5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

sleed
post Sep 25 2011, 08:06 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 25 2011, 07:57 PM)
Sleed, do they sell EVO X Stuff? biggrin.gif
they do sell as long as it is original. what you want to find? foldable key is not original
sleed
post Sep 25 2011, 08:27 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 25 2011, 08:11 PM)
i bet he wan keyless entry and keyless start system including the door handle with switch blush.gif
oh... lancer also have the keyless... can help u check. i found it on their system on that day. but it will be expensive
sleed
post Sep 25 2011, 08:31 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 25 2011, 08:28 PM)
Park next to a Lancer. Than put a note on your car. "Sila curi kereta sebelah....original punya...mahal 30ribu lebih!!" laugh.gif
haha.... then later the thief will say ini proton, senang potong dan senang jual. Kereta Potong! Ori ada alarm canggih!
sleed
post Sep 26 2011, 03:36 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 26 2011, 09:22 AM)
So easy to dismantle if u know how... Sleed, who was the road side installer?  whistling.gif
me, steven and a few more guys.. why le?
sleed
post Sep 26 2011, 04:22 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 26 2011, 03:40 PM)
He wanted you to name XCINSPIRE was the main installer.... and that he is such a nice guy.... and that you owe him installation fees....

AND to promote his installer services....  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Pssst... me paid for his installer fees that night, i paid the bill ma...  brows.gif  brows.gif
A big thank you to XCINSPIRE and poadster. sweat.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Workmanship was great. very experienced and in depth about the mitsubishi. Perhaps i shall promote him as the specialist and I will become the runner for the parts. hehe... If want to install armrest and headlamp switch. he would be the specialist. We can open a shop for inspira. ON THE GO!!!!

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 26 2011, 04:00 PM)
sleed, post photo of your car when your spoiler arrive ya biggrin.gif
Next round would be a spoiler. Yeah baby! Secondhand ori spoiler. not going to spend rm2380 for the first hand spoiler.

Added on September 26, 2011, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 26 2011, 09:22 AM)
So easy to dismantle if u know how... Sleed, who was the road side installer?  whistling.gif
You! hehe... thanks... a lot....

This post has been edited by sleed: Sep 26 2011, 04:29 PM
sleed
post Sep 26 2011, 05:04 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Sep 26 2011, 04:41 PM)
i want the arm rest. 1.8 MT can fit or not?
can fit... same ma....
sleed
post Sep 26 2011, 08:18 PM

41 posts

Update 7: Mitsubishi Original Headlamp Switch Headlight Leveling & Lancer Carpet Mat

Finally, 4 parts of the switch headlight leveling & original lancer carpet mat arrived. You may have a look at the pictures below:

All parts at the following above are original from mitsubishi. If you are interested, please PM me for more info. Thank you.

ATTENTION: To those who deposited to me for the switch head, generalhong, RahXeph0n & ckk125 may collect the parts from me anytime. RahXeph0n will COD with me later and ckk125 will be sent via postage.

While others, you still have to wait for the parts as the orders are still pending.
sleed
post Sep 26 2011, 08:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Sep 26 2011, 05:57 PM)
bro, i want to buy. you have stock? how much and where to cod?
pm-ed you already
sleed
post Sep 26 2011, 08:31 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 26 2011, 08:21 PM)
oh. the carpet hole fit to the batang one!!! now only i realized...
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:22 PM)
many people go buy after market coil mat which our inspira default come with, but you're so special , go buy back carpet, what is your damage in pocket?
Less than RM 200. Pocket a bit damaged but worth the money having carpet mat. Same color (black) with my armrest and leather seat and bottom. Brothers carpet aftermarket (lousy!!!) also need RM80-RM120. Are you Interested to buy?

Moreover, i prefer carpet seat as it is more comfortable compared with our default coil mat. Sands everywhere! Slippery also...
sleed
post Sep 26 2011, 08:51 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:35 PM)
all i can say is personal preference, because i usually sit in car and without wearing shoes in car, with carpet, got sand on it , feel uncomfort,but with coil mat will feel more comfort if got a lot sand.
at least you just take it out and hit. While coil cannot remove.
sleed
post Sep 26 2011, 10:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 26 2011, 04:52 PM)
TQTQ.. can open road side shop... hahaha...
Yup... Open shop. Tax free
sleed
post Sep 26 2011, 11:26 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 26 2011, 10:32 PM)
thanks , if like that then i will go back for service again on 6k km.. i will change to full sync as me everyday cyberjaya distance. 

but one thing strange is i found today after i service car, whenever i start the engine the engine sound is louder than previous.......

so which oil should i choose ? 0W-30, 0W-40m 5W-40 ??? tq

Added on September 26, 2011, 10:44 pmwow. lancer carpet !  how much ?  i bought the carpet in brother damn lousy... the so call universal one.
PM-ed for more info about the carpet. Brothers carpet are all useless... luckily i dint buy any of their stuff. wanna cheat me by cutting my tweeter case and wiring.

Inspira Stock Speakers (clarion) TIPS

Inspira standard speaker is good enough. Although the stock speakers are made of paper cupboard material. I am able to play and managed blasts with my stock HU and speakers. I just added original Mitsubishi tweeters. Managed to showed it during TT session. I am not going to mod any of my sound system. Poadster, maybe you could give feedback about my stock speakers.

All you need to set VAPS system on driver and passenger. Set the base +7 and Treble +4. It should be good enough. Add in AUX cable and iphone with 320kbps for better quality. Oh yeah, Dont forget to add the loudness high for aux input. It makes big difference there.

