6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

efili
post Mar 9 2015, 09:01 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ Mar 9 2015, 02:25 AM)
Hi i got Puan Nur Irmawati for thermo. Is it good?
She is good ! Too bad UNITEN don't allow changing section/lecturers anymore.
Those days when famous/good lecturer class is always full.
Keep repeating refresh in system just to enter the class.

But dont care also, if cannot register their class, i just go to their class whenever there is gap in timetable.
efili
post Mar 12 2015, 01:02 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(rookie93 @ Mar 12 2015, 06:41 AM)
i would advice against applying for JPA, for one simple reason, they're cutting back on scholarship value as what I'm aware of. As compared to all other scholarhips, JPA scholars are now the most deprieved ones, (well...least rewarded scholars basically....)..For example, ask around--- JPA's are the only scholars without a one-off laptop allowance.. And the govt is creating lots of posts for engineers in the Ministries such as Works and Health... and chances of getting called into service in the Ministry is going up by the day....
really ah ? YTN or other giving laptop allowance meh. havent heard it before. or sudah lama not into scholarship and stuff.

JPA no calling back ler yet. They also cannot recall their scholars. What i know only those overseas JPA will kena brick first. Local so far no shakehead.gif If yes, they call back most of them now in O&G and Automotive industries.

Works and Health ministry is quite okay. "level" of salary is on mid-par. The question of how to get in there is another question. For now, if you already working. Getting any job is a dream come true. The pay is different story, no matter how good your CGPA or KOKO-scorun or whatever you have, you still compete against a lot of much better candidate. I have learnt the hard way.

My 2cents
efili
post Mar 13 2015, 07:48 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ Mar 13 2015, 12:49 AM)
If get 1st class, will we be exempted 100% for the PBU loan? Because i heard even 1st class also need to pay back but the amount is 50% of the loan that you borrow. Izit ?
FYI

http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/guest/pengecualian-bayaran-balik

Not sure how much to repay, definitely not 100% Free. You can check others who take PBU and receive 1st class above, i didnt grad with 1st class honor. Sorry cant help you icon_question.gif
efili
post Mar 26 2015, 04:33 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Akihito Aniki @ Mar 25 2015, 10:33 PM)
I'm just curious, does uniten have chinese or not ? If have many or not ?
walao got this kinda ke ?
Uniten 1 Malaysia la wei shakehead.gif

Even 1 World i can tell you
efili
post Apr 3 2015, 07:36 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(farithjb @ Apr 3 2015, 12:46 AM)
so i dont have any chances to appy that course?
you have chances. Just try to apply, but make sure you love maths after that, because all of subject related to number and figures ! icon_rolleyes.gif
efili
post Apr 3 2015, 03:44 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ Apr 3 2015, 03:16 PM)
Guys, me again. This might sounds rediculous but do we have to wash our clothes by our own self at uniten hostel? Is there any laundry room nearby? If so, how much does it cost? And do i have to buy washing powder by my own?
Laundry room in each block of apartment or certain blocks.
The machine "kaki telan" money. If lucky, pay less to spin. If not lucky, pay more to spin (RM2 if not mistaken)
Bring your own "sabun" since Uniten is not donating washing powder.

If not, do your laundry nearby UPTEN = foodcourt near Uniten Mosque

Cheers
efili
post Apr 6 2015, 08:30 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 5 2015, 11:11 PM)
guys any area nearby uniten to stay? can list down few area name? looking for room nearby
Unipark - Beside uniten
Kajang Area - Sri Exora, Sri Raya, Sri Lavender
Bandar Baru Bangi Seksyen 7, 8 or 9
Kg. Abu Bakar Baginda - Behind Lot 10 (near famous nasi lemak kak ros / "kangkang")
Putrajaya if you are lucky
Sri Kembangan area (a lot of international students staying here)

Depends on your budget

This post has been edited by efili: Apr 6 2015, 09:43 AM
efili
post Apr 6 2015, 09:44 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Apr 6 2015, 09:20 AM)
AFAIK, its Abu Bakar Baginda  hmm.gif
Edited !
haha only remember the warung nasi lemak kangkang icon_rolleyes.gif
efili
post Apr 6 2015, 08:12 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 6 2015, 08:02 PM)
thx, budget around 300++ able to get ?
300 = luxurious already
can la
efili
post Apr 9 2015, 03:00 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 8 2015, 09:21 PM)
thx for the highlight.. actually around 300++ any area near uniten/upm/ukm is ok.. the prob is from ibilik i find most of them either is female only / malay only.. lol
nice..
try mudah.my
Normally i would find those looking for chinese students

If not, find few buddies and rent together.
I still jelly with my friends that can stay together (girls with boys) in one house.

