my presentation.. And I can't get anyone to play.. I can pay.. Will they fail me ? Did u heard of any case where their fyp2 kena fail ?
eerrr...not sure if they will fail u, mebbe u have to extend 1 more semester (i think so)
or if u really "lucky" they give you MITP, so they give u few more weeks to improve your system..

have you spoken to your supervisor about your issue?

This post has been edited by bonkers28: Sep 26 2013, 11:47 AM

0.0474sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:25 AM