US stock discussion v4, Bulls-Bears HUAT AH!! Pigs get slaughter

yok70
post Sep 8 2012, 03:29 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 7 2012, 09:48 PM)
Nice! Lots of rumor going around to pump and juice this market up..

Now, tonight I'm taking some profits here.  Got a huge run up on my MPEL and CAT trades.  biggrin.gif

Got to watch for my LVS options trade here also.. if this darn thing breaks above $44, it's going to get too close
$45 for comfort.  sweat.gif
Congrats! Can go 5 star hotel eat this weekends. thumbup.gif
So job's data pull back the bull today? tongue.gif
Lets see what show on Monday. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Sep 8 2012, 03:30 AM
danmooncake
post Sep 8 2012, 05:53 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 8 2012, 03:29 AM)
Congrats! Can go 5 star hotel eat this weekends.  thumbup.gif
So job's data pull back the bull today?  tongue.gif
Lets see what show on Monday.  laugh.gif
Ya.. got my cash for abalone and shark fins soup dinner this weekend!! biggrin.gif

But, next week I got to watch the price action for LVS.. if this breaks out from 45..
I may have to cut it loose. sweat.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 5:33 amMonday Sept 10.

LVS closed 43.41, delta -2.01%. 17 days to go. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Sep 11 2012, 05:33 AM
kimyee73
post Sep 11 2012, 11:59 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 8 2012, 05:53 AM)
Ya.. got my cash for abalone and shark fins soup dinner this weekend!!  biggrin.gif

But, next week I got to watch the price action for LVS.. if this breaks out from 45..
I may have to cut it loose.  sweat.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 5:33 amMonday Sept 10.

LVS closed 43.41, delta -2.01%.  17 days to go.  sweat.gif
LVS will hit 45 within 2 weeks but don't take my word for it as i'm nobody whistling.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 12:03 pmHeard from a friend that TDAmeritrade now not allowing Malaysian to activate new account. Any one heard this as well?

This post has been edited by kimyee73: Sep 11 2012, 12:03 PM
kueyteowlou
post Sep 11 2012, 12:43 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 5 2012, 09:46 PM)
Time to play silver (SLV) and gold (GLD) again.. bullish indicator just pop on my screen on these two precious metals.
Tomorrow, ECB possibly going to roll out the bazooka for money printing.
nice call bro. thumbup.gif
danmooncake
post Sep 11 2012, 09:38 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:59 AM)
LVS will hit 45 within 2 weeks but don't take my word for it as i'm nobody  whistling.gif
If LVS closes above $45 by Sept expiration. Then, I will lose money otherwise as long it closes below $45, I still do ok. sweat.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 12:03 pmHeard from a friend that TDAmeritrade now not allowing Malaysian to activate new account. Any one heard this as well?
Anyway, I setup TDA many years ago, non-US residents can open account - no problem.
Now, I do not know.

Added on September 11, 2012, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 11 2012, 12:43 PM)
nice call bro.  thumbup.gif
I think I will try to cash some out before Wed (German court decision) or Thurs (FOMC meeting).
I think Market is pricing into these moves with the surge last Friday, a little pull back on yesterday and continue on tonight.

Time to take some off the table first. tongue.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 9:37 am

FB alert: Zuckerberg finally came out and say.. "hey I care" and "time to double down".
This quickly translated into 3% pop today.. so, I'm watching the bullish cross over to $20 here.
If this happens.. imo, there's trading opportunity to make quick money. FB is a heavily shorted stock.. and could trigger a squeeze all the way to $24 and higher area. All speculation at this level only. I'm going to see if I can put a little money to play here. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Sep 12 2012, 09:37 AM
kimyee73
post Sep 12 2012, 02:23 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 11 2012, 09:38 PM)
FB alert: Zuckerberg finally came out and say.. "hey I care" and "time to double down".
This quickly translated into 3% pop today.. so, I'm watching the bullish cross over to $20 here.
If this happens.. imo, there's trading opportunity to make quick money.  FB is a heavily shorted stock.. and could trigger a squeeze all the way to $24 and higher area. All speculation at this level only. I'm going to see if I can put a little money to play here.  biggrin.gif
Your "little" money here is how many contracts?
auntyQQQQQ
post Sep 12 2012, 08:24 PM