Try and see icon_rolleyes.gif
efili
post Apr 10 2015, 07:32 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ Apr 9 2015, 11:48 PM)
Hi seniors, would like to know does Uniten has special awards for the best student in every department upon graduation and how is it evaluated? Is it just purely based on who has the highest cgpa score or those who are all rounder?
yep there is. basically highest CGPA/best student will win award. can't remember correctly

"Anugerah VC" something like that. if you want to win, start from first sem of degree ! brows.gif
efili
post Apr 10 2015, 02:27 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ Apr 10 2015, 02:06 PM)
So it is just purely based on ur cgpa regardless of cocuricular activities?
guess so, unless you represent Uniten for international for cocuricular activities.
But, i doubt that
efili
post Apr 22 2015, 10:18 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ Apr 22 2015, 09:48 PM)
can i wear this shirt to the class (except monday)? i dont really know uniten rules (dressing) when attending to the class. is it so strict? (sorry for asking so many questions since that day)
like this i want to go back to uni !
jk jk

monday is formal attire day - meaning have to wear proper stuff
eg: tradisional, shirt and tie, baju kurung, slacks, blouse or something like that.
covered shoes and so on.

nah, only apply for the first sem. then later malas already.

efili
post Apr 28 2015, 07:41 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(khairy.iskandar @ Apr 27 2015, 11:07 PM)
[wta] is the foundation in mechanical engineering at uniten damn hard and have to struggle all the time and do we face a heart attack during our 1st degree after foundation?? pls help me out sad.gif((
when you're in final year then you think - "damn, i have should study properly in the early days!"
yeah this is what i feel last time.

just dont main main too much, else you will regret ! foundation is also a key point to apply scholarship/loans.
so do your best in the first year of foundation !

btw - every semester will faint. this is normal, if not you wont achieve your goal in life. If education is flat, no one will become the top person because everyone will be having attitude of lazy and dont want to improve.

lesson learnt during study. distribute your enjoy and study evenly, being a worm also boring. So, go out and enjoy the world too but don't over-do it !

cheers !
efili
post Apr 28 2015, 07:44 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Apr 28 2015, 05:35 AM)
You will be in heart attack every semester mate, if not covering all the chapter in short amount of time and being lazy.

You'll be like having 3 1/2 months and atleast 4 subjects. Cramp all together like quizzes, assignments and tests. Not to forget, Final exam.

Like this semester. I am having a short semester with 2 subjects taken.
It was like.

Week 3 : Test 1 (Subject A)
Week 4 : Test 1 (Subject B)
Week 5 : Rest
Week 6 : Test 2 (Subject A)
Week 7 : Test 2 (Subject B)
Week 8 : Rest
Week 9 : Final Exam.
for the past 1 + 3 1/2 years (foundation + degree) i never enjoy any long term break
as our batch is the mule for new system that time and also to fill the short term break with short sem.

so, break in between sem only less than 3 weeks then go back to uni-life.
well this taught me well for not taking annual leave in office and get a good remark (promotion) haha

efili
post Apr 28 2015, 10:26 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Apr 28 2015, 09:56 AM)
You are in Year of 2013?
nope whistling.gif
efili
post Apr 28 2015, 10:36 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Apr 28 2015, 10:35 AM)
Not yet graduate? hmm.gif
haha let it be a question for you
grad and working for 2 years already.
Plus minus then you get the answer icon_idea.gif
efili
post Apr 29 2015, 08:01 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(Carrots&Peas @ Apr 28 2015, 09:20 PM)
Ola ola. Just wanna ask all the degree students or alumnis a question. Do we need a very advanced laptop once we enter degree? Are we gonna do alot of complex programming that needs latest i7 processors etc. Because I am ok with my laptop now but its a bit old so I might consider changing it. Thanks in advance
only need i7 if you want to play hardcore games ! eh wait those days with "ntah!, aibob, servers"

even i heard design lab - engineering now have good pc's (Xeon's or i7 something ?) !
those days have to wait for iteration so slowww using XP's T_T

back to your question. it depends on your budget and usage.
a laptop wont last forever, the practice that i did was to get a decent (mid spec laptop - got myself 2nd hand i5 3rd gen last time) then build own PC for several purpose such as Matlab, Solidworks, CAD/CAE software and even gaming.

broke my laptop during 1st year degree. couldn't handle the normal Pro-E software. Lets not talk about Pro-M.

BTW :
Please keep your laptop bag safe ! Uniten got a lot of "long hands" aka thieves ! especially in the COE Surau.
For muslims, if you want to pray. Either leave your bag with a friend or put infront of you while praying.
efili
post May 3 2015, 06:53 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 3 2015, 12:13 PM)
well, uhm, ive got a question. i penggemar beli barang online. can i use uniten address? untuk mereka hantar barang? or hostel address? silly question i know.
send to the campus address.
later they will notify once reach their office
efili
post May 7 2015, 12:07 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 7 2015, 12:28 AM)
hahaha that sounds cool. i hope everything goes well this 23rd may. after registration kena terus masuk hostel? urgh im gonna miss my home 😂
just for a while only will be missing home.
then after quite some time, no time to go back. assignment, thesis - bla bla and blaaaa...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0316sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:08 AM