6,933 posts

is it true ?

mom told me insider told her.

shocking.gif
3dassets
post Sep 11 2011, 05:33 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Yea, moved to old klang road 4.5 miles, you don't know meh?
SUSruffaz
post Sep 11 2011, 05:34 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

cant they just build something that cross above buildings?? hmm.gif any engineers or architects, or even kampung?
adren1
post Sep 11 2011, 05:35 PM

137 posts

do they know how to built mrt ?
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 05:37 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 11 2011, 05:33 PM)
hokkien village there ? sweat.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 05:37 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Sep 11 2011, 05:34 PM)
cant they just build something that cross above buildings?? hmm.gif any engineers or architects, or even kampung?
i think demolish and new build. so can earn 2 ways $$
ocphangaz
post Sep 11 2011, 05:38 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Sep 11 2011, 05:34 PM)
you want to have someone build a platform above your house? carrying 10-20 tonnes of concrete slabs above your house everyday?
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 05:39 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(adren1 @ Sep 11 2011, 05:35 PM)
do they know how to built mrt ?
LRT just drill underground wont affect building above, it is yesterday technology.
now malaysia use MRT. drill underground and all the buildings above pawn. biggrin.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 05:40 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Sep 11 2011, 05:38 PM)
you want to have someone build a platform above your house? carrying 10-20 tonnes of concrete slabs above your house everyday?
Bolehland boleh. thumbup.gif
SUSruffaz
post Sep 11 2011, 05:40 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Sep 11 2011, 05:38 PM)
well, its above tesco rite? can build above tesco. not an issue. doh.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 05:44 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Sep 11 2011, 05:40 PM)
mean extended just like the weld, the mall legend hotel etc....
geforce88
post Sep 11 2011, 05:54 PM

2,841 posts

tesco puchong will move to beside carrefour wangsa maju
davkong
post Sep 11 2011, 05:55 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 11 2011, 05:54 PM)
?????????
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 05:57 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 11 2011, 05:54 PM)
maner ader tempat lagi bro ?

unless demolish the pusat umno la at the hill side. but the area quite small oso.

PenangLaksa
post Sep 11 2011, 05:58 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 11 2011, 05:55 PM)
?????????
Cannot brain
adren1
post Sep 11 2011, 05:59 PM

137 posts

So many tesco for what?
Zephyr_Mage
post Sep 11 2011, 06:04 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

If true, no more reason for me to go to Puchong.
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 06:04 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(adren1 @ Sep 11 2011, 05:59 PM)
So many tesco for what?
yup. agreed.

1 tesco open 24 hours is good enuf.
rcracer
post Sep 11 2011, 06:08 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Move to old klang road, scott garden, right beside Ah Wang bak kut teh.

Combo
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 06:11 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Sep 11 2011, 06:04 PM)
If true, no more reason for me to go to Puchong.
a lot "understand" massage centres there. brows.gif
davkong
post Sep 11 2011, 06:11 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Actually, a new Tesco is under construction on Bandar Bukit Puchong... this existing one, dunno it will remain or some as speculated, being demolished for LRT... but LRT doesnt need such a huge piece of land lar... the field beside existing Tesco has been earmarked for LRT station. I remain skeptical that it will be demolished..
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 06:13 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 11 2011, 06:08 PM)

Combo
Vkeong hypermarket ?
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 06:13 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 11 2011, 06:11 PM)
Actually, a new Tesco is under construction on Bandar Bukit Puchong... this existing one, dunno it will  remain or some as speculated, being demolished for LRT... but LRT doesnt need such a huge piece of land lar... the field beside existing Tesco has been earmarked for LRT station. I remain skeptical that it will be demolished..
later become build a chinese primary skool. laugh.gif
Kampung2005
post Sep 11 2011, 06:19 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

I do not see it as an issue.
rcracer
post Sep 11 2011, 06:22 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 11 2011, 12:13 PM)
Vkeong hypermarket ?
haha you think Ah wang bak kut teh is fake?

http://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/04/amaz...klang-road.html
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 06:22 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:19 PM)
I do not see it as an issue.
should demolish sek ren ladang hardcore and build the LRT there. brows.gif

hopefully gomen accept the challenge.
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 06:23 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 11 2011, 06:22 PM)
haha you think Ah wang bak kut teh is fake?

http://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/04/amaz...klang-road.html
LoL. i never said it's fake.

Y not build at Kimisawa? better location. biggrin.gif
Kampung2005
post Sep 11 2011, 06:24 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:22 PM)
should demolish sek ren ladang hardcore and build the LRT there. brows.gif

hopefully gomen accept the challenge.
The alignment has been finalised and areas such as Crimson and near Taman Esplanade already under construction. IOI Mall will get a station.
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 06:28 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:24 PM)
The alignment has been finalised and areas such as Crimson and near Taman Esplanade already under construction. IOI Mall will get a station.
Fuyo. gomen build all at IOI land.

