QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 11 2011, 05:54 PM)
?????????
Tesco puchong moving out, give way to LRT
Sep 11 2011, 05:55 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Sep 11 2011, 06:11 PM
Actually, a new Tesco is under construction on Bandar Bukit Puchong... this existing one, dunno it will remain or some as speculated, being demolished for LRT... but LRT doesnt need such a huge piece of land lar... the field beside existing Tesco has been earmarked for LRT station. I remain skeptical that it will be demolished..
Dec 6 2011, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(sameday @ Dec 6 2011, 02:07 PM) I was told by some people with early information. Wow, that's some news.... LRT station location, i think more or less it has been confrimed with ST06 beside IOI Mall and ST07 beside Tesco. Any changes will have to subject to public review again, and also there's no complaint on the locations of these two stations, so didnt see the justification to change the location to IOI Boulevard. Also note that IOI Boulevard is at the opposite side of LDP from IOI Mall and it doesnt make sense to criss cross the line.1. The tesco will be demolished and make way for LRT station (we all know this). 2. Something big is happening to that big piece of land (LRT don't need such big piece of land together with the existing land, it is not just a LRT, i was told it is something more than 30 storey, could also include a shopping floor with LRT past thru the building. 3. If this is true, then if this is residential, then the price gonna be the highest psf in Puchong. 4. If you chk who's Tesco's Partners in Malaysia, then it could be another Sime project. I can't confirm this as i was being told. Hope someone can dig out and confirm if this is true. Also. The LRT in IOI apparently may move to next to IOI business park, where the petrol station will be dismantle, this could me rumors only, but if this is true, then the IOI upcoming skypod highrise residence will be another win with extremely close to LRT (factor), actually they can even just build a connection to the LRT, as it was so closed.. (but again, just rumors as it was too closed to current tesco station) again, i hope anyone with access to info can confirm this. thanks People already complaining LDP congested to the max, and with our caring MPSJ under PR, will be interesting to see if this proposed development at Tesco site will be approved.... |
May 23 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 21 2012, 09:54 AM) Just to update current status of Tesco Bkt Puchong.. Not as big as I expected.. can see the roof frame up liao Well, there's already an existing Tesco Extra Puchong. Anyway it's nice addition, at least BBP ppl have somewhere to shop for daily needs nearer to home.![]() |
May 23 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 23 2012, 05:01 PM) Eh.. it's almost certain by now, that Tesco Puchong in BPP gonna move here liao lor Confirmed conformed? Dunno la, i remain sceptical about the redevelopment there. Not trying to sound political, but u know la, residents already complaining LDP especially the Golden Mile jam to the max and they complain the previous local council just approve whatever projects there. MPSJ now is under different state govt, I doubt they will do the same which they have been objecting before. They probably scale down this new Tesco bcos of the forseable competition surrounding Bt14.. Imagine 3 Hypermarkets & few more min markets within 1km radius from each others - Carrefour - 2 Hero hypers - 2 MyMydin - 2 Speedmarts and now this scaled down Tesco |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:39 PM |