US stock discussion v4, Bulls-Bears HUAT AH!! Pigs get slaughter
Macrusin
Jun 12 2013, 02:20 AM
I'm new to stock market. I have opened CIMB I trade account last few days. I am planning to purchase Apple's stocks as my first holding stock. Read previous posts, u guys are mentioned market in red now. So, it's an good opportunities for me to buy in? I would appreciate if you guys could give me some advice or recommendation
Macrusin
Jun 12 2013, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 12 2013, 08:43 AM) I don't mean to discourage you but newbie should stay clear of AAPL. I mean it. Once you get burned, you'll never return. Just pick a few less volatile ones or simply invest in general index like Dow (DIA) or SP500 (SPY) for now.  Ya oh, I was thinking Apple is currently gonna to launch a range of new products. I thought it might be affected their share price rises once their products released in the market.
Macrusin
Jun 12 2013, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 12 2013, 08:47 AM) the problem is steve jobs is already dead..... Bro, I looked at your quote column. It appeared that most of ur holding stocks are blue chips isn't it? Correct me If I am wrong
Macrusin
Jun 13 2013, 11:52 AM
It is a good timing to enter US marker instead of Malaysia? Bcoz Malaysia market is currently on bull condition isn't it? Any recommendation stock in US that you would highly recommend?
Macrusin
Jun 27 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:56 PM) And Apple continues running down. 380 on the way. Let see can break through or not.  I was thinking to buy in some previously tim Luckily, I hold
Macrusin
Jun 28 2013, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 28 2013, 01:30 AM) IMO, don't play long (bull) side for AAPL yet not it is ready for long term investment. It is still trying to find a bottom. Bears are in still control. Plenty of time later. It seem to want to see 380x again.. Short term trade still ok but bear side is more favorable for every $5 move up, just get some weekly PUTs. Drops $5 on the next wave down, take profit to scalp.  Totally new to stock market, What you said is too technical for me^^ I'm planning to buy it and keep it for long-term. But due to the problem of QE, it stops me to invest in US market. Right now, It makes me wanna buy Sony instead Apple d.
Macrusin
Jun 28 2013, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 28 2013, 04:54 AM) good for you.  Are you still holding some on hand?
Macrusin
Jun 28 2013, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 28 2013, 01:49 PM) Why Sony?  Observed that many consumers has been switching from Samsung to Sony Other than that, Japan Market is recovering. This post has been edited by Macrusin: Jun 28 2013, 01:13 PM
Macrusin
Jun 28 2013, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:03 PM) didn't sell at all. hold until back to 700, maybe 1000.  Wah, very positive But i guess you might sell it when it reach 500
Macrusin
Jun 28 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Myoswee @ Jun 28 2013, 02:56 PM) Are you serious? I only see people switch from Sony to Samsung. Like Handphone and TV Japanese market recovering? During 1990 Nikkei was around 40,000. Now not even half recovered.  Wabian, you want take 1990 and 2013 to compare mier. What you said is correct, people switch from sony to samsung. But for me that is the past, right now I realized that some of them has been switched back to Sony from Samsung. Especially Phone^^
Macrusin
Jun 28 2013, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 28 2013, 08:00 PM) Muahaha.. the only thing I know and like about Sony is they make great game consoles (PSx) and movies (Sony Pictures).  Currently, their phones are quite favor by consumers as well.
Macrusin
Jul 6 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 6 2013, 09:31 AM) Already, I went back into AAPL because it falls to my buy price again at 415-416 level. Got some calls again, going to hold over the weekend. Hopefully can repeat again next week (will sell near 420). Trading AAPL must be quick.. every pops near round up to +$5, just sell it and repeat.  Mean right now it is a good timing to purchase APPLE stock to make short term profit?
Macrusin
Jul 7 2013, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 7 2013, 01:46 PM) I can only see a very short term opportunity for AAPL trade. Once I see profit, I'll exit or it falls below my stop loss. The bear rout for smartphone market started for AAPL, has gone over to Samsung and HTC as well. Recent report that Samsung also experiencing slower smartphone growth. Profits also slide for HTC. Basically, the industry is seeing saturation now. We need the next big thing for AAPL so that it can propel itself upwards again.  Agree for what you said, profits has been slowly slide to HTC. Samsung & Apple is slowing down unless something new invented. I think there will be more and more people move to HTC & Sony.
Macrusin
Jul 8 2013, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2013, 09:34 PM) Maybe Macrusin thinking it is a preference thing - maybe more people will prefer HTC and Sony than Samsung or Apple? IMO, the latest model usually will have one up over its competitors and they'll raise the bar in terms of functionality. But, I don't see existing phone owners will rush out to buy the competitor model just because of newer features. The upgrade cycle got shorter and shorter.. even for AAPL, hardly a 12 months, they're going to release a new model again to milk more money from their users. For example, my two-year old phone (HTC Sensation) is working, can run all the apps fine, and I don't have need for bigger screen. So, I'm not sure what new features would entice me to buy a new model. What do you think? How often do you guys upgrade your phone? Tele Market is profitable compare with other electronic devices at this moment. Competitors are trying to enter this market to share a piece of cake. Anyone of u bought Google Inc and keeping for long term? This post has been edited by Macrusin: Jul 8 2013, 09:42 PM
Macrusin
Jul 10 2013, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 10 2013, 05:41 AM) Yes, I did. Sold half at 415. Sold all at 420. Now, waiting in cash again. Not sure what's going to happen tomorrow. I think AAPL wants to break up to 425 and it does, I'll add and stay long, otherwise it will retreat $5 and stop again...keep repeating this zig zag pattern until it breaks out. LOL! That would be estatic.. then we'll see all the madness screaming BUY again.  Dan,u sell APPL when it rises 5 dollar? Are you using this technique?
Macrusin
Jul 10 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 10 2013, 09:59 PM) Yup.. like I've mentioned, you can also see it. AAPL likes to move in tandem of $5 move for short term. Right now, you can kinda see this targets: 400, 405, 410, 415, 420, 425 Lower support side is 400, upper resistance side is 425. AAPL wants to break out from 425. Be aware, I'm playing Options with AAPL. It has a different relative value than underlying price.  Then you mai Untung banyak
Macrusin
Jul 15 2013, 09:34 PM
I'm using CIMB Itrade.
Macrusin
Aug 23 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 23 2013, 11:37 AM) What you talking about??... I'm just a small little fish in the big ocean. Anytime the sharks can come and eat me too.  Big shark always pretends to be small fish