Kampung2005
post Sep 11 2011, 06:31 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:28 PM)
Fuyo. gomen build all at IOI land.
Wrong, they build mostly along road reserves.
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 11 2011, 06:33 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:31 PM)
Wrong, they build mostly along road reserves.
oh. gomen still side at IOI then Setia.
sad...

laucn
post Sep 13 2011, 07:34 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Sep 11 2011, 05:40 PM)
arent u malaysian? u dunno in malysia all the gov- sub contstructed structure easy collapse?
lrt runtoh later kids got killed in tesco everyone rage user posted image
vexus
post Sep 13 2011, 07:48 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

tesco under sime darby. kan sime darby duit banyak, buka bina, buka bina. This is sime darby style !!!! $$$$ damn alot to waste
bukitpuchong.NET
post Sep 15 2011, 09:07 AM

Actually, a new Tesco is under construction on Bandar Bukit Puchong... this existing one, dunno it will  remain or some as speculated, being demolished for LRT... but LRT doesnt need such a huge piece of land lar... the field beside existing Tesco has been earmarked for LRT station. I remain skeptical that it will be demolished..
it has been a discussion among the Bukit Puchong community about new build Tesco...Site clearance work had begun as early as June this year..TESCO is coming at the earliest in 2012 @ bukit puchong.

http://bukitpuchong.net/showthread.php?171...te-Mosque/page3

This post has been edited by bukitpuchong.NET: Sep 15 2011, 09:07 AM
unknown warrior
post Sep 15 2011, 09:13 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

I've been to the one in Old Klang Road.

So damn inconvenient.

jusco1
post Sep 15 2011, 09:31 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 15 2011, 09:13 AM)
I've been to the one in Old Klang Road.

So damn inconvenient.
how damn inconvenient? blink.gif
unknown warrior
post Sep 15 2011, 09:33 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

you buy grocery need to take lift to the multiple car park level.

imagine at the waiting lift got 10 families with trolleys waiting but only 2 lift.

you expect everyone to carry 10 bags down or up 3-4 levels?
jonn zee
post Sep 15 2011, 09:39 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 15 2011, 09:33 AM)
you buy grocery need to take lift to the multiple car park level.

imagine at the waiting lift got 10 families with trolleys waiting but only 2 lift.

you expect everyone to carry 10 bags down or up 3-4 levels?
hypermarkets in malls are inconvenient in a way.. just like carrefour in midvalley.. malls tht hv hypermarkets should have three times numbers of lifts... if not, ppl will be waiting & waiting & waiting... & the sizing of the lifts should be doubled, to accomodate hypermarkets shopping trolley size
unknown warrior
post Sep 15 2011, 09:44 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 15 2011, 09:39 AM)
hypermarkets in malls are inconvenient in a way.. just like carrefour in midvalley.. malls tht hv hypermarkets should have three times numbers of lifts... if not, ppl will be waiting & waiting & waiting... & the sizing of the lifts should be doubled, to accomodate hypermarkets shopping trolley size
Mid Valley is different.

The complex is huge and they have multiple exits via flat escalators through North, Middle and South Gate.

Therefore you can push your trolley conveniently.

The one in OKR don't have long escalators like the one in Mid Valley, they only have lifts and stair case.

Forget about stair case, I'm not walking to tire myself.

I rather not go there in fact.
Kampung2005
post Sep 15 2011, 11:12 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(jeffwkh @ Sep 15 2011, 11:11 AM)
y nust move this and that just to makw way for lrt!
that moron should design to situation not just ask everybody to move!
Not a big deal, really.
e36.hartge
post Sep 15 2011, 11:19 AM

99 posts

good

any private entities should make way to public-interest projects
e36.hartge
post Sep 15 2011, 11:20 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(jeffwkh @ Sep 15 2011, 11:11 AM)
y nust move this and that just to makw way for lrt!
that moron should design to situation not just ask everybody to move!
why u say they moron?
its u who moron coz failed city planning
dagnarus
post Sep 16 2011, 03:22 PM

328 posts

So apparently Tesco Puchong is shifting it's location to make way for the new LRT station at its current place.

Currently it is under construction @ Bandar Bukit Puchong, and I smell trouble brewing with the local Indian community.

Right in the middle of the site, there's one small temple which seems to not going to move anytime soon.

I wonder if anyone can shed light on this aspect of hindu temple since I believe the site is not owned by them. By law, they have no right to be there in the very first place. But now, since it has been running for quite a while it will be a struggle to relocate the temple somewhere else. The question here is, does Hindu not allow for such practice? and how does the practice of declaring a site as a temple works? Do they just simply choose a spot, or do they need some kind of inspiration or signs from Gods to declare the place holy?

