PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

torresism
post Oct 4 2011, 06:36 PM

355 posts

COE guy is like that lah..i already bored on it...

Added on October 4, 2011, 6:39 pmanother thing wan to ask u guys:

thatday i asked how much to change the steering oil, they said RM130 like that..rm30 is steering oil, and rm100 is for th oil to flush...

is this true?

This post has been edited by torresism: Oct 4 2011, 06:39 PM
torresism
post Oct 4 2011, 11:29 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 4 2011, 07:28 PM)
erm flushing cost rm100? quite expensive. for the steering oil, its actually proton ATF, rm30 for 1L

Added on October 4, 2011, 7:30 pm

oo...yalo..then i said nvm d..no nid change first..

yalo..i also wonder how come flush it charge so much..

torresism
post Oct 4 2011, 11:30 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 4 2011, 10:32 PM)
can everyone just PM me or just post where you currently stay?

dont need full address. just area will do like Cheras, Ampang, Kajang, Kota Kinabalu, etc.
serdang laugh.gif
torresism
post Oct 8 2011, 03:19 PM

355 posts

servicing car now...

i was told that my belt tensioner got problem d, if not change, it will breka the belt...rm390 again...

i thought this is included in timing belt kit, but it is not..

RM480 + RM390 = T_T

torresism
post Oct 9 2011, 04:34 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 8 2011, 04:32 PM)
timing belt and tensioner belt is different...so finally confirm...timing belt and tensioner belt have to be changed at 80k
how much is the tensioner belt?
and u just did your 80k service not long ago
u drive alot ....i haven't did my 80k service yet...now 73k KM
rm480 = timing belt kit (include timing belt, oil seal, bearings, bolts, other belt such as fan belt etc etc)+ labour (RM100)

rm390 = tensioner pulley, is something looks like belting arm where the belt attached with, that technician told me that mine is creating sound louder and louder, and he asked it will have the possibility to cause the belt jammed..don knw true o nt, but finally change...

but for sure, all parts are original from Proton, and they told me beginning from now, if car breakdown due to the timing belt problem, just towed back to SC and they will fix for me, warranty for 80kkm..

luckily water pump still fine, otherwise, need to change too...

sweat.gif ..

look at this picture, and timing belt tensioner whole unit that i changed..

not sure if i get conned, so share to here...

torresism
post Oct 9 2011, 04:51 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 9 2011, 04:37 PM)
hah?
from what i know....timing belt kit is only the timing belt itself and oil seal and bearing only
seen it in my dad's waja when he change timing belt last year
tensioner belt is different...it's very very long for saga
the aircon..etc..all using 1 belt which is the long tensioner belt
yup..timing belt kit is only, oil seal, belt and

the rm390 is the tensioner arm, bt it is whole piece of arm that attached to engine..

here it is the list:

timing belt kit:
- labour -100
- timing belt -135
- drive belt - 70
- timing bearing - 135
- bolt: 7
- seal belt covers: top inner, top, lower inner, lower, lower left hand, lower right hand : 41

Assymetric tensionser acc drive : 390

doh.gif
torresism
post Oct 9 2011, 09:38 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 9 2011, 08:44 PM)
so that mean the RM390 is the whole tensioner arm and the belt?
whole tensioner arm...

damn... doh.gif

but now my engine is quiter compare to before..

torresism
post Oct 9 2011, 10:26 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 9 2011, 09:40 PM)
hmm...the whole mean including the belt or not?
cuz that belt run alot of things at once
and yes...timing belt and that tensioner belt made alot of tak tak noise in my car too...
nope..it is not the belt, only the tensioner arm...a metal thingy where the belt is attached and faciliate the movement of the belt..
torresism
post Oct 11 2011, 01:19 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 9 2011, 10:40 PM)
so u only change the arm only?
not the belt?
tensioner arm whole piece...

the belt also changed la..refer to my list there..

sweat.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 1:21 am
QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 10 2011, 09:01 PM)
bro is the shell nx7 10-40w fully syn engine oil??
i'm oso suffering with the same situation u met,
which felt power lost after 1000 service sweat.gif
n i can felt my engine more noisy & kasar also rclxub.gif

any good engine oil to recommend?
i dun mind to use expensive oil, even endless i oso pakai LOL
ur engine sound kasar and noisy is normal la..regarless of what brand of engine oil u use... laugh.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 1:22 am
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 10 2011, 09:17 PM)
petronas synthium 800 sux big time, Im using shell HX7 felt alot better, jerk not so noticeable when aircon kick in. Will be doing 10000km soon..will use fully, still deciding to go for petronas or shell.

anyone SC is using mobil?do recommend me,If possible I wanna use mobil1 fully syn for 10k service
but i felt petronas syntium 800 10w-40 is better than shell..

u go to look at the specification sheet of syntium 800...it is not bad actually.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: Oct 11 2011, 01:22 AM
torresism
post Oct 11 2011, 08:35 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 11 2011, 05:25 PM)
few question...have u changed your IAFM be4?
how much is your mileage and how old is your car?
cuz the mech say it wasn't the IAFM...it was the timing belt..mine is 73k
ask ur mechanic about the tensioner and see?

Added on October 11, 2011, 8:37 pmto check the IAFM problem, open ur bonnet and ask ur fren to help you to press accelerator 1 second and release...

then u go hear the sound from the engine part, if it is like "breathing" very not smooth, mean the IAFM need to change d..

this is what i saw when the mechanic did on my car when they told me my IAFM need to be replaced..

This post has been edited by torresism: Oct 11 2011, 08:37 PM

1.6901sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:03 PM