PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

mysoo
post Sep 11 2011, 02:02 AM

QUOTE(chiong87 @ Sep 11 2011, 01:06 AM)
after watching this video i think my saga blm sux sad.gif
Saga BLM not really suck. Depend on what kind of driver you are. I own a saga FL AT my friend own a saga FLX AT. I drove his car today and he drove mine.
I'm light footed and prefer the smoother FLX. My friend is a gungho drive. He prefer quicker response when hit the gas pedal especially during city driving. I hope we could switch car.

mysoo
post Sep 11 2011, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(chiong87 @ Sep 11 2011, 11:03 AM)
haha i same as ur friens wan faster response ... but i really feel my saga BLM banyak problem de lor ... when i get my car few month later my engine cant start for few time need try the 2nd or 3rd oni can start ... even sent back to Proton SC also cannot fix the problem ... complain to proton I Care also same case some more still charge me those servicing fee when i just service my car ...  vmad.gif

Added on September 11, 2011, 11:04 am

where are u from
So far my FL still no major problems. Only not really satisfy with minor thing ie. paint work, tint workmanship..

I also approaching 1k. May do my 1st service at Setapak, Danau Kota or Bold Carriage Sdn Bhd SC next week (near my house).

Anyone know which is better?

mysoo
post Sep 11 2011, 04:18 PM

Add me

mysoo | Tranquility Black - FL 1.3 AT
mysoo
post Sep 11 2011, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 11 2011, 07:05 PM)
Auto or manual?
FLX stiffer than BLM by 15%
auto or manual?
exec or standard?
mysoo | Tranquility Black - FL 1.3 AT Executive
mysoo
post Sep 15 2011, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 14 2011, 12:30 AM)
I leave it on.
If you leave if on, there will be glue mark.
mysoo
post Sep 15 2011, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Sep 15 2011, 10:41 PM)
anyone wana share whats the best insurance for our car?
heard kurnia got this - non fault claim, means even not ur fault, u claim ur inurance, ur ncd still safe...

shall we discuss this rather than boring FC n engine oil? huhu
It's call knock for knock claim. Most insurance co have it. U must do the repair at the insurance co approved panel. U don't have to fork out a single cent for the repair and faster than 3rd party claim. But don't expect good repair workmanship for knock for knock claim.

mysoo
post Sep 16 2011, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(scorpion85 @ Sep 16 2011, 08:19 PM)
saga blm no power la.try my fren's car,1st gear very loud and tight. respond also lag. maybe should try myvi.better acceleration. no offence. but saga blm very worth money as family car.
Saga this problem.. that problem... You think I do not know. If have a bigger budget, I will ops for a better car.. maybe a beemer. But I don't. Saga will have to do for now.

If you have all solution or question regarding saga issues, I'm sure most of the ppl in this forum are willing to listen or help. I own a honda city 2009(now kidnapped by my sister) and Saga FL. I do know in all most all level saga pale in comparison. But it's fit my budget and I bought.

So I love my Black Saga 1.3 AT Executive. Wash every week, light wax once every 2 week and drink only RON97.

mysoo
post Sep 17 2011, 04:47 AM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 17 2011, 12:02 AM)
your saga must be quiet silent and powerful

Added on September 17, 2011, 12:03 am
"their" process fee probably
When i first bought my saga fl. I have no idea there will be such huge different using RON97. I'm only driving in the weekend, so RM 2.8 per liter still ok.
mysoo
post Sep 19 2011, 04:31 PM

Me too sent my FL to first service. Engine feel more responsive. I don't feel any loss of power when the aircon is on. Maybe coz I'm using RON97.
mysoo
post Oct 8 2011, 02:55 AM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:26 AM)
find one day..i pump ron97 for my long journey
see got what differences
2years not using ron97 already
Use RON 95 when i first bought my FL for 1st month. No diff if driving in the city coz traffic jam. Change to RON 97 after that. Noticeable increase in acceleration power especially overtaking and going uphill. RPM increase faster, pick up faster. Don't have step on the gas pedal too hard. Engine more quite and smoother. Now only use RON97.
Of coz these just my personal opinion. Other may feel otherwise.

Try refill RON97 for few more tank before decide.

0.0516sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:53 PM