I will post pictar later when I pass through that route later today or tomorrow.
Noyoudontcare
post Sep 16 2011, 03:28 PM

252 posts

here we go again
deep_hunter
post Sep 16 2011, 03:30 PM

282 posts

vroom2......those temple should be....
ichi_24
post Sep 16 2011, 03:34 PM

480 posts

i tot they move the rail line beside near giant area?
crthompson
post Sep 16 2011, 03:35 PM

281 posts

wtf my destiny since i was young oso kena ruined by lrt liao
CaptainJew
post Sep 16 2011, 03:35 PM

so pakatan rakyat now supports illegal temples?

this only means that they are putting higher priorities for other races and in turn compromising bumi's rights.
JinXXX
post Sep 16 2011, 03:59 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(CaptainJew @ Sep 16 2011, 03:35 PM)

this only means that they are putting higher priorities for other races and in turn compromising bumi's rights.
how you know illegal ? you seen the documents/papers from the land office ?

if you say they are illegal please provide documents/proof that they are illegal
stimix
post Sep 16 2011, 04:02 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I have been living opposite to the new Tesco site for 13 yrs now and I dun even know there is any temple there. beside the current site is the driving range got-lah where got temple??
SUSazmie alwi
post Sep 16 2011, 04:04 PM

62 posts

pppffftttt its just a temple
CaptainJew
post Sep 16 2011, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 16 2011, 03:59 PM)

if you say they are illegal please provide documents/proof that they are illegal
as stated by OP.
JinXXX
post Sep 16 2011, 04:07 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(CaptainJew @ Sep 16 2011, 04:05 PM)
as stated by OP.
thats very convenient.. no wonder alot of blind leading blind around...
deejay_krish
post Sep 16 2011, 04:07 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,015 posts

QUOTE(azmie alwi @ Sep 16 2011, 04:04 PM)
pppffftttt its just a  temple
When it comes to mosque or chinese temple and if they wanna demolish, why not say the same? Oh no, wait, riot will happen. Learn how to respect other religions praying place too.
ichi_24
post Sep 16 2011, 04:08 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 16 2011, 04:02 PM)
I have been living opposite to the new Tesco site for 13 yrs now and I dun even know there is any temple there. beside the current site is the driving range got-lah where got temple??
i think ts think the temple near LDP
JinXXX
post Sep 16 2011, 04:08 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Sep 16 2011, 04:07 PM)
When it comes to mosque or chinese temple and if they wanna demolish, why not say the same? Oh no, wait, riot will happen. Learn how to respect other religions praying place too.
malaysian always thinking their place of worship is better than the rest..

fu tui.. i spit on those kind of malaysians
CaptainJew
post Sep 16 2011, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 16 2011, 04:07 PM)
thats very convenient.. no wonder alot of blind leading blind around...
please use google first. this temple issue has been going on for years since pr took seat. it just went out of popularity with the media.
deejay_krish
post Sep 16 2011, 04:11 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,015 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 16 2011, 04:08 PM)
malaysian always thinking their place of worship is better than the rest..

fu tui.. i spit on those kind of malaysians
Dude, every place of worship is important for the individual religions. Its their praying place. U cant justify or humiliate that. U gotta respect that.
dagnarus
post Sep 16 2011, 04:16 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 16 2011, 04:02 PM)
haha that's what i think as well, until the construction went underway. It's very clear now, since they remove everything else but the temple.
dagnarus
post Sep 16 2011, 04:17 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 16 2011, 03:59 PM)

you can apply logic here.

a temple in the middle of a construction site.

what gives?
dagnarus
post Sep 16 2011, 04:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(CaptainJew @ Sep 16 2011, 03:35 PM)

the temple does not look new. seems like it has been there for quite some time. no issue about supporting illegal temple or what not.

if someone wanna do something, they should do so at the very beginning, not when it has been frequented for years. i'm very certain it's going to be harder to relocate now than when it first started.
stimix
post Sep 16 2011, 04:20 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Let me go there now & snap it & share tonite..If nobody knows there is a temple there for ages...most probably it's illegal structure contructed years ago in the middle of those thick bushes b4 construction..
QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 16 2011, 04:16 PM)
haha that's what i think as well, until the construction went underway. It's very clear now, since they remove everything else but the temple.
dagnarus
post Sep 16 2011, 05:13 PM

328 posts

oh sudah ada tesco puchong topic. make sense for the mod to merge with the old one. gj mod.
evolution120
post Sep 16 2011, 05:31 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 11 2011, 06:08 PM)

Combo
and causing massive jam from time to time. stupiak tesco
dagnarus
post Sep 16 2011, 06:23 PM

