PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

sg999
post Oct 12 2011, 07:47 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 12 2011, 07:08 PM)
weird, i also felt the same, and the on highway, even i reach 120kmh felt like layang2
myvi just a city car 0-80kmh
but in city has numerous bumps and conrers also which myvi did not perform well in these aspects....
but for fc, definitely DVVT better than CAMPRO smile.gif
monster2020
post Oct 12 2011, 08:02 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Oct 12 2011, 10:10 AM)

Is the IAFM need to repair in few year time is it normal ?

Not really. It's more of a luck thing, I guess.

wah luck this also can come out but out off 100blm how many kenal this lotery ?

This post has been edited by monster2020: Oct 12 2011, 08:04 PM
analyzer_mike
post Oct 12 2011, 08:06 PM

135 posts

hye...wanna ask you all....is it normal for FL1.6 rpm when the speed is 100km/h and the rpm is 3000rpm?
V12Kompressor
post Oct 12 2011, 08:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 12 2011, 07:47 PM)
myvi just a city car 0-80kmh
but in city has numerous bumps and conrers also which myvi did not perform well in these aspects....
but for fc, definitely DVVT better than CAMPRO smile.gif
different league of course better FC.

Our Campro in Saga is only basic engine without any variable valve timing system. If want to compare apple to apple, Campro CPS is the right engine to compare against K3/3SZ with DVVT.

Imagine if our S4PE has CPS incorporated... lol
boleh terbang and yet FC could match a Myvi.
xshiro

133 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Oct 12 2011, 08:06 PM)
hye...wanna ask you all....is it normal for FL1.6 rpm when the speed is 100km/h and the rpm is 3000rpm?
normal because its using same gearbox as 1.3L auto
V12Kompressor

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Oct 12 2011, 08:06 PM)
yes, normal.
analyzer_mike
post Oct 12 2011, 08:28 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 12 2011, 08:18 PM)
normal because its using same gearbox as 1.3L auto
so then no advantages of buying it...damn.... mad.gif mad.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 12 2011, 08:30 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Oct 12 2011, 08:28 PM)
so then no advantages of buying it...damn....  mad.gif  mad.gif
got. You wait those driving Saga 1.3 reach top speed then you overtake them coz your car top speed can go further. tongue.gif
sg999
post Oct 12 2011, 08:39 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 12 2011, 09:30 PM)
got. You wait those driving Saga 1.3 reach top speed then you overtake them coz your car top speed can go further. tongue.gif
not really
since rpm same
if can go further
u will boom ur gearbox
xshiro
post Oct 12 2011, 08:41 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Oct 12 2011, 08:28 PM)
so then no advantages of buying it...damn....  mad.gif  mad.gif
not really bro...1.6L is for power and pickup ,this is achieved by retaining 1.3L gears and adding bigger engine, you ask any dragger or racer they will opt for 1.3L gearbox for better acceleration, but not for fuel economy of course.

have you driven any 1.3L auto car, you will feel glad u own 1.6fl.
sg999
post Oct 12 2011, 08:42 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 12 2011, 09:18 PM)
different league of course better FC. 

Our Campro in Saga is only basic engine without any variable valve timing system. If want to compare apple to apple, Campro CPS is the right engine to compare against K3/3SZ with DVVT.

Imagine if our S4PE has CPS incorporated... lol
boleh terbang and yet FC could match a Myvi.
based on proton official web, iafm has lower fc compare to cps
7.0l/100km for waja cps 1.6
6.0l/100km for saga iafm 1.3
but it may due to power to weight ratio also.
for my opinion, proton should cut off IAFM and all proton car should equipped with CAMPRO CPS laugh.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 12 2011, 09:41 PM)
not really bro...1.6L is for power and pickup ,this is achieved by retaining 1.3L gears and adding bigger engine, you ask any dragger or racer they will opt for 1.3L gearbox for better acceleration, but not for fuel economy of course.

have you driven any 1.3L auto car, you will feel glad u own 1.6fl.
the only problem is the gear ratio same as 1.3 auto
i expect it equipped with persona engine and its gearbox
but at the end only engine rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Oct 12 2011, 08:44 PM
xshiro
post Oct 12 2011, 08:44 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:39 PM)
not really
since rpm same
if can go further
u will boom ur gearbox
actually the threorical top speed using 1.3L gearbox is around 200kmh, as long you dun go beyond 200kmh, the 1.3L runs out of breathe after 160kmh...the 1.6L fl will be able to achieve 180kmh or beyond easier and faster than 1.6L auto persona...because of the higher final drive...