38 posts

Guys , newbie here , need a lil help yea , i am new to US market , currently opening an US broker account - OptionsXpress , i am a Chinese , so when i fill in my family name and first name , eg Wong Jin Ming becomes Jin Ming Wong isnt it in their record , next time if i withdraw money via cheque , will they honour the cheque ? Will there be same problems with TT the money back ? and next thing is that isit OptionsXpress nice ? Any hidden fees involved ? i googled and OX claimed they dont have inactive fee nor maintenance fee . I did bumped into US stock dicussion V1 , but i still cant make up my mind .. for 2012 now , what will be best brokers that u all sifu recommend me ? I am not an active trader tho ... But maybe will be one in future.. Any helps will be greatly appreciated smile.gif
danmooncake
post Sep 12 2012, 08:56 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Sep 12 2012, 02:23 PM)
Your "little" money here is how many contracts?
For this one, I'm going to play commons. Not options. Maybe a couple of hundreds shares for giggles.
See what happens later. wink.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(auntyQQQQQ @ Sep 12 2012, 08:24 PM)
Guys , newbie here , need a lil help yea , i am new to US market , currently opening an US broker account - OptionsXpress , i am a Chinese ,  so when i fill in my family name and first name ,  eg Wong Jin Ming becomes Jin Ming Wong isnt it in their record , next time if i withdraw money via cheque , will they honour the cheque ? Will there be same problems with TT the money back ? and next thing is that isit OptionsXpress nice ? Any hidden fees involved ? i googled and OX claimed they dont have inactive fee nor maintenance fee . I did bumped into US stock dicussion V1  , but i still cant make up my mind .. for 2012 now , what will be best brokers that u all sifu recommend me ? I am not an active trader tho ... But maybe will be one in future.. Any helps will be greatly appreciated smile.gif
Yes, they will honor it as long you also remit it to the ACCOUNT number that you've been given.

Also, you can put your family name in CAPS or separated by comma.

For examples:

Jin Ming WONG
WONG, Jin Ming
Wong, Jin Ming

It is difficult to say which one is the best broker.. because there's no such thing. It is a matter of preference. Some prefer no frills- cheapy account like just2trade or MBTrading. Some people like full course buffett style like Charles Schwab or TDAmeritrade...
Just give one or two a try.. if you don't like it. Then close the account and move to another one.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Sep 12 2012, 09:05 PM
kevinpang
post Sep 12 2012, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(auntyQQQQQ @ Sep 12 2012, 08:24 PM)
Guys , newbie here , need a lil help yea , i am new to US market , currently opening an US broker account - OptionsXpress , i am a Chinese ,  so when i fill in my family name and first name ,  eg Wong Jin Ming becomes Jin Ming Wong isnt it in their record , next time if i withdraw money via cheque , will they honour the cheque ? Will there be same problems with TT the money back ? and next thing is that isit OptionsXpress nice ? Any hidden fees involved ? i googled and OX claimed they dont have inactive fee nor maintenance fee . I did bumped into US stock dicussion V1  , but i still cant make up my mind .. for 2012 now , what will be best brokers that u all sifu recommend me ? I am not an active trader tho ... But maybe will be one in future.. Any helps will be greatly appreciated smile.gif
I use OptionsXpress...No doubt, OptionsXpress having a very user friendly trading platform. The only bad point is their commission fee is expansive. I used to trade Options, which cost $15 per trade. It is expansive for small trader like me. I find that most of my money has gone to comission. So if your capital is big, it should be OK.

I am thinking to use Sogotrade, but I heard a lot of bad point about Sogotrade. Anyone using Sogotrade here ?

Anyway, ThinkOrSwim also can be consider. smile.gif
Quinn
post Sep 13 2012, 02:44 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

Can OptionXpress see risk graphs?
kimyee73
post Sep 13 2012, 12:06 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(kevinpang @ Sep 12 2012, 09:24 PM)
I use OptionsXpress...No doubt, OptionsXpress having a very user friendly trading platform. The only bad point is their commission fee is expansive. I used to trade Options, which cost $15 per trade. It is expansive for small trader like me. I find that most of my money has gone to comission. So if your capital is big, it should be OK.

I am thinking to use Sogotrade, but I heard a lot of bad point about Sogotrade. Anyone using Sogotrade here ?

Anyway, ThinkOrSwim also can be consider.  smile.gif
I'm using TDAmeritrade with both web and ThinkOrSwim (TOS) interface. TOS used to be a separate company but now own by TDAmeritrade. TOS is especially powerfull in charting and analysis. I tried OptionsXpress but don't like the user interface. I get special flat rate at TOS, just $1.xx per contract.
Quinn
post Sep 13 2012, 09:19 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Sep 13 2012, 12:06 PM)
I'm using TDAmeritrade with both web and ThinkOrSwim (TOS) interface. TOS used to be a separate company but now own by TDAmeritrade. TOS is especially powerfull in charting and analysis. I tried OptionsXpress but don't like the user interface. I get special flat rate at TOS, just $1.xx per contract.
How do u apply the special rate?
yok70
post Sep 14 2012, 12:58 AM