328 posts

here you go, pictures delivered as evidence, the last few even pics of people visiting the temple biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dagnarus: Sep 16 2011, 10:43 PM
stimix
post Sep 16 2011, 07:40 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah I saw the temple too after I posted my last post earlier..I think Tesco management probably already work-out something wth the temple mgt by maintaining that structure there. From my view it's on the far side closer to the driving range and I don't think they will demolish it..probably assimilate it just like the Indian temple in the middle of Mid-Valley...Just check this image I hv taken..the temple is on the far left side..don't really affecting the upcoming Tesco buiding hmm.gif

stimix
post Sep 16 2011, 07:44 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Check the wikimapia link on the image of the hiddened indian temple b4 the clearing of the land...It's just a small side location of the overall area. I think Tesco should be able to bypass abit of the temple buiding. Anyway from the image also, i think it's an abandoned or probably newly found long lost temple similar to Angkor Wat ohmy.gif

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=2.9835604&lon=10...81&z=19&l=0&m=b

This post has been edited by stimix: Sep 16 2011, 07:45 PM
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 16 2011, 07:45 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 16 2011, 07:40 PM)
Yeah I saw the temple too after I posted my last post earlier..I think Tesco management probably already work-out something wth the temple mgt by maintaining that structure there. From my view it's on the far side closer to the driving range and I don't think they will demolish it..probably assimilate it just like the Indian temple in the middle of Mid-Valley...Just check this image I hv taken..the temple is on the far left side..don't really affecting the upcoming Tesco buiding  hmm.gif

hope they like IGB when build up midvalley.
now the temple at MV look quite good. thumbup.gif

win win situation.
stimix
post Sep 16 2011, 07:51 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah most probably will be like MV situation.. win-win for both parties..Anyway, nobody knows about this temple and from the wikimapai link as I posted above & the image, the temple probably an abdandoned temple wor. just check the bushes growing around the hiddend temple and there is no road to the temple.. the dirt road stop short far from the temple gate.. ohmy.gif shocking.gif

dagnarus
post Sep 16 2011, 10:37 PM

328 posts

not really abandoned, check my post prior, there are people there.

last week, they even set up camp with 2 huge tents filled with people
stimix
post Sep 17 2011, 11:33 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Those ppl probably also act upon seeing the long lost forgotten temple. Imagine those staying there for decade inc me also dunno the existent of this temple and there is no signboard & etc although I hv few time going into that driving range which is the only connection to the temple wth the almost none existent dirt road dy.

Anyway, high chances there will be win-win situation-lah just like MV case
JinXXX
post Sep 17 2011, 02:13 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 17 2011, 11:33 AM)
Those ppl probably also act upon seeing the long lost forgotten temple. Imagine those staying there for decade inc me also dunno the existent of this temple and there is no signboard & etc although I hv few time going into that driving range which is the only connection to the temple wth the almost none existent dirt road dy.

Anyway, high chances there will be win-win situation-lah just like MV case
protect the temple.. bring .. the temple help bring the "ong" to the business smile.gif like midvalley
sameday
post Dec 6 2011, 02:07 PM

221 posts

I was told by some people with early information.

1. The tesco will be demolished and make way for LRT station (we all know this).
2. Something big is happening to that big piece of land (LRT don't need such big piece of land together with the existing land, it is not just a LRT, i was told it is something more than 30 storey, could also include a shopping floor with LRT past thru the building.
3. If this is true, then if this is residential, then the price gonna be the highest psf in Puchong.
4. If you chk who's Tesco's Partners in Malaysia, then it could be another Sime project.

I can't confirm this as i was being told. Hope someone can dig out and confirm if this is true.

Also. The LRT in IOI apparently may move to next to IOI business park, where the petrol station will be dismantle, this could me rumors only, but if this is true, then the IOI upcoming skypod highrise residence will be another win with extremely close to LRT (factor), actually they can even just build a connection to the LRT, as it was so closed.. (but again, just rumors as it was too closed to current tesco station)

again, i hope anyone with access to info can confirm this. thanks

This post has been edited by sameday: Dec 6 2011, 02:11 PM
davkong
post Dec 6 2011, 02:38 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(sameday @ Dec 6 2011, 02:07 PM)
I was told by some people with early information.

1.  The tesco will be demolished and make way for LRT station (we all know this).
2.  Something big is happening to that big piece of land (LRT don't need such big piece of land together with the existing land, it is not just a LRT, i was told it is something more than 30 storey, could also include a shopping floor with LRT past thru the building.
3. If this is true, then if this is residential, then the price gonna be the highest psf in Puchong.
4. If you chk who's Tesco's Partners in Malaysia, then it could be another Sime project.

I can't confirm this as i was being told. Hope someone can dig out and confirm if this is true.

