University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

DreMAx
post Jan 20 2013, 12:18 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Hey peeps,

Any of you is looking for a print-copy-scan printer? I am letting go of mine since I have just finished my course in UNITEN. If you any of you are interested, please do PM me for the price.

Also I am letting go of 2 books which I think I wouldn't be needing
> Circuits Textbook, 4th Ed (Sadiku) for EE,EP and ME students
> Mechanics of Material, 7th Ed (Hibbler) for CE students

***Both books are in very good condition and wrapped with plastic cover. Do offer me your price***
DreMAx
post Jan 29 2013, 04:18 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Looking to let go of 2 textbooks. Anyone want's please PM me and offer your price.

> Fundamentals of Electric Circuits, 4th Ed (Sadiku) for EE,EP and ME students
> Mechanics of Material, 7th Ed (Hibbler) for CE students

Both books are very new with exception that the circuits text is highlighted here and there.

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Jan 29 2013, 04:19 PM
DreMAx
post Feb 8 2013, 10:46 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Hey is anyone looking to buy second hand electric circuits and MOM textbooks? I am selling them off since I have completed my studies.

I am also selling away my Canon MP258 printer which has only been used for a year plus.

Please PM if interested.
DreMAx
post Jul 1 2014, 05:21 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(Jumper123 @ Jun 16 2014, 06:54 PM)
Hi, just interested to know,

are Uniten's classrooms always this hot? It'd been 3 weeks since my first day, and I can feel that BN has practically no air-conditioning in its upper floors where the classes are held. Yes, there is air coming out from the ducts, but thats about all. The only places with proper AC are certain classes at BM, COIT and BA. The weather is so freaking hot, and the uni ask us to wear formal and proper attire and all. Fine for me, but at least provide some decent cooling after a long walk from the hostels to classes. Having soaked from the inside out with sweat really doesnt help much in class concentration.
For as far as I can remember, BN block is always quite warm up there in BN-4. So... you would just have to bear with it.

Actually there is only one room in BN which is actually cooling but it seems to be locked all the time.
DreMAx
post Jul 6 2014, 10:02 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(rookie93 @ Jul 4 2014, 05:28 PM)
the "unused" room. yea i know. Its no longer locked now. Perfect spot for nap between classes.  rclxms.gif
Oh? When I left, it was still a room which was locked. I only remember it being locked up for students to take their final exams.
DreMAx
post Apr 30 2015, 12:39 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Apr 29 2015, 08:01 AM)
only need i7 if you want to play hardcore games ! eh wait those days with "ntah!, aibob, servers"

even i heard design lab - engineering now have good pc's (Xeon's or i7 something ?) !
those days have to wait for iteration so slowww using XP's T_T

back to your question. it depends on your budget and usage.
a laptop wont last forever, the practice that i did was to get a decent (mid spec laptop - got myself 2nd hand i5 3rd gen last time) then build own PC for several purpose such as Matlab, Solidworks, CAD/CAE software and even gaming.

broke my laptop during 1st year degree. couldn't handle the normal Pro-E software. Lets not talk about Pro-M.

BTW :
Please keep your laptop bag safe ! Uniten got a lot of "long hands" aka thieves ! especially in the COE Surau.
For muslims, if you want to pray. Either leave your bag with a friend or put infront of you while praying.
QUOTE(rookie93 @ Apr 30 2015, 12:22 PM)
at least have an i5 model, 4gb of ram, intel hd 5000 and above and 500gb hdd above. If you are in Engineering programs such as Gambit, Matlab, Solidworks and Arduino may require more capable specs such as more RAM, i7 processors and NVIDIA GTX graphics to finish fast and even SSDs to transfer data fast. Otherwise, the time u wait is much considered as time wasted as u cant use the laptop to do anything else at all....
Both your laptops more towards mid-high spec already. Last time I was only using Core 2 Duo with 3 Gb of RAM and a onboard graphics. Still boleh pakai la with quite a few heavy memory consumption programs installed such as ProE with ProM extension, SolidWorks, AutoCAD, MATLab, FLUENT, MasterCAM and also CNCSimulator.

The laptop is still in pretty good state as of today. Of course, after I finished, I formatted the HDD but kept a copy of my FYP files la for remembrance.

These days, one can easily get an i5 and 4Gb RAM laptop with a decent 2Gb graphics card.

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Apr 30 2015, 12:41 PM
DreMAx
post Oct 20 2015, 02:25 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Would like to offer some juniors in ME some textbooks. I am letting go a few of my text books which I have kept since I graduated 2 years ago.

I have the following to let go:

1. Mechanics: Statics (12th Ed.) - Hibbler
2. Experimental Methods (7th Ed.) - Holman
3. Successful Writing at Work (9th Ed.) - Kohlin
4. Mechanics of Materials - (7th Ed.) - Hibbler
5. Mechanics: Dynamics (12th Ed.) - Hibbler
6. Foundations of Material Science and Engineering (4th Ed.) - Smith & Hashemi
7. Mechanics of Fluids (3rd Ed.) - Potter & Wiggert
8. Kinematics and Dynamics of Machinery (1st Ed.) - Norton
9. Electrical Machines, Drives and Power Systems (6th Ed.) - Wildi
10. System Dynamics (4th Ed.) - Ogata
11. Mechanical Vibrations (5th Ed.) - Rao

Note that item 4 and 7 are extra references I bought last time. All my textbooks are very well kept save from the highlights here and there in the text itself and they are also wrapped with a clear plastic book cover.

If any are interested, please leave me a message in my personal inbox.

0.0552sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:31 AM