PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

skod
post Sep 28 2011, 01:07 PM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 28 2011, 12:01 PM)
OIC.
thats the characteristic. cant be rectified, but you have to adapt to it. change your driving pattern.

But I do agree that the jerkyness is more apparent before the 1000km service.  rclxub.gif
Nowadays less jerky already.
hi can explain what is jerky? sorry car newbie here o/

and what do you mean by

But for FLX CVT users, during traffic jam if they drive like normal auto (ie: gas > brake > gas > brake) then confirm jerk. Best is to let the car roll itself then only gradually increase gas slowly and when slowing down just let the engine braking do the job.

This post has been edited by skod: Sep 28 2011, 01:09 PM
skod
post Sep 28 2011, 03:43 PM

1,038 posts

thx guys for the explanation.

i never drove before except during taking license/test. do you guys think i can safely drive this flx in traffic jam? very afraid here..afraid hit another car..or worse bmw/merc/lambo laugh.gif
skod
post Sep 28 2011, 04:03 PM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 28 2011, 03:56 PM)
Rule #1: when you're afraid to drive, most likely you'll get into accident

Rule #2: when you're not even a bit of afraid to drive, most likely you will get into accident too. Overconfidence sometimes is deadly.

The jerks and all doesn't affect the safety of the car. It just make you feel uncomfortable. If you afraid to rear end other vehicle, always stick to the two second rule. People cut in, press the brakes to slow down (not complete stop) and then just let them be.

When I baru get my license, I used to drive with my eyes looking only in front and never look at my mirrors, until a motorbike nearly crashed to my driver's door when I make an illegal u turn. From that incident, I always make it a habit to look around during driving, who knows sometime can spot some nice cars in one of my mirrors. tongue.gif
thx a lot! will follow your lead..who knows sometime can spot some hot chix driving hot cars..oh wait..
skod
post Sep 28 2011, 04:33 PM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 28 2011, 04:29 PM)
erm, drive safe and make sure ON SAT when climbing but OFF it during roll downhill.
whats that SAT for? been googling around but still dont understand..dont have any driving experience before..lol

i did asked the SA in SA(shah alam) but the answer he gave me.."simulation..rasa mcm 6 speed gear.." cant understand ma..

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:37 pmand..anyone want to recommend me any good SA which can really help first timer like me buying car?

This post has been edited by skod: Sep 28 2011, 04:37 PM
skod
post Oct 14 2011, 09:58 PM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 14 2011, 01:22 PM)
Stock HU is nt enuf for me, although I dint really compare wif this player based on same setup,
but logically this player shud b performs better, as it come wif more channel EQ,
which is 7, comparing to stock's 2 sweat.gif
and this player gt more functions like high pass filter, subwoofer control, etc..

And yes, i did changed the speaker as well,
perhaps i shud say the whole system,
cz i hv installed component speaker plus amplifier plus subwoofer biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

This is y i nid to change player as stock player dun hv RCA output, if nt wrong..
got any good HU that can be used with the steering control?
skod
post Oct 15 2011, 12:56 AM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 14 2011, 10:12 PM)
im thinking whether to use marker pen to cover the scratched "naked" area onot. LOL biggrin.gif

Added on October 14, 2011, 10:29 pm
Mine can, but need to add a module, and programme it to sync wif our steering control button function,
and that module is universal one, so i guess most player can gua.  smile.gif
gooding then. dont have to worry much about the sound quality then brows.gif
skod
post Oct 15 2011, 01:21 AM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 15 2011, 01:13 AM)
But the module costs RM300++ shocking.gif
and I duno how tat module looked like lagi rclxub.gif

Actually i saw my Pioneer player have a mute wiring behind,
can it connects to the steering mute button?
I dun even know hw the steering control wiring works actually biggrin.gif
walao..nvm la..slow2..upgrade 1 by 1..no need so fast liao, even stock also better than myvi's 1 thumbup.gif
skod
post Oct 15 2011, 01:49 AM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 15 2011, 01:43 AM)
Yes, it's looked like tat one, exactly I think.. y bro? smile.gif
this one cost rm3++ ?? cry.gif shocking.gif

0.0468sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:05 PM