-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V23 -+♦+-

abong8
post Sep 11 2011, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 11 2011, 12:22 PM)
Actually if the last few rounds we didnt lose or didnt bet we could've walked away with around ~ RM3k plus total.
U guys damn lucky la last night..
abong8
post Sep 15 2011, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 15 2011, 12:00 AM)
It should be reliable lah.. haha.. No point keeping a car for 10 years when u cant even enjoy it..
Ya.. U can try.. It will reduce engine bay heat and increase exhaust velocity a bit..
Bro, what's up with Denso IT20.. U kept quiet only?

abong8
post Sep 16 2011, 11:58 AM

Shoot!! I left my gps at jb.. Sure having hard time to search papparich by my own..
abong8
post Sep 16 2011, 03:17 PM

Say if I'm from jpj setapak there, go straight I'll see a 4-junction traffic light, on my left is wardiburn camp, straight go out mrr2, right go to wangsa maju lrt, where should I go from there?
abong8
post Sep 16 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 16 2011, 03:41 PM)
Turn right. there's a LRT station on ur left. Then go all the way straight to another traffic light, turn right again then go downhill, straight past 2 traffic lights. U'll see a row of shops on ur left, the first shop is old town. Pappa Rich is at that very same row of shop, but at the other end of the row.
Ok tanx, I think I know where it is..

Btw, I'll bring my camera along, but for sure can't take group photo nicely since I only did bring my 50mm lense, if anyone have tripod, its a good idea to bring it also..
abong8
post Sep 16 2011, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 16 2011, 04:38 PM)
But will u update the pics after taking the photos? wink.gif
I'll upload it here later la.. But don't expect it to be that soon.. Hehe..

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 16 2011, 04:38 PM)
DA should have brighter lens.. lower f-stop.. Can easily take pics i guess.. hehe..
Who's DA btw?
abong8
post Sep 16 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 16 2011, 04:55 PM)
I will bring my laptop there..
Bro u got PM..
Im assuming u are not using Pentax DSLR then.. lol.. Those single focus lenses tend to have brighter lens.. So night pics dont really need a tripod..
Simple shot at shutter speed faster than 1/8 for sure can.. But above that sure shake one..
abong8
post Sep 16 2011, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 16 2011, 05:33 PM)
I have 1 tiny baby tripod that could probably break under the weight of the DSLR.. lol..
Just bring it over if u don't mind.. Maybe can use it..
abong8
post Sep 16 2011, 08:31 PM

Still at MRR2.. Heavy traffic..
abong8
post Sep 16 2011, 08:41 PM

I'm here..Attached Image
abong8
post Sep 17 2011, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(vignesz @ Sep 17 2011, 01:30 PM)
Hi guys, my car is just about 1 week old now, and i have an inquiry. While i'm driving, i can hear some squeaking sound from the back seat area and front door area, as though something is loose. The sound can be quite irritating at times. Has anyone experienced this as well and is there any way to get rid of the sounds?
As for M/H-Line PE, the sounds from rear seats maybe came from the hinges due to not properly fitted.. U can see the solution posted on the first page.
abong8
post Sep 18 2011, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 18 2011, 02:11 PM)
And I have to say, I respect abong.. His effort of coming to TT all the way from Seremban.. Salutez.. notworthy.gif
In future if got some more mega TT, sure can join u guys.. Remind me to bring wide lense & tripod.. Unless zeng want to borrow me his fetus tripod..

abong8
post Sep 18 2011, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 18 2011, 09:43 PM)
Yea. Some that stay less than 10kms away also won't come..
On my last TT when I'm still driving my cefiro, the event was held at bukit kayu hitam, meeting point is at juru penang.. Also I go want.. As long as that time I'm free & my wallet says yes..
abong8
post Sep 18 2011, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 18 2011, 09:43 PM)
Yea. Some that stay less than 10kms away also won't come..
On my last TT when I'm still driving my cefiro, the event was held at bukit kayu hitam, meeting point is at juru penang.. Also I go wan.. As long as that time I'm free & my wallet says yes..

**stoopeed double post**

This post has been edited by abong8: Sep 18 2011, 09:57 PM
abong8
post Sep 20 2011, 11:48 PM

Driving behavely on my way back to JB.. Along my way, the most car that overtook me is MyVi and Vios.
abong8
post Sep 21 2011, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 20 2011, 11:56 PM)
cham lo... u embarrass us ady. cause we everytime not let both the car to overtake us 1.. haha..
joking jk jk
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 20 2011, 11:59 PM)
But sometime really cannot overtake the 2 car... Gentle man car ma... Slow and steady... janji selamat
Not in a rush at all.. Just having my own time to reach JB.. Sometimes go slow until 80kmh to light a cigarette..
abong8
post Sep 21 2011, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 21 2011, 12:15 AM)
if you realy wan to chase we can catch them, like me last time go and back Penang with average 140, till now have to frequen check myeg scare kena saman... doh.gif
No point chasing them because already we knew the end result that PE will definitely be in front wan..
abong8
post Sep 24 2011, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 23 2011, 11:50 PM)
Rm 800 not including installation. (I think installation is RM100)I am using Evo 3 rear disc brake. the disc is 15".

the ori one is way out of my budget. the price already rise up to rm1600 new set not including installation.
Why so big until 15"? As big as your standard rims.. U must be using 17" and above aren't u? And I guess, the brake force will be more from the back and that is definitely not a good thing especially when braking at corners..

abong8
post Sep 24 2011, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 24 2011, 12:06 AM)
Exactly what im trying to tell everyone.. sweat.gif But I guess the smaller brake pump offsets the brake pressure. The brake pump wont be able to deliver enough to all 4 brake discs..
The pump might not be able to deliver enough to all 4, but the force will be the same on 4 discs, but the rear disc is bigger, still more braking force generated compared with the 9" disc at the front..

abong8
post Sep 24 2011, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 24 2011, 12:10 AM)
sorry for making everyone misunderstanding.  tongue.gif  I think the disc brake is same size as the front one. Cos i din go measure the disc size. I just go chop-shop and ask them for pcd114.3 hole. then they offer me japan one they said is from Mitsubishi car. They polish the disc for me too.  laugh.gif
False alarm.. Haha..

0.0552sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:38 AM