123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

TScloudstrife07
post Nov 1 2011, 05:44 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 1 2011, 02:09 AM)
I know. smile.gif But I got the domain Uni10.info . Just not update it yet. Wanna make like aibob. You want lend a hand ? smile.gif PM me.
i'm too busy with everything nowadays, with helping friends on their final year project reports and such.

QUOTE(revolnia @ Nov 1 2011, 02:20 AM)
aibob is dead? seriously? even the iRC server?  sad.gif

i missed counter strike. headshot!
anyone sempat play counter strike soccer mods?
damn 11 vs 11 on one field!  laugh.gif

damn. those were the days  laugh.gif
we were young~ we were free~  rclxm9.gif
the aibob server and its irc only opens when there's CS Scrim. other than that, pretty much dead.

BLAME UNITEN'S ELECTRICITY TOPUP METHOD.

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 1 2011, 04:16 PM)
Wow, thats is nicee . but how you fund that all ?  doh.gif
well, some of aibob's members are pretty rich.
demolationz
post Nov 1 2011, 07:56 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 1 2011, 05:44 PM)
i'm too busy with everything nowadays, with helping friends on their final year project reports and such.
the aibob server and its irc only opens when there's CS Scrim. other than that, pretty much dead.

Yeah, cant stand the electric topup all . Then, I rent hosting outside sweat.gif Too busy class all. Waiting time to develop it later whistling.gif
revolnia
post Nov 1 2011, 08:08 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Nov 1 2011, 07:41 AM)
Yeah aibob was the hottest during my batch. A lot of people joined in. After that, only a few people here and there. Once I'm gone, everything just disappears. Really sad.
True. The highest count of people joining iRC Server during that time is around 120+ ppl brows.gif

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Nov 1 2011, 04:10 PM)
Well we did hang that HUGE banner at Upten for.. I dunno. Almost a year? There's a flyer on the door every semester as well.
Last but not least, usually faci during orientation will mention it. So yeah, I bet they know  sweat.gif
very HUGE banner laugh.gif

Basically the server runs on one dedicated CPU. Forum management, iRC Server, etc was handled through remote desktop.
We didn't get any fund since it's "illegal" during those days.
So normally, for every month/semester, aibob @ ug crew made a donation.
Lucky us, several normal members also donated. Thanks to them notworthy.gif

Well not all of them. But some of them are pretty rich.
They even donated few HDD and RAM. thumbup.gif

Here's one of the old school picture. wink.gif
KIPAS-SUSAH-MATI UG Community notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by revolnia: Nov 1 2011, 08:09 PM

exentric_nova
post Nov 1 2011, 08:08 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

haha obviously no.

For people who doesn't know, while members are free, staff, not so much. The higher the ranking, the higher the fees. That's usually how we fund our stuff aside from donations. The banner was something for gathering or something. Wasn't made for ads but just as useful cuz its big biggrin.gif

Though at the end of my days finding people to volunteer is hard enough, let alone ones that are willing to donate doh.gif

demolationz
post Nov 1 2011, 08:19 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Nov 1 2011, 08:08 PM)
True. The highest count of people joining iRC Server during that time is around 120+ ppl brows.gif
very HUGE banner  laugh.gif
Basically the server runs on one dedicated CPU. Forum management, iRC Server, etc was handled through remote desktop.
Lucky us, several normal members also donated. Thanks to them  notworthy.gif
They even donated few HDD and RAM.  thumbup.gif

Here's one of the old school picture.  wink.gif
KIPAS-SUSAH-MATI UG Community  notworthy.gif
woah ! illegal ? how come ? sweat.gif
revolnia
post Nov 1 2011, 08:28 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 1 2011, 08:19 PM)
woah ! illegal ? how come ?  sweat.gif
because tidak berdaftar.
talked about current issues of uniten, management, about internet slow etc.
talked about funny stuff. politic, share funny thoughts.

... sharing movies, apps, anime, clips, mp3. we're the central hub of intranet.
we discuss, talked, chill out. kutuk kutuk. buat gila gila.

the best thing was sharing our knowledge regardless which course you studied.
sharing how-to create graphic design, server, etc etc.

u know about forum jiwang? basically forum ug mcm tu la
TScloudstrife07
post Nov 2 2011, 03:01 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 1 2011, 07:56 PM)
Yeah, cant stand the electric topup all . Then, I rent hosting outside  sweat.gif Too busy class all. Waiting time to develop it later  whistling.gif
just take it slow and easy. haha.

