10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V23 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post Sep 27 2011, 04:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 27 2011, 04:11 PM)
if the SC allowed to bring auto transmission oil... wont be that expensive 1... haha
400++
But i dont mind using the Petronas ATF-XP3, seems quite good for me.. After service my car with the ATF and Edge Sport engine oil my FC very easily goes below 8.5L/100km.. So cos always saving petrol i tend to fnf a lot nowadays.. For my current tank even with high speed cruising and around 15-20% of Fnf also i can get almost 470km b4 it started to blink..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 27 2011, 04:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Sep 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
really kah?? that cheap?
Ya.. If u manage to buy Magnatec lube for around RM80-85 from tesco or giant or carrefour, then total service cost not even 100.. Cheap like hell.
ZenGTMM
post Sep 27 2011, 06:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 27 2011, 05:50 PM)
guys my persona is showing symptom of IAFM module knocking sound..say that i wanna it to be changed and im still under warranty. What should i do and which SC offers the best service for this ?

Ucan try to go COSE.. There very easy to claim warranty..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 27 2011, 06:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Sep 27 2011, 06:21 PM)
Know any other nearer place to kl can bring own lube ah? If serdang cannot use own lube already have to state at the first page already.
Dunno lah.. Lol.. That xan never. Update the first post at all..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 27 2011, 09:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 27 2011, 07:17 PM)
thanks for the info but should book an appoiment first or ? and also which is the easiest way to explain to the staff there..

sorry guys never visited cose b4.. 

Yeah do an appointment first then only go.. At least the service duration will be a bit faster.. Haha..en just tell them that u got iafm problem.. Let them inspect for u lah..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 27 2011, 09:37 PM)
its time for V24 ady.. mana itu TS leh
not yet lah.. 2500 post onwards then only change thread..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 27 2011, 09:48 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chungseong @ Sep 27 2011, 07:51 PM)
Is it possible that my brake pad wear out so fast? And may I know what is the problem with the stock pads as stated in first thread? The stock pad is not ceramic pad?
Ya it's around that kind of mileage the and brake pads starts to wear out.. Especially standard oem ones..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 27 2011, 09:46 PM)
mine one abt 30k now, still using stock brake pad...
Haha.. Mine 26k ady.. Brake pads feels like it's not as good as it used to be ady..

Added on September 27, 2011, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 27 2011, 09:47 PM)
opss... hehe i thought is 2k... nvm.. tonight spam gao gao
Haha.. Go ahead man,, haha,.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 27 2011, 09:52 PM
ZenGTMM
post Sep 27 2011, 11:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 27 2011, 10:20 PM)
If you are driving auto then slow braking will produce sound.
depend on how you brake ma. every Persona can have diff FC. Brake also the same la.
wanna flood zeng's house?  brows.gif
sweat.gif
Yeah.. I got no problem with that.. XD.. Let me just tell my housemates first.. But then the KC prefer to do it in cheras..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:15 PM)
consider ok already... mine 1 full tank not reach 350km...
Use my secret formula lah.. Hehe..

Added on September 28, 2011, 12:00 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 27 2011, 11:54 PM)

Here's the 'compressed-air' noise that I was talkin about, Zeng.. smile.gif
Haha.. Mb excess air from the airscoop.. Haha.. Or Porsche secretly installed a fake blowoff valve..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 28 2011, 12:00 AM
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 12:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 27 2011, 09:56 PM)
u got RS brake pad, is it?
Nope.. Standard OEM ones.. Rs pad waiting to sell off.. No money..

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 27 2011, 10:01 PM)
Zeng, can pinjam your house for Detailing TT?
haha.. I thought KC wanted to do it in Cheras? Cos my house no extension plug wor..

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 28 2011, 12:02 AM)
laugh.gif Eh so tomoro naik bukit? Inform K.Lee d?
Ya msg him just now ady..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 02:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 28 2011, 09:23 AM)
Anyone heard explosion at subang?
sos
No leh.. Was sleeping peacefully in Bukit jalil..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 28 2011, 09:27 AM)
LOL.. This fella thought he was driving a Perodua Tikus kah.. Perodua Kelisa adalah.. haha. .

QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 28 2011, 10:26 AM)
But by the time we drove reach the SC, no longer cold start, can't hear the IAFM tak tak sound, they will still change?
Not sure.. Sometimes is also up to them also.. Like mine they cant hear the sound much so they say nothing is wrong with it..