Also. The LRT in IOI apparently may move to next to IOI business park, where the petrol station will be dismantle, this could me rumors only, but if this is true, then the IOI upcoming skypod highrise residence will be another win with extremely close to LRT (factor), actually they can even just build a connection to the LRT, as it was so closed.. (but again, just rumors as it was too closed to current tesco station)

again, i hope anyone with access to info can confirm this. thanks
Wow, that's some news.... LRT station location, i think more or less it has been confrimed with ST06 beside IOI Mall and ST07 beside Tesco. Any changes will have to subject to public review again, and also there's no complaint on the locations of these two stations, so didnt see the justification to change the location to IOI Boulevard. Also note that IOI Boulevard is at the opposite side of LDP from IOI Mall and it doesnt make sense to criss cross the line.

People already complaining LDP congested to the max, and with our caring MPSJ under PR, will be interesting to see if this proposed development at Tesco site will be approved....
TSKannaSai1
post Dec 7 2011, 12:28 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Dec 6 2011, 02:38 PM)
Wow, that's some news.... LRT station location, i think more or less it has been confrimed with ST06 beside IOI Mall and ST07 beside Tesco. Any changes will have to subject to public review again, and also there's no complaint on the locations of these two stations, so didnt see the justification to change the location to IOI Boulevard. Also note that IOI Boulevard is at the opposite side of LDP from IOI Mall and it doesnt make sense to criss cross the line.

People already complaining LDP congested to the max, and with our caring MPSJ under PR, will be interesting to see if this proposed development at Tesco site will be approved....
yup, stupid town plan. make our live difficult.

Added on December 7, 2011, 12:28 am

yup, stupid town plan. make our live difficult.

This post has been edited by KannaSai1: Dec 7 2011, 12:28 AM
sameday
post Dec 7 2011, 11:22 PM

221 posts

I think you are correct on the IOI mall station, so may not be anymore changes, i also received other news that the one next to ioi mall station may have a walkway to connect to ioi mall.

As for the tesco, i believe there's a high chance this rumors could be true, i do hope so, but if the LRT were to past thru the building, then, it may not have enough time to remove / piling etc.. so, let's see if this rumors are true not.
stimix
post Dec 8 2011, 09:04 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The parameter road surrounding the new tesco in bkt puchong completed Liao. Nxt probably piling
TSKannaSai1
post Dec 9 2011, 02:26 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 8 2011, 09:04 PM)
The parameter road surrounding the new tesco in bkt puchong completed Liao. Nxt probably piling
huh? i thought road work shld be the last to build. each all the lorries run here and there, need to repair later.
stimix
post Dec 9 2011, 02:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No idea...I try and snap photo Tomorow & post here. but for sure. yeah parameter road is ready
rockstar_
post Dec 9 2011, 02:52 PM

413 posts

Damn.. current location is just so close to my house..
stimix
post Dec 10 2011, 04:18 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Latest update on the upcoming Tesco Puchong at Bdr Bkt Puchong:

Parameter road ready but still no piling yeat
ticke
post Dec 10 2011, 04:29 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

y lar must be in bkt puchong...
ozak
post Dec 10 2011, 04:31 PM

17,018 posts

If they still don't do something with the main road, it going to be nightmare once open.
vampire_empirez
post Dec 10 2011, 04:36 PM

131 posts

anyway, they already replace new tesco at Jalan klang lama. So, people at okr to IOI still can go there. For puchong perdana an so on can go at the new place...
stimix
post Dec 10 2011, 09:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The okr tesco is not in puchong and more like kl mid valley tesco lah
hornbill_78
post Dec 14 2011, 03:43 PM

1,145 posts

i guess the peice of land will reveloper into mass comercial shotlot like Setia walk.
buzzle25
post Jan 21 2012, 11:48 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 16 2011, 07:51 PM)
Yeah most probably will be like MV situation.. win-win for both parties..Anyway, nobody knows about this temple and from the wikimapai link as I posted above & the image, the temple probably an abdandoned temple wor. just check the bushes growing around the hiddend temple and there is no road to the temple.. the dirt road stop short far from the temple gate.. ohmy.gif  shocking.gif

Sorry for asking. Not familiar with this area. Where is the new proposed Tesco Puchong's location?
Any road name, land mark, etc?

This post has been edited by buzzle25: Jan 21 2012, 11:49 AM
K.I.T.T
post Jan 21 2012, 11:52 AM

672 posts

i want ask if like this condition give away jalan to LRT so Tesco got pampasan?
nanamiwashio
post Jan 21 2012, 11:55 AM

112 posts

bagusla..semak sgt la area ioi & tesco tu..opposite road nak tambah smp 100 malls pun buat apa
stimix
post Jan 21 2012, 11:56 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No real landmark but it's just 1km South East of Carrefour Puchong Utama smile.gif For easy ref, I attached wikimapia location

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=2.9826417&lon=10...12&z=15&l=0&m=b
QUOTE(buzzle25 @ Jan 21 2012, 11:48 AM)
Sorry for asking. Not familiar with this area. Where is the new proposed Tesco Puchong's location?
Any road name, land mark, etc?