QUOTE(revolnia @ Nov 1 2011, 08:08 PM)
very HUGE banner  laugh.gif
Lucky us, several normal members also donated. Thanks to them  notworthy.gif
They even donated few HDD and RAM.  thumbup.gif

Here's one of the old school picture.  wink.gif
KIPAS-SUSAH-MATI UG Community  notworthy.gif
during my first year days around 2009~2010, there was around 20~30 people online in the IRC.

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Nov 1 2011, 08:08 PM)
haha obviously no.

For people who doesn't know, while members are free, staff, not so much. The higher the ranking, the higher the fees. That's usually how we fund our stuff aside from donations. The banner was something for gathering or something. Wasn't made for ads but just as useful cuz its big  biggrin.gif

Though at the end of my days finding people to volunteer is hard enough, let alone ones that are willing to donate
i heard that was during UG version 1 issit?

QUOTE(revolnia @ Nov 1 2011, 08:28 PM)
because tidak berdaftar.
talked about current issues of uniten, management, about internet slow etc.
talked about funny stuff. politic, share funny thoughts.

... sharing movies, apps, anime, clips, mp3. we're the central hub of intranet.
we discuss, talked, chill out. kutuk kutuk. buat gila gila.

the best thing was sharing our knowledge regardless which course you studied.
sharing how-to create graphic design, server, etc etc.

u know about forum jiwang? basically forum ug mcm tu la
yeah, those days. i love debating in computer section lol.

..anyway with ikan_pari already gone (last sem was his final one), no one wanted to host aibob anymore. only scuzz (a counterstrike player) willing to take it up and it'll only open for CS. smile.gif
revolnia
post Nov 2 2011, 03:05 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 2 2011, 03:01 AM)
..anyway with ikan_pari already gone (last sem was his final one), no one wanted to host aibob anymore. only scuzz (a counterstrike player) willing to take it up and it'll only open for CS. smile.gif
i never had a chance to play counter strike with ikan pari (i think). but i knew him.

i was a counter strike player also during my time.
love to play at awp_map_fair and fy_iceworld2k.

btw cloudstrife07, have we met? or did we ever played together in counter strike? what nick did u use? blink.gif

This post has been edited by revolnia: Nov 2 2011, 03:27 AM
demolationz
post Nov 2 2011, 03:33 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

during my first year days around 2009~2010, there was around 20~30 people online in the IRC.
woah yawn.gif seems , u know pari. lol . maybe last time oso we play together wat ? tongue.gif scuzz pro 1. kenot defeat him even once sweat.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:34 am
I tot last time got 'ntah' right ?

This post has been edited by demolationz: Nov 2 2011, 03:34 AM
revolnia
post Nov 2 2011, 03:58 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 2 2011, 03:33 AM)
woah yawn.gif seems , u know pari. lol . maybe last time oso we play together wat ?  tongue.gif  scuzz pro 1. kenot defeat him even once  sweat.gif

damn. i want to play counter strike!

ntah? you mean rekrazie?

This post has been edited by revolnia: Nov 2 2011, 03:59 AM
TScloudstrife07
post Nov 2 2011, 04:21 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Nov 2 2011, 03:05 AM)
i never had a chance to play counter strike with ikan pari (i think). but i knew him.

i was a counter strike player also during my time.
love to play at awp_map_fair and fy_iceworld2k.

btw cloudstrife07, have we met? or did we ever played together in counter strike? what nick did u use?  blink.gif
i don't think so. haha. i seldom play CS, sked kena pisau .lol.

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 2 2011, 03:33 AM)
woah yawn.gif seems , u know pari. lol . maybe last time oso we play together wat ?  tongue.gif  scuzz pro 1. kenot defeat him even once  sweat.gif

there was. ntah, princenetwork all rivals. lol.

QUOTE(revolnia @ Nov 2 2011, 03:58 AM)
damn. i want to play counter strike!

ntah? you mean rekrazie?
yea him. apparently he also grad last sem along with pari and that intenship girl cartoonist in kopitiam section.. jethro. smile.gif
revolnia
post Nov 2 2011, 04:26 AM

479 posts

damn. during my time, the famous nickname for counter strike:

MrDon and his IT Friends
rekrazie and his Engineering Friends
Anderson (senior cs player)
Proclaimer etc.

my nick "revolver" and sometimes i use "mon".