QUOTE(chungseong @ Sep 28 2011, 10:32 AM)
I just called up Proton SC about changing a new pair of front pads. They say it will cost rm310. And it is the original from proton. They said that it is true that the ori pad is a little bit soft but it has the purpose of causing less harm to the brake disc and using hard pad will cause damage to the disc although they give more braking power. And they said that the warranty will be voided if i m not using certified pad from proton. Is that true?
No lah.. dont get cheated.. The brake pads are listed as wear and tear items and are not covered under warranty.. U can change any pads u want as long as its suitable for Persona.. Even if u were to change parts that would void the warranty, it would only void the warranty for that particular part of the car.. it doesnt void the warrranty for the whole car..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 28 2011, 10:36 AM)
Apa they wanna warranty you? Brake pad and disc is both wear and tear stuff...

BTW, to those who is looking to improve their car responsiveness but do not want to do any mod.
Just change your driving style...lol...  brows.gif now my car damn responsive... but the FC beyond 9l/100km. LOL...

happy trying laugh.gif
Unker lim can sponsor u RON97.. No worries.. 11L/100km also u can afford one..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:51 PM)
LOL.. U manyak shiok sendiri oh..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 02:32 PM

155 posts

Going to SS15 now.. Gonna kepo kepo see how terrible Empire is..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 04:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 02:33 PM)
310?? tats crazy. i change at proton SC at 63 front and 63 rear. means 315 i can change 3 times. better u go buy from the forumer here and go get the brake pad install outside. they wont void ur warranty coz they wont know.

Added on September 28, 2011, 2:36 pm
is it the iafm only sound during cold start??
i got this type of sound but is after engine hot  rclxub.gif
i am wondering whether it is the timing belt. it sounds like chit chit chit. sometimes loud sometimes not sound.

not i shiok sendiri leh~~hahahaha~~
Haha.. It's most probably belt tensioner spoilt ady.. I went and claimed mine at COSE..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Sep 28 2011, 02:49 PM)
u sangat free ah??  shakehead.gif
ya lah.. Nothing to do at home.. Some more got classes later in sunway..so might as well go earlier to teman the girls.
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 04:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 28 2011, 04:09 PM)
Teman or korek? brows.gif
Teman only.. This NL a bit difficult to korek lah..the other girls all not up to my standards..

QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 28 2011, 04:31 PM)
U study at Sunway?
Yeah.. For very long ady mah.. U dunno meh?

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 28 2011, 04:49 PM)
i also wan to ask this question..sunway? usually i went there for flaming steambot(everymonth or week hehe)..saw that sunway actually have many
workshops/performance shops..saw gen 2 with nice wide bodykit over there....

ps: thank god salary come out already..tomorrow can cash out..got increment somemore..
Yeah sunway.. A lot of cars are being modified here lah.. But prices here are a tad expensive compared to other places..

haha.. So want to go genting tonight?

Added on September 28, 2011, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 28 2011, 04:58 PM)
haihz... next week gaji only come out... need to wait bank in and clearance somemore... Unker LIM i need you...
Tonight we go lah..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 28 2011, 05:03 PM
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 05:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 05:11 PM)
hah...my warranty over liao lor~~
Own.. TBSS.. Have to spend money like around 270 to change the tensioner.. But sometimes it might be due to the belting too.. Is ur belting nearing the end of it's service life?
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 07:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 28 2011, 07:03 PM)
for the past 2 weeks i only travel around 150km..car mileage almost 3k km.i haven't start my car in 5 days straight..

ps: what will happen if i leave the car for a week straight? battery kong?
No lah nothing will happen one lah.. I have left my car without starting for 6days straight and it still can be started without any problem..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 08:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 08:07 PM)
not really. the last time i went back is to claim my aircond valve.
but the workmanship there is cheap and service is good. even the daylight i bought at internet i bring there and is installed by him.
after this i dont think i will use all those wear and tear part of proton anymore.
wanna change spark plug, air filter, crank pulley, brake pad and all others.~~
how do i know the belting life??
normally how long it last??
According to the service manual it states that the timing belt hv to be changed every 80k km.. So around 70k u have tovsee for signs of wear and tear lah.. U can change to Gates brand belt. Very reputable company.. Their belts are designed to last 100k km..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 09:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 08:54 PM)
mine is around 52k now only.  rclxub.gif
Where can i buy the belt??
Automotive garage got sell..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:37 PM)
not cheap is it?
cheaper than oem proton one loh..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 10:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Sep 28 2011, 09:53 PM)
did anyone change timing belt @80,000 km?
what other things we must include during the service?
U have to change the belt tensioner also.. Other stuffs is like spark plugs, air filter, and some other things.. U can check it at www.proton-edar.com.my, can't access the website now using my iPad..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:09 PM)
u mean timing belt or?
Yeah the timing belt package.. Consist of 3belts if I'm not mistaken..

