8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V23 -+♦+-

ngeo88
post Sep 27 2011, 01:39 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 27 2011, 12:34 PM)
ten(10) set only? i'll try to ask my friend and around..
come...come....come.....lai..lai...lai......who wan cheap and good performance plug.....target 10 then can TT to EA laugh.gif at the same time can also check for Hotbits 4-2-1 extractor and the Works Engineering crank pully, EA is sellling this also rclxms.gif
ngeo88
post Sep 27 2011, 09:56 PM

48 posts

sweat.gif

ngeo88
post Sep 27 2011, 10:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 27 2011, 10:13 PM)
detailing car or girls?? if girls... me ok... haha
laugh.gif how u detail a girls "mang mou" ar....
ngeo88
post Sep 28 2011, 12:38 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 27 2011, 11:16 PM)
Sure boh?
Mine 350km half tank only but 100% highway
shocking.gif yau mou....350km half tank only, your car use diesel arh....
ngeo88
post Sep 28 2011, 11:20 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 28 2011, 10:52 AM)
Huh?? Leave car overnight then ma no car use.
What happen? How come empire gallery got explosion?
brows.gif
[attachmentid=2457244]
[attachmentid=2457245]
ngeo88
post Sep 28 2011, 12:32 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 28 2011, 12:03 PM)
Lol.. as fast as possible..
Yup refer his signature.. PA System  biggrin.gif
ha.... Josh_M and Vccy are in same field..
ngeo88
post Sep 28 2011, 03:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 28 2011, 02:32 PM)
Going to SS15 now.. Gonna kepo kepo see how terrible Empire is..
One black color VW GTi damages by the blast ...Dr.M punya The Loaf pun kena doh.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Sep 28 2011, 03:49 PM
ngeo88
post Sep 28 2011, 07:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 28 2011, 07:03 PM)
for the past 2 weeks i only travel around 150km..car mileage almost 3k km.i haven't start my car in 5 days straight..

ps: what will happen if i leave the car for a week straight? battery kong?
yup there are chanses your battery will flat .....
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 08:42 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2011, 08:28 AM)
Does the voltage stabilizer voltmeter accurate?
laugh.gif how accurate you wan, just only to check the car battery voltage around 12 to 14 volt, just for comparison after and before by using the same meter if you use different meter to compare sure got different, not event need any decimal point, you cannot do any voltage adjustment by refering the voltmeter right so no need to get those very accurate voltmeter.
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 10:05 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2011, 08:48 AM)
Yup. I agree with you..
The funny thing is.. My car havent start according to voltmeter is 12.3V..
I open the hood for awhile to refill the water tank for windscreen.
The voltmeter increase to 12.6V without starting the engine  rclxub.gif
That's a cold start in the morning..
thats mybe the voltmeter problem lah, when you first turn on the voltmeter the voltmeter battery are fresh so it disply different reading than after you leave it on for a while when you refill the water the again you measure by the time the voltmeter battery might be lower abit so the different reading deisplayed.
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 12:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(normal_user @ Sep 29 2011, 11:08 AM)
Salam & Hi guys.

I have been driving family inherited cars for 13 years already,  where I think most men would already have changed their car 2-3 times already. My intention was to save hard earn money to own prime landed property & marry, all which I already did. Since my mortgage & other living expenses costs me a bomb, I limit my budget to RM500 (7 years loan) to pay monthly on a decent C-segment sedan car which is not that old. Persona is my only choice. Therefore after shopping for few second hand Personas, I am spoilt with three choices:

1. M-Line Auto Blueberry Tea

Price: RM39,500 OTR
Year: 2009
Mileage: 30k
Condition: tip-top, new car smell
Previous owner: 50y.o+ female UTM KL lecturer, travel from Keramat to Semarak only

PRO: Tip top condition, got all Proton Edar service records
CONS: No ABS, dual airbags. sad.gif

2. H-Line Blueberry Tea (iafm)

Price: RM40,500 OTR
Year: 2008
Mileage: 50k
Condition: acceptable
Previous owner: Unknown

PRO: got IAFM, ABS, dual airbags
CON: looks dirty, no service records

3. H-Line Black with new Bodykits

Price: RM39,800 OTR
Year: 2008
Mileage: 45k
Condition: steeting vibrate when aircon compressor runs (engine mount problem?), flimsy air con vent plastics & door lining not that solid anymore
Previous owner: female artist from Astro Chinese channel (Name starts with N, cant remember)PRO: new Michelin Energy MX tires, ABS, dual airbags, new bodykits,
CON: No IAFM, no service records
Your advice is appreciated.  rclxms.gif
laugh.gif I wounder how the secondhand car seller disclose so many personel info to you ..ha start with N = Ngan Mei yan (Ah Lian)

