QUOTE(rangeseven @ Sep 26 2011, 10:55 PM)
Driving Fast Sure Steer Fast lo. PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better
Sep 26 2011, 11:00 PM
15 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Sep 26 2011, 11:06 PM
Oct 2 2011, 02:44 PM
Oct 2 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 1 2011, 10:19 PM) might be seeing maybe another 2 bros next week for the abl LOL , i dden notice you take pic also. and only manage to take 2 pic from our bro's ride yesterday called say budget for front speaker less than 200, but ended up going for ALPINE ![]() ![]() |
Oct 3 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 2 2011, 06:07 PM) u must be busy looking at alpine amp i guess? which model u saw, give u offer lo No idea! Still thinking, have to do a lot of wiring Scare warranty void la This post has been edited by stanleypua: Oct 3 2011, 10:40 PM |
Oct 3 2011, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 3 2011, 10:44 PM) So sorry, Bro...me not into that kind of "mod" so really dunno... No offence, car engine just like human organ, oil treatment=supplementAs for engine treatment/additives, feel it's more of a preference & belief. If one does not mind spending a bit more feeling such additives may help protect their new rides, kinda ok, right? As a matter of fact, I was using Bardahl 1 (only RM13/can) for my ole ride till it was sold...@abt 200k Km...no top-ups needed between oil changes ie no obvious signs of loss of engine oil...meaning probably negligible piston/cylinder wall wear & tear? and i always believe well maintain your car, help you save $$ |
Oct 3 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Oct 3 2011, 11:04 PM) Question: If u have a 2k ICE in your car, i dont think u will hear anymore sound from outside.Does it make sense to spend RM2-3K for ICE on a cheap Saga? I mean, although I like the FLX ride and handling, it's still not a Volvo or Estima. Every passing motorbike or lorry I can hear the sound outside clearly and no amount of soundproofing will change that. Or should I just get a cheap (but decent) ICE around 1K and save the money for my "akan datang" cars? |
Oct 5 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Oct 5 2011, 12:12 PM) Dude u cant blame him also, too many ppl talk talk only in this forum . Some say wan this wan that but pocket empty, talk only~ cui gong lp song When u become a business owner, u also dun wan to waste your time on those say say wan buy. Dont small gas , guy ... BTW im looking for JP accessories , any ideas where got sell in PJ area?? This post has been edited by stanleypua: Oct 5 2011, 02:45 PM |
Oct 6 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(vantoria @ Oct 4 2011, 04:06 PM) Dear, Your friend vege talk bs laI'm very interested to purchase a FLX with CVT and executive line. I was wondering my friend have been saying that CVT is not that "powerful" to drive when on highway or something like that. Although there's the "simulation of 6 gear" it'll still be slow. I wonder if that's true. |
Oct 6 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 5 2011, 06:26 AM) I think u all mistaken the purpose of security tint, its only assured your window don't break "easily" in short time . It's don't assured u it will sustain just like bullet proof glass . Main purpose of security tint is to prevent break and run ,to prevent you get harm by violent forces wen you in the car . Don't mistaken security film is bullet proof for common sense. For example your park at low crowd area , and ur no Whr to be seen, its take 10min to take out your window glass in one piece. Trust me |
Oct 7 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Oct 7 2011, 04:12 PM) Guys, need advice. Go report kind of waste of time. I was involved in an accident. Nothing major. I was coming out of a junction, inside a yellow box, slowly inching my way out to cross to the other side of the road. Other motorists have stopped for me as there is a yellow box. As I was about to cross over, a fast moving motorcyclist whacked me at the driver's side. A little bit of scratches and tyre marks and the lower part of my car is slightly bent. I asked him to compensate me since he was riding so fast and crashed into my car but the ******* (which is a Chinese btw) told me to go fly kite and sped off. Luckily I took down his number plate. Should I report to police even if damage is minimal? I know I