Added on September 28, 2011, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Sep 28 2011, 10:10 PM)
so my dad is getting his persona soon, and according to the website, the remote trunk release is only available on HLine but is there an oem aftermarket available for the Mline?
No oem boot release for it, but u can upgrade the alarm system to something better like the viper alarm system. 1.4k comes with everything a S-class security system has and with the motor for boot release.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 28 2011, 10:15 PM
ZenGTMM
post Sep 29 2011, 03:02 AM

155 posts

[quote=piglover,Sep 28 2011, 10:22 PM]
[quote=ZenGTMM,Sep 28 2011, 10:13 PM]
U have to change the belt tensioner also.. Other stuffs is like spark plugs, air filter, and some other things.. U can check it at www.proton-edar.com.my, can't access the website now using my iPad..
Yeah the timing belt package.. Consist of 3belts if I'm not mistaken..

is water pump compulsory?
i saw it from other forum....

[/quote]
Not really compulsory.. But better change.. Cause if the water pump were to fail at the wrong time, u most likely will damage ur engine quite terribly, or mb even worse cause ur car to burn due to overheating..

[quote=KKW,Sep 29 2011, 12:11 AM]
Hmm.. I just wondering should I replace my car battery?
It's been 2years already.. I worry it cant start only doh.gif

[/quote]
No need so scared lah.. Just buy a voltmeter.. Everytime u start ur car keep track of the voltage lah.. If it drops below 12V then u know the battery is failing ady.
ZenGTMM
post Sep 30 2011, 02:01 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2011, 08:28 AM)
Does the voltage stabilizer voltmeter accurate?
Yeah.. But urs i not sure lah.. ur voltmeter is the analogue type.. Get those digital ones.. At least the readout is accurate.. Analogue ones may give inaccurate reading after the spring soften a bit.. When ur car is started the battery will be charging at 13.8-14.1V.. when ur car is off normally the voltage should be around 12.5v only.. Nothing more.. When ur battery drop below 11.8v after leaving it overnight then its time to change battery ady..

QUOTE(normal_user @ Sep 29 2011, 11:08 AM)
Salam & Hi guys.

I have been driving family inherited cars for 13 years already,  where I think most men would already have changed their car 2-3 times already. My intention was to save hard earn money to own prime landed property & marry, all which I already did. Since my mortgage & other living expenses costs me a bomb, I limit my budget to RM500 (7 years loan) to pay monthly on a decent C-segment sedan car which is not that old. Persona is my only choice. Therefore after shopping for few second hand Personas, I am spoilt with three choices:

1. M-Line Auto Blueberry Tea

Price: RM39,500 OTR
Year: 2009
Mileage: 30k
Condition: tip-top, new car smell
Previous owner: 50y.o+ female UTM KL lecturer, travel from Keramat to Semarak only

PRO: Tip top condition, got all Proton Edar service records
CONS: No ABS, dual airbags. sad.gif

2. H-Line Blueberry Tea (iafm)

Price: RM40,500 OTR
Year: 2008
Mileage: 50k
Condition: acceptable
Previous owner: Unknown

PRO: got IAFM, ABS, dual airbags
CON: looks dirty, no service records

3. H-Line Black with new Bodykits

Price: RM39,800 OTR
Year: 2008
Mileage: 45k
Condition: steeting vibrate when aircon compressor runs (engine mount problem?), flimsy air con vent plastics & door lining not that solid anymore
Previous owner: female artist from Astro Chinese channel (Name starts with N, cant remember)

PRO: new Michelin Energy MX tires, ABS, dual airbags, new bodykits,
CON: No IAFM, no service records
Your advice is appreciated.  rclxms.gif
Hi there. These are the prices of the original persona when it was launched.
Proton Persona 1.6AT H-Line Metallic – RM55,800
Proton Persona 1.6AT M-Line Metallic – RM52,800
Proton Persona 1.6MT M-Line Metallic – RM49,800
Proton Persona 1.6AT B-Line Metallic – RM48,449
Proton Persona 1.6AT B-Line Solid – RM47,999
Proton Persona 1.6MT B-Line Metallic – RM45,449
Proton Persona 1.6MT B-Line Solid – RM44,999

From there u can see that getting the 2nd option would be wiser, considering that the car is h-line, comes with all the safety features (trust me u need them, im driving a bline and having a 4 wheel disc brakes and ABS is very crucial).
Mileage for it seems to be on the high side, but then do a good inspection on the engine, whether there are unknown rattling sound, engine feels underpowered etc. New car smell and looks can be touched up, but engine condition gives good indication of the maintenance of the car..

