❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

usj101
post Oct 4 2011, 02:43 PM

15 posts

hee...show you all mine latest spoiler...

Before:

After:

usj101
post Oct 4 2011, 03:20 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 4 2011, 03:00 PM)
usj,
wat happen to ur bumper?
Last month, there was a fella bang my back during the jam in the North South Highway.

The fello begged me not to go to Police Station and make report.

He compensate me RM900, drool.gif and I straight away change new Lance GT bumper....

By the way, behind our rear bumper, there is a very solid steel bar. Really thanks to this solid

bar, my damages only the bumper.

The fella Old Accord almost total loss.. sweat.gif

Added on October 4, 2011, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(Guest786 @ Oct 4 2011, 02:55 PM)
USJ you changed the bumper? Why you didn't go for LGT spoiler? How to take out the wording INSPIRA ?
I will not go for LGT Spoiler! It requires drilling hole and few years later definitely the edge there will

have the rust..

Hee... want to take out ur INspira words? Go and get a string ( those string for tapau food type ) and carefully remove it lol...

Added on October 4, 2011, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 4 2011, 02:56 PM)
Why you changed LGT rear bumper bro? is it look nicer? no sporty look anymore bro...why don't want add LGT spoiler as well?
Hee... cant you see the tiny spoiler? one of the EVO X series is installing this type of Spoiler lol...

Added on October 4, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Oct 4 2011, 03:09 PM)
u swap ur rear trunk? im thingking to swap to.. mine is 2.0white
Brother,

I didn't swap the rear trunk, I just added the spoiler..
mine is 1.8 lel...

This post has been edited by usj101: Oct 4 2011, 03:33 PM
usj101
post Oct 4 2011, 05:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Oct 4 2011, 05:43 PM)
you saw my wife car izzit? engine loud but car barely move... hahahahahahaha.

btw, the new 2011 evo does come with duck lip

Ha ha.. same as mine ... ke kke
usj101
post Oct 4 2011, 11:37 PM

15 posts

Added on October 4, 2011, 4:31 pm
+1,000,000... the LGT back bum is rather tame and uncle looking.... prefers the two tone diffuser look of the Inspira stock bum.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

[/quote]

Bro,

No doubt Inspira rear bumper is prettier than Lancer, but I prefer quality part.

At least the material is pure virgin if compare to Inspira type.

Please take a closer look on the finishing of diffuser look of Inspira, it's just like the dog bite...

Added on October 4, 2011, 11:41 pm

But i agree with the steering being a bit light. Even my Savvy steering is heavier. But females will like it.

[/quote]

oh..... the steering is a bit light? My others rides - Civic and Accord is much more lighter than Inspira...

This post has been edited by usj101: Oct 4 2011, 11:41 PM
usj101
post Oct 5 2011, 08:20 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 5 2011, 03:13 AM)
No need to justify la.... ur preference and your choice.... both bumpers look nice to each eyes and mind ma.... "Beauty is in the eye of the beholder"...

My black "diffuser" area is ok, nice and smooth, no discoloration or "pimples or dimples"....
ha ha ... you are the most lucky guy then..... my inspira rear bumper paint job suck! you will see the uneven before white paint and black paint...

Added on October 5, 2011, 8:20 am
QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 5 2011, 03:13 AM)
No need to justify la.... ur preference and your choice.... both bumpers look nice to each eyes and mind ma.... "Beauty is in the eye of the beholder"...

My black "diffuser" area is ok, nice and smooth, no discoloration or "pimples or dimples"....
ha ha ... you are the most lucky guy then..... my inspira rear bumper paint job suck! you will see the uneven before white paint and black paint...

This post has been edited by usj101: Oct 5 2011, 08:20 AM
usj101
post Oct 5 2011, 11:27 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 5 2011, 08:30 AM)
usj,

mine inspira bumper also looks nice and no issue like yours should have complain earlier on but hei its  in the past eh tongue.gif
ha ha... maybe i am too picky...
usj101
post Oct 11 2011, 12:51 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(gildan2020 @ Oct 11 2011, 12:04 AM)
i have the exact same problem, now i'm worried it might get worse  sad.gif
Mine also have the same symptom
usj101
post Oct 13 2011, 02:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 13 2011, 02:20 PM)
just like my case last week, the fd2 cant pull away from me at all, i can over take when no traffic also tongue.gif
wow.... i think you guys are qualify to chase FD2R tongue.gif

By the way, you guys better watch out new Myvvi 1.5.. they are fast too...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0400sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:15 AM