12,698 posts

Finally, all QEs (china, euro, korea, US....).
How strong can this long goes? Only time will tell. laugh.gif
danmooncake
post Sep 14 2012, 01:05 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:58 AM)
Finally, all QEs (china, euro, korea, US....).
How strong can this long goes? Only time will tell.  laugh.gif
That's it. I'm out of LVS (above $45) for now. Too dangerous to play against them. They manipulated this market. mad.gif
If that's what the Fed wants, that what the Fed will get. Just keep on the long side until they fall off the cliff. doh.gif
yok70
post Sep 14 2012, 04:16 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 14 2012, 01:05 AM)
That's it. I'm out of LVS (above $45) for now. Too dangerous to play against them. They manipulated this market.  mad.gif
If that's what the Fed wants, that what the Fed will get.  Just keep on the long side until they fall off the cliff.  doh.gif
Hope you are doing ok with the shorts if there is any. icon_rolleyes.gif
Now everyone plays the bubble game. Later US also join in Euro for the crisis. laugh.gif
kimyee73
post Sep 14 2012, 07:32 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Sep 13 2012, 09:19 PM)
How do u apply the special rate?
I took a class on option trading and they have special rate contract with TOS for all their students.
danmooncake
post Sep 14 2012, 08:06 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 14 2012, 04:16 AM)
Hope you are doing ok with the shorts if there is any.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Now everyone plays the bubble game. Later US also join in Euro for the crisis.  laugh.gif
I'm not exactly short.. just trying to put a cage around LVS range (40-44) but since
it has moved of range due to stupid Fed pumping, I've to bail out otherwise
there will be severe price to pay if I let it expire by Sept.

I'm staying long GLD and SLV since Uncle Ben wants to continue to pump this market up. smile.gif

learn2earn8
post Sep 15 2012, 11:00 AM

546 posts

My current gambling positions +211% icon_idea.gif kudos to ben, now I oso need to join the gold bubble bandwagon rclxms.gif
disca $2.80 now $4.5 +61% exited
bwld $7.10 now $4.61 -35% cut loss liao
ctrx (sxci) $10 now $23.7 +137%
lulu $19.20 now $14.05 -27% cut loss liao
dltr $12.16 now $14 +15% exited
tsco $98.50 now $97 -2%
hlf $68.74 now $56.02 -19% cut loss liao
aapl $560 now $691.28 +23%
dell $16.18 now $15.82 -2% swing trade fail, went below support line, cut loss
bac $8.2 now $7.75 -5% swing trade fail, went below support line, cut loss
mu $6.52 now $6.24 -4% swing trade fail, went below support line, cut loss
dia $11.60 now $12.45 +7%
dltr (split) $51.40 now $47.2 -8%
disca 50.91 now $58.75 +15%
bwld 86.19 now $83.55 -3%
disca $4.50 now $8.70 +93% Call Options Expiring Friday, October 19, 2012 strike price $50
gld $17.54 now $10.50 -40% Puts Options expiring Jan 18 2014 strike price $156
tuz $51.02 now $51.01 +0%
fivz $81.82 now $81.9 +0%
tenz $86.21 $86.62 +0%
ltpz $67.66 now $71.06 +5%

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ May 16 2012, 11:08 AM)
My current gambling positions +80%  sweat.gif fuyoh the power effect of macroeconomic factors  blink.gif 
sxci $10 now $21.8 +118%
tsco $98.50 now $97.18 -1%
aapl $560 now $553.17 -1%   
dia $11.60 now $9.25 -20%
dltr $102.83 now $101.12 -1%
disca 50.91 now $50.83 -0%
bwld 86.19 now $86.50 +0%
disca $4.50 now $3.80 -16% Call Options Expiring Friday, October 19, 2012 strike price $50
gld $17.54 now $20.50 +16% Puts Options expiring Jan 18 2014 strike price $156 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2106439/+1740 Post #1746
tuz $51.02 now $51.02 +0%
fivz $81.82 now $81.92 +0%
tenz $86.21 $87.03 +0%
ltpz $67.66 now $68.55 +1%

ManutdGiggs
post Sep 15 2012, 02:16 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Sep 15 2012, 11:00 AM)
My current gambling positions +211% icon_idea.gif kudos to ben, now I oso need to join the gold bubble bandwagon  rclxms.gif 
ctrx (sxci) $10 now $23.7 +137%
tsco $98.50 now $97 -2%
aapl $560 now $691.28 +23%   
dia $11.60 now $12.45 +7%
dltr (split) $51.40 now $47.2 -8%
disca 50.91 now $58.75 +15%
bwld 86.19 now $83.55 -3%
disca $4.50 now $8.70 +93% Call Options Expiring Friday, October 19, 2012 strike price $50
gld $17.54 now $10.50 -40% Puts Options expiring Jan 18 2014 strike price $156 
tuz $51.02 now $51.01 +0%
fivz $81.82 now $81.9 +0%
tenz $86.21 $86.62 +0%
ltpz $67.66 now $71.06 +5%
Bro, u r very daring le. Holding so many counters!!!

I'm holding not more than 3 DJ counters but all sold with nett margin above 30% once QE announced. Now holding nothin. Will wait for another round of luck.
learn2earn8
post Sep 15 2012, 04:46 PM

546 posts

Congrats on your success! rclxms.gif
anyway, when yr2012 wraps up, won't be posting this kinds stuff (few more months to go) drool.gif
some forumers would prefer lower initial capital and I'll look into binary option gambling and post those datas maybe yr2013 sweat.gif

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 15 2012, 02:16 PM)
Bro, u r very daring le. Holding so many counters!!!

I'm holding not more than 3 DJ counters but all sold with nett margin above 30% once QE announced. Now holding nothin. Will wait for another round of luck.

188 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:41 AM