Take the car out for a good test drive, inspect for major repairs in the engine and boot areas and the pillar areas, see if it had been in any accident b4.. This is good cos first u get a good condition car, 2nd is u can try nego for lower prices when u see negligible damages. Do bring a good friend who knows his car stuffs well to inspect the car too. Service record isnt a major concern as long as the condition of the engine is good.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 29 2011, 04:11 PM)
Wonder if IAFM really better FC than CamGOTpro...I mean CPS or not? Or in reality actually not much difference, then CPS wins in all aspect liao..
IAFM gives much better acceleration than CPS, for auto transmission lah.. So rest assured we have a very good advantage for city driving compared to CPS.. U wont be using CPS most of the time as the CPS only kicks in around 4.2-4.4k RPM.. And the stup1d gear ratio are so lousy, that everytime when u change the gear the rev falls below the CPS region, causing the car to pull back a bit.. sien.. FOr FC wise i dunno lah, but from feedbacks i know IAFM is giving much better consumption.. Around the region of 1-1.5L/100km more efficient in conservative driving.

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Sep 29 2011, 04:33 PM)
Correct..they will not even put water or service until it broke down..cars is not handbag or shoes to them..lol
Yeah.. Girls dont like to get their hands dirty, let alone take care of a car that serves as mere transport to them..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:41 PM)
Remind me of an ex-colleague who put in diesel at her petrol engine car. Condemn terus.
Diesel nozzle can go into petrol car lubang meh? The nozzle are bigger lah.. cant fit in at all.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:46 PM)
why u always bully me...

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:49 PM)
went to get my 20k servicing done today, and asked about a replacement for my PE's sideskirt as mine is chipped due to minor accident. was quoted RM750 for just a single side doh.gif
Go to automotive garage and find h_izwan, he gives a good price for PE bodykits..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 29 2011, 10:32 PM)
the 2 fella Zeng and Xan...up in the hill is it ?
No lah.. Pokai so terribly, have to sell butt ady..

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 29 2011, 10:38 PM)
Got, only you dono ma.  biggrin.gif
But makan minyak oh. I drive before CPS persona h-line all stock. The power is better than my modded persona.
That is very serious case. your colleague gf din see the oil logo on the cap?
that is cut throat man.  shocking.gif
got you and me ma. LOL whistling.gif
U think the girl knows how to differentiate between car logos ah? U tell them to differentiate between LV, Fendi, Coach, Gucci, Prada logo they know lah..

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2011, 10:52 PM)
Lol.. the voltmeter is attached with the voltage stabilizer..
Anyway, I left my car for 3days untouch.. I check the meter just now was at 12.4V  rclxms.gif
Did you all see before persona use as KLIA taxi?! vmad.gif
Yeah many times ady.. all Bline..
ZenGTMM
post Sep 30 2011, 11:01 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 30 2011, 08:29 AM)
but the newly launch Persona KLIA limo taxi got incar wifi facilities the car they only use B-line...... shocking.gif
Damn.. Got wifi.. become B+ line ady... hahaha..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Sep 30 2011, 08:47 AM)
wuw... yesterday thread move very slow....
satria thread generated 15+ pages and Saga thread generated 20+ pages in one night....
Damn.. 20 pages for saga?? We need to spam, spam it hard and well.. Need to upgrade to a smartphone.. so can access internet through phone lah.

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 30 2011, 09:02 AM)
Saw a few come down until melaka.  sweat.gif
Persona non-iafm is campro engine, i think got cps cos the top cover printed there cps. I dono la. saw it when open my friend's car.
LOL ngeo88 miss you.
you can choose to spam.  brows.gif
Persona old ones came with the camtakpro engines right? after 2008 only they incorporated the IAFM into it if im not mistaken.

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 30 2011, 09:11 AM)
Yeah  brows.gif

ok here is the review. Just drove it for 1 day.

braking is normal only need to step quite a bit compare to last time to stop the car. I think the ori pump too small or because i am using new brake pad? I think I need to change to bigger pump.

Next project:

change brake master pump.  sweat.gif

installation cost me RM100 but i dono how my friend charge others la.  Other stuffs that added in and out i cant mentioned cos my friend gave me special price so cant really mention here. sorry.  tongue.gif

Added on September 30, 2011, 9:14 am

So cham meh?
yeah true also.  laugh.gif
Did u get a quote on how much would a brake pump cost u?
Do monitor for car nose diving, see if it has reduced, and also handbrake performance, if its more stronger.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 30 2011, 09:49 AM)
now got small nozzle diesel pump aldy for those diesel mpv/suv/pickup/4wd, normal these pump joint together with petrol nozzel pump, indipendent diesel pump will be big nozzel for bus and trucks.

not say girls dunno car symbol i remember last time got one member here asking why gor basin water tap symbol light on at meter,[attachmentid=2460487] laugh.gif
=.= that is the genie's hovercraft going on water lah..

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0492sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:32 AM