Added on January 21, 2012, 11:58 amBcos of Tesco, Carrefour & also nearby LRT, the price of Puchong Utama house already doubled the market price 2 yrs ago

This post has been edited by stimix: Jan 21 2012, 11:58 AM
SUSlauyah
post Jan 21 2012, 12:47 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

y no tesco in seri kembangan?!
JLean
post Jan 21 2012, 12:49 PM

74 posts

Seri Kembangan Got Jusco and Giant right. Not enuf?
SUSlauyah
post Jan 21 2012, 01:03 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

jusco is overpriced! giant not for people go one. look ugly and selling almost expired stuff. Tesco or K4 better.
stimix
post Jan 21 2012, 01:03 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Bcos Puchong already got 2 Giant, 1Tesco, 1 carrefour, 1 Jusco and 2 hero liao lor + few speedmarts, Mydin, but not all these in Sri Kenabangan biggrin.gif
QUOTE(JLean @ Jan 21 2012, 12:49 PM)
Seri Kembangan Got Jusco and Giant right. Not enuf?
buzzle25
post Jan 25 2012, 12:46 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 21 2012, 11:56 AM)
No real landmark but it's just 1km South East of Carrefour Puchong Utama  smile.gif  For easy ref, I attached wikimapia location

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=2.9826417&lon=10...12&z=15&l=0&m=b

Added on January 21, 2012, 11:58 amBcos of Tesco, Carrefour & also nearby LRT, the price of Puchong Utama house already doubled the market price 2 yrs ago
Thanks bro. Now I know where it is. notworthy.gif
stimix
post Jan 25 2012, 01:46 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Anyway since the last photo taken by me last mth, all construction works seems to be stopped liao. Even can't see single worker there.. not sure why
HengEkHan
post Feb 12 2012, 04:19 PM

79 posts

IMG_2109 by Heng Da Vinci, on Flickr

IMG_2112 by Heng Da Vinci, on Flickr

Taken yesterday.
stimix
post Mar 21 2012, 10:47 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 21 2012, 10:42 AM)
The new Tesco in Bkt Puchong 2 is actually part of a big development there inclusive of a highrise office tower:

http://www.bukitpuchong.com.my/html/master..._bpnewtown.html

stimix
post Apr 1 2012, 05:27 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The progress of this new Tesco Puchong @ Bkt Puchong

TSKannaSai1
post Apr 1 2012, 06:24 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 21 2012, 10:47 AM)

look good. but location is too far for puchongies. maybe good for cyberjayians...
kamfoo
post Apr 1 2012, 06:31 PM

845 posts

save tesco
Dess Daisy
post Apr 1 2012, 06:42 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 1 2012, 06:24 PM)
look good. but location is too far for puchongies. maybe good for cyberjayians...
good for u ma u already half cyberjayian brows.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Apr 1 2012, 06:44 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Dess Daisy @ Apr 1 2012, 06:42 PM)
good for u ma u already half cyberjayian brows.gif
zzzz.... dun like that, small road. and a lot lorries.
and very dark.

good place to piap piap there coz can consider total darkness when over 12am
Dess Daisy
post Apr 1 2012, 06:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 1 2012, 06:44 PM)
zzzz.... dun like that, small road. and a lot lorries.
and very dark.

good place to piap piap there coz can consider total darkness when over 12am
so when we going there to piap piap brows.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Apr 1 2012, 06:47 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Dess Daisy @ Apr 1 2012, 06:46 PM)
so when we going there to piap piap brows.gif
can, let me know when u free. i know the best place brows.gif
Dess Daisy
post Apr 1 2012, 06:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 1 2012, 06:47 PM)
can, let me know when u free. i know the best place brows.gif
dirty wolfie
TSKannaSai1
post Apr 1 2012, 07:05 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Dess Daisy @ Apr 1 2012, 06:48 PM)
dirty wolfie
yeah, dirty werewolf know the best place. rclxs0.gif
stimix
post May 21 2012, 09:54 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Just to update current status of Tesco Bkt Puchong.. Not as big as I expected.. can see the roof frame up liao

TSKannaSai1
post May 23 2012, 04:27 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 21 2012, 09:54 AM)
Just to update current status of Tesco Bkt Puchong.. Not as big as I expected.. can see the roof frame up liao

look kinda low cost.
davkong
post May 23 2012, 04:55 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 21 2012, 09:54 AM)

Well, there's already an existing Tesco Extra Puchong. Anyway it's nice addition, at least BBP ppl have somewhere to shop for daily needs nearer to home.
stimix
post May 23 2012, 05:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ May 23 2012, 04:55 PM)
Well, there's already an existing Tesco Extra Puchong. Anyway it's nice addition, at least BBP ppl have somewhere to shop for daily needs nearer to home.
Eh.. it's almost certain by now, that Tesco Puchong in BPP gonna move here liao lor biggrin.gif ..Earlier it was for integrated LRT stn but now I think it's about Sime Darby wanna build highrise tower & mixed property like Setia Walk on that small pc of land taking opportunity of LRT hmm.gif