Added on October 12, 2011, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:42 PM)
based on proton official web, iafm has lower fc compare to cps
7.0l/100km for waja cps 1.6
6.0l/100km for saga iafm 1.3
but it may due to power to weight ratio also.
for my opinion, proton should cut off IAFM and all proton car should equipped with CAMPRO CPS laugh.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 8:44 pm
the only problem is the gear ratio same as 1.3 auto
i expect it equipped with persona engine and its gearbox
but at the end only engine rclxub.gif
erm thats why saga is cheaper, but u can think that, saga is more for spirited driving, while persona for relax highway driving..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Oct 12 2011, 08:47 PM
sg999
post Oct 12 2011, 08:51 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 12 2011, 09:44 PM)
actually the threorical top speed using 1.3L gearbox is around 200kmh, as long you dun go beyond 200kmh,  the 1.3L runs out of breathe after 160kmh...the 1.6L fl will be able to achieve 180kmh or beyond easier and faster than 1.6L auto persona...because of the higher final drive...

Added on October 12, 2011, 8:47 pm

erm thats why saga is cheaper, but u can think that, saga is more for spirited driving, while persona for relax highway driving..
i think i guessed wrongly
1.6L can achieve 190+kmh
since manual 1.3 can go for 190kmh for top speed@6500rpm?
and the rpm for auto is lower than MT
so, for 1.6l, it may achieve 200kmh laugh.gif
another issues is this car 1.6l has similar fc with 1.3l auto which is very high fc if compared to persona auto thumbup.gif
spirited driving can try MYVI 1.5 EXTREME rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Oct 12 2011, 08:53 PM
kenjilew
post Oct 12 2011, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 11 2011, 03:40 PM)
cannot remap...but can reflash...

go to dktuning.com, they can reflash but might cost few K..i prefer piggyback like unichip, ems-1, smt6/8..cheaper and can be mapped/tuned anytime you want at cheaper cost..
reflash = reformat ? sorry i noob here... sad.gif
xshiro
post Oct 12 2011, 09:00 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:51 PM)
i think i guessed wrongly
1.6L can  achieve 190+kmh
since manual 1.3 can go for 190kmh for top speed@6500rpm?
and the rpm for auto is lower than MT
so, for 1.6l, it may achieve 200kmh laugh.gif
another issues is this car 1.6l has similar fc with 1.3l auto which is very high fc if compared to persona auto thumbup.gif
spirited driving can try MYVI 1.5 EXTREME rclxm9.gif
ya, the 1.3L has low torque, the higher final drive is to compansate this..giving better drivibility...but both of this can lead to higher fc..

hopefully 1.6 cvt will be released soon thumbup.gif
sg999
post Oct 12 2011, 09:05 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 12 2011, 09:59 PM)
reflash=reset? im noob too wink.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 12 2011, 10:00 PM)
ya, the 1.3L has low torque, the higher final drive is to compansate this..giving better drivibility...but both of this can lead to higher fc..

hopefully 1.6 cvt will be released soon  thumbup.gif
ya
1.6cvt will SOLVE these problem
haha
i still put hope on esso
give me saga FL 1.6 rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Oct 12 2011, 09:07 PM
xshiro
post Oct 12 2011, 09:09 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 12 2011, 08:59 PM)
ya, reformat with tuned map. it will be permanent and you need to pay a huge sum of money each time you reformat

i suggest you to install piggyback like works ems-1 instead. it will cost you 1.2k for the chip, installation and tuning is around rm400..

after that, if you need to retune, it will cost you around rm250 each session

if you dont need it you can remove it and sell it and leave your car with stock ecu.
stanleypua
post Oct 12 2011, 09:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Trezzec @ Oct 12 2011, 02:52 PM)
same happen to my car, already complain yesterday at SOE, they said its normal..
Are you flx owner? Mine becuz of fuel pump, sound getting louder when accelerate or on aircond.
Fuel pump located just right under the fuel tank. Try ask them jack up and follow where the sounds comes from.
There have been several cases.
huzaifa136
post Oct 12 2011, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 12 2011, 06:50 PM)
I also agree on the warm up part

The jerking will be even more bone snapping when it is very cold (5am/6am in morning).
so either warm up a bit more or just rev a bit higher.. kawtim whistling.gif

anyone having rattling on doors? mine mostly all doors hv. likely window bracket? cause few weeks ago sesat jln into kuari at rawang, and mine when close driver door got little rattling sound in front fender driver side.. hmm.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 12 2011, 09:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:53 PM)
so either warm up a bit more or just rev a bit higher.. kawtim whistling.gif

anyone having rattling on doors? mine mostly all doors hv. likely window bracket? cause few weeks ago sesat jln into kuari at rawang, and mine when close driver door got little rattling sound in front fender driver side..  hmm.gif
lol. warm up. macam pakai kereta with carb pulak.

my doors only rattle when my songs bass is high.

good bit rate on cheap speakers = one hell of rattling experience. rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:43 PM