won't get compensated but he will be fined by the cops. Does that justify all the hassle? First time involved in accident so forgive me if I'm naive or being silly. ![]() It is just a slight scratch, which mean slight scratch of your wallet. Be generous and forgiving , god will bless him . Added on October 7, 2011, 7:49 pm QUOTE(goohtj @ Oct 7 2011, 07:21 PM) Last year my BLM was banged on the behind by motorbike, his is drunk, my rear screen smashed. goto report, lose rm300 saman.. police said ' big vs small vehical, big salah..case awak ini dua-dua kena saman'. so now, small accident, don't report. save the $$ for the repair. The police wan makan only. A small potion of cash will make your day delight(no need saman, claim insurance without NCD lost), this is how it works in Malaysia.At first he will say both salah, both saman , although u r angry cuz people bang you or you act like you are not salah or you are innocent at all, he just wan you to say :" Boleh tolong??" I solve plenty of accident with my tow-ers friend, this is the conclusion and exp i get This post has been edited by stanleypua: Oct 7 2011, 07:49 PM |
Oct 7 2011, 07:51 PM
Oct 7 2011, 07:57 PM
Oct 7 2011, 09:16 PM
Oct 7 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Oct 7 2011, 10:50 PM) Nice work, those "foot light." But just curious, besides looking nice, is there a practical purpose? Why need lights to shine on the shoes or legs? When driving eyes should be on the road, right? Then u should ask all car manufacture why they make a cabin light.FYI. It is personal . And light on only door open . Don't always look after practical purpose only u go ahead to do something . For me it is pathetic. |
Oct 7 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 7 2011, 09:46 PM) Very NICE work, Bro!! DIY? Can give idea re best place 2stick LED stripes? Kenot see nice flat place to do so la. Also if can help, suggested wiring connections, pls? Tks in adv!:peace: Not flat place 1. just I use 3m tape to tape it to get this effect . Of cuz long run will change led stripe if there is warm Orange colour . Hehe .wondering if there is any posibilty to build in a side foot light ;p Wiring quite complicated cuz mine follow the door open. I take out the panel and of cuz with my modding king friend who did the job. I just learn from him |
Oct 8 2011, 12:11 AM
Oct 10 2011, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 10 2011, 11:05 AM) Hope you can keep ur mood washing car for a year ;pAdded on October 10, 2011, 11:43 am QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Oct 8 2011, 03:05 AM) Just remember not to stare at it too much. I remember one guy from the Persona thread who was ogling at his pretty cabin lighting so much while driving that he forgot to look at the front car. Feel so sorry for him . I think he is a kid .Added on October 10, 2011, 11:48 am QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 8 2011, 03:07 AM) wa stick Alpine speaker wor.. why no stick this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yuppppppppppppieeeeeeeeeeeee STRESSING it once again that it is reli value for money ( better than those cheap 200 to 250 bucks component set ) Added on October 10, 2011, 12:08 pm 1000 service, after mention to techinician about the Cit cit sound . It come from fuel pump. Claim warranty Lo hehe. Like the service , excellent to subang jaya Sc! Now checking for back trunk and ecu idling This post has been edited by stanleypua: Oct 10 2011, 12:09 PM |
Oct 10 2011, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 10 2011, 02:21 PM) Hi Bros!! Both up n down ? The price sharty quote me quite reasonable Another sharing post here...DIY installation juz done short while ago...finally! haha! Yup, it's my latest acquisition from Bro Sh@rty5...a 1-Touch Power Window Module (OEM)... A simple UNplug, plug & plug kinda DIY... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Well, now the P Win works like my ole Saga wan...long press up/down to open/close the Driver's side window FULLY...all the way to the top and all the way down!!! Now my FL is a little bit more Hi-tech... Join me? |
Oct 10 2011, 05:00 PM
Nut case. Felt power lost after 1000 service. Damn! How could this happen. Throttle in and don't response as good as before. Anyone encounter this issue after service your saga flx ?
| Change to: | 0.0521sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:51 PM |