They probably scale down this new Tesco bcos of the forseable competition surrounding Bt14.. Imagine 3 Hypermarkets & few more min markets within 1km radius from each others doh.gif

- Carrefour
- 2 Hero hypers
- 2 MyMydin
- 2 Speedmarts

and now this scaled down Tesco doh.gif
davkong
post May 23 2012, 05:20 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 23 2012, 05:01 PM)
Eh.. it's almost certain by now, that Tesco Puchong in BPP gonna move here liao lor  biggrin.gif ..Earlier it was for integrated LRT stn but now I think it's about Sime Darby wanna build highrise tower & mixed property like Setia Walk on that small pc of land taking opportunity of LRT  hmm.gif

They probably scale down this new Tesco bcos of the forseable competition surrounding Bt14.. Imagine 3 Hypermarkets & few more min markets within 1km radius from each others  doh.gif

- Carrefour
- 2 Hero hypers
- 2 MyMydin
- 2 Speedmarts

and now this scaled down Tesco  doh.gif
Confirmed conformed? Dunno la, i remain sceptical about the redevelopment there. Not trying to sound political, but u know la, residents already complaining LDP especially the Golden Mile jam to the max and they complain the previous local council just approve whatever projects there. MPSJ now is under different state govt, I doubt they will do the same which they have been objecting before. icon_rolleyes.gif
stimix
post May 23 2012, 05:24 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

SO many rumours & forum discussion but none really reported in Sime Darby site or newspaper.. well...just say everything from internut is true
Kampung2005
post May 23 2012, 05:27 PM

3,028 posts

Puchong people can enjoy driverless LRT, modern and better biggrin.gif
TSKannaSai1
post May 23 2012, 09:02 PM

6,933 posts

they should build a highway one short with the LRT site.

save more time.

Y previous contractor of LRT did not get the tender for this project?
stimix
post Jul 16 2012, 09:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Progress on the new Tesco very promising.. Taken yesterday:

TSKannaSai1
post Jul 16 2012, 10:34 PM

6,933 posts

whose their contractor?
stimix
post Jul 16 2012, 11:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 16 2012, 10:34 PM)

whose their contractor?
Why? to fast? biggrin.gif
rockstar_
post Jul 16 2012, 11:18 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 16 2012, 09:16 PM)
Progress on the new Tesco very promising.. Taken yesterday:

nice.. no more carrefour for me.. tesco just 5 minute drive.
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 16 2012, 11:22 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 16 2012, 11:13 PM)
Why? to fast?  biggrin.gif
yap. rainny season still can build so fast. quality ....
kangwoo
post Jul 16 2012, 11:47 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 11 2011, 05:57 PM)
maner ader tempat lagi bro ?

unless demolish the pusat umno la at the hill side. but the area quite small oso.
takkanla dpt ambik tanah amno cool2.gif
archinkent
post Jul 16 2012, 11:49 PM

285 posts

LOL the flyover up to BBP already jam like hell, and now they add a new tesco up there? shakehead.gif
AppleForMyLife91
post Jul 17 2012, 12:04 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 11 2011, 06:33 PM)
impossible within 1km got tesco scot garden already...
stimix
post Sep 3 2012, 12:57 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Latest on Tesco Bkt Puchong 2. However, the old Tesco probably will not move after all with the recent renovation near the lectrical dept side.

This new Tesco probably compliment the old one and meaning Puchong indeed having 2 Tesco, 2 Giants, 1 AEON, 1 Carrefour, 2 Hero liao rclxms.gif

Rumours speculating opening this month!
boonykun
post Sep 3 2012, 01:10 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 3 2012, 12:57 PM)
Latest on Tesco Bkt Puchong 2. However, the old Tesco probably will not move after all with the recent renovation near the lectrical dept side.

This new Tesco probably compliment the old one and meaning Puchong indeed having 2 Tesco, 2 Giants, 1 AEON, 1 Carrefour, 2 Hero liao  rclxms.gif

Rumours speculating opening this month!
Some of the "contractors" are expecting the whole building to be on before Chrismas, so therefore can untung 1 shot beforehand.

not sure if can rush before deepavali thou.
stimix
post Oct 14 2012, 12:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Tesco Bkt Puchong 2 as at 2 wks ago:

AND.. this Morning... Very-very soon liao rclxms.gif

TSKannaSai1
post Oct 18 2012, 08:37 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 14 2012, 12:37 PM)
Tesco Bkt Puchong 2 as at 2 wks ago:

