Rain water harvesting

kelvyn
post Sep 14 2011, 10:09 AM

3,173 posts

The government is planning to impose this condition on new development.

Read here

Most developer selling high end properties are using this as their selling point.
kelvyn
post Sep 14 2011, 08:33 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Sep 14 2011, 08:43 PM)
I thought you just need to do this
Get a tank,
Install pipes from to roof to the tank.
Add some Denggi/Aedes mosquito poison to the tank water once in a while.
Wash the tank regularly.
Get Mangkuk type baldi to get at the water.
Ta daaa..... rainwater harvested. rclxm9.gif
Cheap and Simple tongue.gif
That's kampung style... biggrin.gif
kelvyn
post Sep 21 2011, 09:18 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 21 2011, 10:03 AM)
rmbr the most important is the mosquito netting, else your tank become a large mosquito farm smile.gif

unless your tank is above ground and got the sun to help "boil" water for you smile.gif
Sure or not that the sun can help to boil the water in the above ground storage tank biggrin.gif
Mosquito will bread anywhere in stagnant water

kelvyn
post Jan 25 2012, 06:29 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(manemaren @ Jan 24 2012, 07:12 PM)
Can the rainwater used to wash car?
why not? The rain water are mostly for washing and toilet use anyway

0.0228sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:36 AM