QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 10 2011, 09:45 PM)
plain_white/black- FLX CVT executive just got my car today
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better
Sep 10 2011, 10:18 PM
444 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Sep 10 2011, 10:30 PM
today i pumped my car full tank then drive around 30+km. Stop and go traffic. And my fuel indicator dropped 1 bar already
Sep 10 2011, 11:55 PM
i found out that my rear seat cushion is quite loose and can easily taken out. Also i can see the gap at the centre after putting it back. Is it normal?
Sep 10 2011, 11:56 PM
Sep 11 2011, 01:35 AM
guys, just now i forgot to put down my handbrake while driving and i only realized it after driving for 5-6 km. I really feel worried and scared that i have done some damage to my brake and engine. Worst still i just got it for a day. Really sakit hati now. Should i take my my car for check...I know i'm noob
Sep 11 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 11 2011, 09:55 AM) it's a safety feature? i tested with the handbrake fully pulled. Then i change into D mode and the car still moving. How come like no effect only? Will it be safe if i park it at the slope?for me tak makan....loose loose one....makan 1 side somemore tons of problem on the drum brake, difficult to troubleshoot and fix...expensive somemore only cheap for manufacturer to produce only...advantage for car manufacturer real handbrake...engage 1st gear...if handbrake is on...the car shouldn't move at all those that moves...either loose or will burn very soon |
Sep 11 2011, 10:49 PM
i think probably there's a problem with my fuel indicator la...yesterday after pump full tank it's already dropped 1 bar just after 30+km. Then just now, i try pump petrol again to see how much i've used but surprisingly the pump stop after RM5.40. Then when i check the fuel indicator again it's still 5 bars...is it normal for new car to get used with the fuel level or should i be concerned...sorry coz i'm very noob in car...just got my 1st car
Sep 18 2011, 06:35 PM
hi, just wanna ask issit ok to drive my new FLX for long journey?? Mine is just a week old with mileage around 150+km. Is it bad for the engine? Also, the manual stated that for the first 1000km do not exceed the speed limit of 90km/h. What are the opinions from all the sifus here?
Sep 18 2011, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 18 2011, 07:12 PM) SC ppl feed our cars... Not us! We juz pay them for their services... I was planning to drive to penang and back on the same day. So it gonna be quite some distance. I've read some comments that we should vary the rpm and avoid constant speed. But then, i'm not sure whether i should drive beyond the speed limit of 90km/h as stated in the manual. Btw, i think driving <90km/h on the highway is just annoying So as is, fyi most of us hv NO choice & our rides hv 2b happy with Petronas Semi Syn 10W40... @plain_white : There are various schools of thought in wat yu're asking...no hard & fast rules re modern engines. Try Googling for them. Then decide for yrself. Most common advice? Drive yr car the way yu wld "normally" drive it. Juz dun overstrain it... ps. My FL was driven abt 140Km the day after delivery! |
Sep 18 2011, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 18 2011, 07:36 PM) My FLX already 13 days old and the total mileage as of now is 802km. Fastest I've go? 140km/h. Highest RPM I've rev? 4,200 rpm. Nothing major happen yet. Nothing is disintegrating yet. No weird noises or whatsoever funny stuff. |
Sep 18 2011, 09:42 PM
| Change to: | 0.0178sec