AND.. this Morning... Very-very soon liao  rclxms.gif

build up so fast. hope their have quality.
k4 wangsa maju build up kinda fast as well. but coz sewage leakage badly.
stimix
post Oct 18 2012, 07:58 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Oct 18 2012, 08:37 AM)
build up so fast. hope their have quality.
k4 wangsa maju build up kinda fast as well. but coz sewage leakage badly.
Carrefour Puchong lagi fast.. Start work in May 2010, completed & opened a week b4 Christmas 2010 - Only 6mths from starting date...This Tesco... if you read from begining of this thread.. more than 1 yr liao biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 18 2012, 07:59 PM
stimix
post Nov 8 2012, 07:36 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Free breakfast at 8am Today... Those not working, students, housewife & housedad....can go there now
TSKannaSai1
post Nov 8 2012, 08:40 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 8 2012, 07:36 AM)
Free breakfast at 8am Today... Those not working, students, housewife & housedad....can go there now
working now. can tolong tapaokan?
hmalaya
post Nov 8 2012, 09:02 AM

108 posts

RECEIVED SMS

TESCO BBP2 OPEN TODAY 8 NOV, operating 8am-1am daily!
Dragon_Boy
post Nov 8 2012, 09:09 AM

26 posts

TESCO not human go one
TSKannaSai1
post Nov 8 2012, 09:10 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(hmalaya @ Nov 8 2012, 09:02 AM)
RECEIVED SMS

TESCO BBP2 OPEN TODAY 8 NOV, operating 8am-1am daily!
tesco puchong once running 24 hours. ^^
TSKannaSai1
post Nov 8 2012, 09:11 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 25 2012, 08:26 AM)
icon_idea.gif TESCO BBP Grand Opening 8th November 2012  rclxms.gif
google map not found. >.<"
khelben
post Nov 8 2012, 09:16 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Kesian the kedai-kedai runcit wei
Weldon29
post Nov 8 2012, 09:17 AM

152 posts

is this the one where the roads in front always have a lot of car?
TSKannaSai1
post Nov 8 2012, 09:26 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 8 2012, 09:23 AM)
if come from ioi direction go up the puchong utama bridge and turn right go stright 2nd trafficlight u will see tesco at left,......btw heard that this morning got free breakfast    rclxm9.gif
if from cyberjaya? after toll, 2 bridge izzit ?
TSKannaSai1
post Nov 8 2012, 09:52 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 8 2012, 09:50 AM)
ya the bridge after BHP keep left and go up turn left....
lol, i knew this bridge d.
a lot of dengkil/cyberjaya sign which is misleading. and many traffic light. >.<"
rockstar_
post Nov 8 2012, 12:44 PM

413 posts

today opening? got anything special?
mineSweeper
post Nov 8 2012, 03:03 PM

171 posts

new tesco, less than a km away from carrefour and hero. nuts

TSKannaSai1
post Nov 8 2012, 03:46 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(mineSweeper @ Nov 8 2012, 03:03 PM)
new tesco, less than a km away from carrefour and hero. nuts
so far.
lOvEbItE
post Jun 17 2013, 04:40 PM

563 posts

seems like this is a hoax?
netmatrix
post Jun 17 2013, 04:46 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,728 posts

No not a hoax. I think the plan changed. After they measure i think they find that they could construct without taking anything out. So TESCO saved. But the problem with this is, next time TESCO parking sure difficult because those park and ride will hoard the places.
s@ni
post Jun 17 2013, 04:50 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 17 2013, 04:46 PM)
No not a hoax. I think the plan changed. After they measure i think they find that they could construct without taking anything out. So TESCO saved. But the problem with this is, next time TESCO parking sure difficult because those park and ride will hoard the places.
confirmed whistling.gif

anyway, time for tesco puchong to charge their customer.. no free loader yo.. whistling.gif
netmatrix
post Jun 17 2013, 04:55 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,728 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jun 17 2013, 04:50 PM)
confirmed whistling.gif
anyway, time for tesco puchong to charge their customer.. no free loader yo.. whistling.gif
I tak syok is they charge. Sometimes i go lunch there and then go back to work, then go back to buy sundries. Maybe have to pay parking twice! Aiyo!!!
stimix
post Jun 17 2013, 05:57 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wah this thread got bumped?

Anyway, Both Tesco still there and the new one also already opened for the past 7-8 mths dy
TSKannaSai1
post Jun 17 2013, 06:35 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 17 2013, 05:57 PM)
Wah this thread got bumped?

Anyway, Both Tesco still there and the new one also already opened for the past 7-8 mths dy
Hope they will build office towers on top of tesco like the weld.

V12Kompressor
post Jun 17 2013, 06:42 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jun 17 2013, 04:50 PM)
confirmed whistling.gif
can do like scott garden,

no shopping at tesco = parking charged $$

got shop banana, apple, watermelon at tesco = FOC parking.
thahirah
post Jun 18 2013, 02:46 PM

276 posts

Hi guys, how is tesco puchong crowd ah?
Based from info from area manager it is on of the top performing tesco in malaysia.

0.0454sec    1.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:21 PM