This post has been edited by sleed: Sep 26 2011, 11:28 PM
sleed
post Sep 27 2011, 09:40 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 27 2011, 09:10 AM)
If you do not drive it hard or travel long distances often, I think it can last up to 10K. Have you checked the dipstick to see what color is the oil now? If too dark, better change now. I changed my semi syn oil at 7.5K... did not wait till 10K. 2nd Svc also changed abt 8K distance later. Now on full syn...  brows.gif

Added on September 27, 2011, 9:11 am

This Sleed everything also wan ori... hehehe... Ori spoilers fr Mitsu SC are that expensive...
Ya lo... i want ori.... dont want to ruin my car.... I will come this coming friday for TT... show u my interior. Completed and no more mod! All original. thumbup.gif

Spoiler still waiting for second hand lancer gt.... cant wait to have it. Last mod is spoiler.

K&N Filters, Lancer EX Rims and Lancer GT bumper will be future modifications. Once the warranty ended or wear off 99.

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 27 2011, 09:14 AM)
wow, like that better take ori EVO X part biggrin.gif , rm2000 for spoiler yawn.gif pengsan

i saw ppl selling half cut evo x bodykit, biggrin.gif but its all $$$$$
Ori evo X spoiler selling for rm9k.... asked mistubishi.... damn expensive. rockford premium speakers they are selling rm20k. siao le...

This post has been edited by sleed: Sep 27 2011, 09:41 AM
sleed
post Sep 27 2011, 10:40 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 27 2011, 10:19 AM)
hey sleed, any idea the price for ori EVO X Bonnet? i heard its very light weight, like 30% of our ori bonnet

Added on September 27, 2011, 10:29 amyea, i think for me i would mod it from interior, add all the switches and arm rest and cup holder first. cos we always sit in the car biggrin.gif

after that only move on to exterior mod.
i would need to check the price for the bonet. going to call them later. I just booked another 6 more units for the headlamp leveling switch from mitsubishi to clear all my bookings. By next monday i will able to get another 6 more units. EON SC sucks... till now havent response to me yet.... 6 units there....

True also.... interior first.... i have completed my interior modification. No more touching interior already.

This post has been edited by sleed: Sep 27 2011, 10:42 AM
sleed
post Sep 27 2011, 10:56 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Guest786 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:50 AM)
ORI LGT spoiler RM2000!! WOW~ Yesterday just called Mitsubishi Centre
haha... its rm2380! to be extract.
sleed
post Sep 27 2011, 11:23 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Guest786 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:03 AM)
Sleed what have you done with your interior bro? PM me. thanks!
INTERIOR (COMPLETED- NO MORE MODS!):
ORIGINAL Mitsubishi Tweeters,
ORIGINAL Mitsubishi Double Armrest,
ORIGINAL Mitsubishi Headlamp Leveling Switch
ORIGINAL Mitsubishi Lancer GT Carpet Mat.

Headrest clip to hold plastic bag when you tapau food.
Belkin super fast car charger to charge my phone.
aux cable
Mitsubishi EVO X and ASX toy car for decoration
sleed
post Sep 27 2011, 11:43 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 27 2011, 11:38 AM)
I'm also looking at that, not that i dont like to fasten but sometimes during reverse parking, i usually remove my seatbelt so that i can turn around better. Then the car starts nagging at me like an old man.
just unplug the cable below the seat... so easy...
sleed
post Sep 27 2011, 12:11 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 27 2011, 12:01 PM)
this morning i just bump petrol (third times) , i found after yesterday first 1k service my fuel consume lot ??? i bump 42Litre can only estimate go about 420km(esso) ???? walaueh... previous is 520km (shell) which petro is better for my inspira 1.8 manual ? shell ? petronas ? esso? bhp ?

regarding the engine oil ... hm.... actually hor.... the more i look the more i confuse.... so anyone can recommend me? which one is good for my inspira 1.8 manual (4b10 engine) ? i want fuel consumpt low and better performance, protection... Shell ? petronas engine oil which one better ? 5w40 good ?
thanks ... i really idiot comes to car.
spoiler ... mits 2k . no money... thinking to install in uptown.. they got 2 choice , one is apa pp plastic , one is abs .. i also dont know apa tu...
Try BHP petrol. better mileage for RON 95. For RON 97, best to go Shell V-POWER 97 or Racing.

Best BHP petrol
Will be Persiaran Kewajipan. Heading towards USJ summit.
Reason: Good service (help u pump for you, take free mineral water, clean windows), free mineral water every RM30, and RM 1 discount car wash if you pump RM20 above.
sleed
post Sep 27 2011, 02:40 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 27 2011, 02:05 PM)
Eh, I thought its 51L, I hit first warning only, where the refuel comes up and the petrol blink blink. I still see one tiny bar in the fuel gauge. I was driving to work where i suddenly see the Distance Remaining become ----.---. Panicked and started looking for petrol liao.

Manage to stretch 680 km before filling up another full tank. (Sg Perak -> Genting Highlands -> Penang)

I manage to get a calculated FC of 12.8km/l only on the highway. Anyone got any higher?

Oh yah, remember How my FC was extraordinarily excellent when I first got the car? Apparently my SA filled up a full tank of V-Power for me.
I did 14.4 km/l highway drive from sunway to Kemanam and go to genting and come down. with 52 litres of fuel. on the way to chearting, i wrecked 200kmh and race with satria. mine is the 2.0 cvt model. total distance 750++km.
sleed
post Sep 27 2011, 02:44 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 27 2011, 02:42 PM)
So who won???  laugh.gif
of course i won... his top speed like 170kmh... then i showed the 'L' sign to him when his tyre puncture tongue.gif serve him right when he hit the wood on the speed lane.....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0374sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:10 AM