Financial stocks bleeding like there's no tomorrow.
Should we go in right now? Price are damn tempting...
US stock discussion v4, Bulls-Bears HUAT AH!! Pigs get slaughter
Oct 5 2011, 09:22 AM
2,508 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Financial stocks bleeding like there's no tomorrow.
Should we go in right now? Price are damn tempting... |
Oct 5 2011, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 5 2011, 09:38 AM) Probably u are right as financial stocks are weight down due to uncertainty in US and EU debts which may have impact on overall financial company. Couple of weeks ago when LVS touching $50.27, I was queing my counter at $50.30 but the deal never been done and right now it going back to $40 level. Moral of the story, sell at market price when we intended to sell for the profits, as few cents difference can causing we lose 100x than that amount. |
Nov 2 2011, 11:29 PM
Sold my LVS finally at $48.99
Wait for next round to re-enter so sideline at the moment. |
Nov 15 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 15 2011, 08:58 AM) You have to file the US tax form 1040NR by April 15th (for the prior calendar year) Bro, this may be a bit out of topic but do you invest in oversea properties especially US? If yes, which channel you are using to do all your purchasing and leasing?Remember, they withhold approx. 28%, but you still have to pay 15%. Therefore you're only claiming back 13%. A lot of people just don't care about filing the paperwork because if the dividends aren't that much. For example; If you're given $10 dividends (for the entire year), US govt withhold $2.80. You filed claim, you're getting back $1.30c. $1.50c still have to go to Uncle Sam. What can you do with $1.30c nowadays? But, it may be worth it if you're getting thousands of dollars in dividends... |
Nov 17 2011, 11:07 AM
I re-enter LVS when it hit $44 and targetting $49 to sell it off. Too bad many sellers for past couple of days so need to wait for a while. Also noticed that some of the fund managers begin disposing bank counters such as Citicorp and RBS.
Any reasons? Or signs of banking stocks are collapsing again? |
Apr 3 2012, 12:26 PM
Guys, is it time to dump China internet stocks? Seems rallied for past few weeks and my target is to minimise my losses so time to let go?
| Change to: | 0.0441sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:52 PM |