Hey, If u guys are planning on reviving iRC server on uniten intranet. Just PM me.
I still got the iRC Folder which runs on aibob server a long time ago.
Just click it and voila!
Well you need to edit a little bit of line and it's not that hard.
Need an adjustment to fill up your nickname in .conf file to be the network IRC Administrator.

This post has been edited by revolnia: Nov 2 2011, 04:33 AM
omega17
post Nov 2 2011, 05:24 AM

Validating
48 posts

Anyone looking or ur friend looking for house to rent?

Puteri Palma Condominiums IOI Resort
(referral will be given 10% of monthly rental=rm300 commission)

Monthly Rental rm3000 negotiable depend on fully furnish or partial furnish
-5 mins to UNITEN UNI
-3+1 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms
-4 air conds each (3 bedroom + 1 living room)
-Facilities includes gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna
-3 level security (controlled access at guard house, lift lobby and Smart home alarm system for every unit)
mezerwi
post Nov 2 2011, 11:38 AM

340 posts

Haha, talk about CS, sure nostalgic. Pari so loud when playing CS. [He fully utilize his mic] Haha.
demolationz
post Nov 2 2011, 03:32 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Nov 2 2011, 04:26 AM)
damn. during my time, the famous nickname for counter strike:

MrDon and his IT Friends
rekrazie and his Engineering Friends
Anderson (senior cs player)
Proclaimer etc.

my nick "revolver" and sometimes i use "mon".

Hey, If u guys are planning on reviving iRC server on uniten intranet. Just PM me.
I still got the iRC Folder which runs on aibob server a long time ago.
Just click it and voila!
Well you need to edit a little bit of line and it's not that hard.
Need an adjustment to fill up your nickname in .conf file to be the network IRC Administrator.
Can host one, but If online. no one knows oso doesnt mean anything doh.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(mezerwi @ Nov 2 2011, 11:38 AM)
Haha, talk about CS, sure nostalgic. Pari so loud when playing CS. [He fully utilize his mic] Haha.
LOL , first time scrim . Team up with him . Aiya, always kena flame by him. cry.gif

This post has been edited by demolationz: Nov 2 2011, 03:33 PM
revolnia
post Nov 2 2011, 03:40 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 2 2011, 03:32 PM)
Can host one, but If online. no one knows oso doesnt mean anything  doh.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:33 pm

Don't worry. I have done it.
You will be able to connect the iRC Server aibob (intranet) with iRC Server outside (internet).
So it means that, you will need 2 iRC Server. One based at intranet (using windows) and the other one based at internet (using unix shell).

Fyi, there's still few old timer aibob guys in uniten.
Do you know hantugaz (mijie) and pacat? or Blurry (dunka?)
You try to contact them and tell them that you wish to revive aibob and irc server.
They surely happy to hear that. smile.gif

demolationz
post Nov 2 2011, 03:46 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Nov 2 2011, 03:40 PM)
Don't worry. I have done it.
You will be able to connect the iRC Server aibob (intranet) with iRC Server outside (internet).
So it means that, you will need 2 iRC Server. One based at intranet (using windows) and the other one based at internet (using unix shell).

Fyi, there's still few old timer aibob guys in uniten.
Do you know hantugaz (mijie) and pacat? or Blurry (dunka?)
You try to contact them and tell them that you wish to revive aibob and irc server.
They surely happy to hear that.  smile.gif
Thanks for the info smile.gif mijie my former faci during orientation tongue.gif pacat ofcos know, rek also geng with him wat brows.gif
revolnia
post Nov 2 2011, 04:03 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 2 2011, 03:46 PM)
Thanks for the info smile.gif mijie my former faci during orientation  tongue.gif pacat ofcos know, rek also geng with him wat  brows.gif
hahahahaha. mijie your former faci? abg faci~
yeah they're my juniors.
met them few weeks ago.

you same batch with rekrazie? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by revolnia: Nov 2 2011, 04:04 PM
demolationz
post Nov 2 2011, 06:35 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Nov 2 2011, 04:03 PM)
hahahahaha. mijie your former faci? abg faci~
yeah they're my juniors.
met them few weeks ago.

you same batch with rekrazie?  hmm.gif
No lah ! More younge tongue.gif This sem only 1st year degree. But I managed to knew them last year. I think now rek working with Western Digital hmm.gif
Dagger69
post Nov 3 2011, 11:09 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

rekrazie pro lo. When i was doing my foundation back in 2008, everyday kena tapao in CS.

123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:31 AM