Btw first choise look like the best and also low mileage, i think it should be IAFM also, because 2 & 3 is year 2008 with IAFM, so 1 is 2009 should be IAFM as well.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Sep 29 2011, 12:11 PM
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 12:30 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:24 PM)
getting slow threading these few days... where are the rest gone?
sad.gif I think our TS Xandras slowly pull out, mia for more than 24 hr. cry.gif
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 04:25 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 29 2011, 03:10 PM)
mine is the IAFM Persona...the Radio will continue on with light even the key took out already...no sound , cannot eject , cannot off.....

i always do is remove the -ve terminal from battery then the radio OK already...
Ok first of all our PE HU can be eject and take CD event in the condition of no key(after key cabut), to do that just press the eject button to eject cd or just slightly push your cd in the cd slot no extra button need to press, but it will not play.
for your problem metion that after took out key the radio still on is because before you turn off the key the cd still not out yet, so it will still trying to eject the cd event after you took out your cd it make you suspect the HU memory problem.
anayway it look like your HU problem is mainly because of the mechanical parts jam that your cd cannot out.
To be taken good care to our HU the best way is to turn off the HU before we took out the key ever time before we leave the car, so when we next crank start engine the radio will stay off untill the engine started, this will reduce chances of our HU spoil due to the power surge while cranking the engine.
Turn of HU before we take out the key also can prevent our HU operation crash that make our HU always hang, because when we off the HU the HU will end all the cycle before power off, it is more better than just direcly take out the key, (it is just like shutdown computer rather direct unplug the AC socket).
Our HU kind of slow respond unit, so give few second for it to respond insted of keep pressing the button especially searching for song or jump track or press few command in the same time. rclxub.gif

ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 04:32 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 29 2011, 02:57 PM)
Today when I press the button to switch on radio, it does not turn on. Trying pressing a few times tak da respond, press longer (2-3 seconds) also not working. Then wait a few more seconds....and then press again, it works. Its that what you mean by jam?
yes you need to press abit deep instead of just light touch, you might heard the click sound but actully only the roung knob spring sound but it didn't hit the on button which locat inside the HU so we need to realy press the round button one time deeply and betul- betul at the center of knob. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Sep 29 2011, 04:33 PM
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 04:35 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 29 2011, 04:31 PM)
Getting 2nd hand is like going for lottery UNLESS you really knows abt car, parts, engine, then its WORTH it to get 2nd hand car. Most car experts usually go for 2nd hand car for its good value. However for newbies, 2nd hand car is quite dangerous coz you might spend a fortune trying to fix it up if there's hidden failure.

I used to think young lady driving short distance, car must be very good, until I see my wife drive. She drive nicely actually but when something goes wrong with car, she would still keep going without realising it until it kaput.

I would have notice the instance I drive the car that something is wrong. In the end, I fix things b4 it fail and save a huge amt of repair cost. While she drive until it kaput then complain repair cost high. So if lady drive and ignorant on cars, unless a husband or someone take care for her...that car is also gone case wan.
nod.gif

Added on September 29, 2011, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Sep 29 2011, 04:33 PM)
Correct..they will not even put water or service until it broke down..cars is not handbag or shoes to them..lol
laugh.gif ha ...ha.... my couleague gf put water inside the engine through the engine oil inlet.....when she wan to refill the windscreen washer.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Sep 29 2011, 04:39 PM
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 04:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:41 PM)
Remind me of an ex-colleague who put in diesel at her petrol engine car. Condemn terus.  rclxub.gif
thats why last time most of the diesel nozzel are bigger than petrol nozzel so it will not able to put it in the petrol tank, but now seems like also got small nozzel diesel pump aldy. doh.gif
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 04:55 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 29 2011, 04:51 PM)
Joke of the day! LOL
true story wei...lucky he notice that and never start the engine if not sure engine bye bye aldy, end up tow the car to workshop flush engine without need of overhaul engine.

becareful when you let your GF open the engine hood they may do anythig unpredictable....

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Sep 29 2011, 04:59 PM
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 05:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:35 PM)
rolleyes.gif Fixed.  laugh.gif
sad.gif why u always bully me... cry.gif
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 06:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:52 PM)
sad.gif No lah. Xan is not here. If not he will enjoy this kind of jokes. Xan, where are you? cry.gif
shocking.gif Just for one side skirting?
icon_question.gif TS Xan mia 36hr. aldy, assistance TS Zeng mia 16hr........ doh.gif ....tonigh here become zombie thread..... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Sep 29 2011, 06:08 PM
ngeo88
post Sep 29 2011, 06:11 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(normal_user @ Sep 29 2011, 06:08 PM)
Sometimes car buyers like me have no choices other than to take up second hand car. I'm not gonna buy brand new Viva/Saga, since I want a C-segment sedan with a decent boot that rides and handles well.

Shoot merata-rata? Seems like u got some experience there la bro.
LOL  cool2.gif
nod.gif if consider boot space persona are best in the class.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0365sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:04 PM