4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

runemastertan
post Sep 29 2011, 10:16 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 29 2011, 10:12 AM)
I think the only good NAV software for Android is Papago, but it works only in Portrait mode. I sure the Android HU have to be installed in Landscape mode, so if use Papago, will be cacat. Unless you can turn ur head 90 degree while driving.
Any good NAV software for Android that can be used in Landscape mode?
Sygic?
runemastertan
post Sep 29 2011, 11:20 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:14 AM)
mostly(99.9%) china/taiwan/hk brand oem looking head unit is WinCE, just see whether WinCE 5 or 6, so do convex, core is wince but every oem looking head unit got their different graphic user interface, i saw flyaudio one quite beautiful, convex also nice, i saw those rm1800 china GUI not so elegance/high class.but because those china hu is based on WinCe , so there is possibility to install Garmin on it, just see whether you know how or not.

think of using torque in android hu in the future, but recently i look at bmw forum( the first android unit is for e46),
bad news is i saw august got people post say this HU no bluetooth function
good news(dont know is good news or not) is they said blue tooth module ready inside same as the wince version , and yesterday i saw people asking why using bluetooth connect to phone when got incoming call but no show contact number, so perhaps the updated firmware already make use of the bluetooth module, and possible to use torque in future.
and got 1 more bad news, this version of android may and may be cannot root(depend on dynavin let user to have root access or not) if cannot root, means no crack version apps. cry.gif 

Huh? No bluetooth, means no pairing with phone?

I got poisoned with convex's interface. Much better than Flyaudio and Motevo. The simplicity is the charm here.
runemastertan
post Sep 29 2011, 10:14 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 29 2011, 09:12 PM)
seriously, by saving 20k to 30k, i can live with bad suspension.

by the way, a good set of suspension is only about 3k ++, high low soft hard.

ppl pay premium to get a honda that has a brake problem, lol. how about that?

Added on September 29, 2011, 9:15 pmer, anyone know how much to paint the original rims?

feel like paint it to bronze or grey or black, dunno expensive/ugly or not.
I dunno about you, but I do not think that Inspira's suspension is bad....it is good. Customized for comfort, that is why it is not designed for handling. About the ngek ngek sound... I think it is not the suspension, it's the stabilizing bar if I remember correctly.

My car have this sound too, but just on the front passenger side, and not always too, just sometime when I turn or hit a bump.

runemastertan
post Sep 29 2011, 11:02 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Sep 29 2011, 10:47 PM)
what is the pinging sound they discuss?
that guy really unlucky. so many problem of his car.
Yeah, but as long as there is no major issue on the car engine, these things can be solve, all he just need is patience
runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 08:50 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Sep 30 2011, 12:02 AM)
there is so called "mira turbo" tailgating me for 5km in federal, he also almost bang my rear bumper which result my middle finger show off to that fella, just after batu 3 tol we were side by side then he ramp his car n cucuk me lagi.. he crossed the line d, j simply rev till 4.5k n keep switching gear like tokyo drift driver n guess what his car blow off in the right lane which again the show off finger raised out the window.. take that..

while remembering that moment i still lol how come gentleman ppl like me got such madness.. haih =='
Gentleman? biggrin.gif

I don;t get it why they wanna do it. we don't go and tiong people. There is a MyVi who tiong me too, cucuk me. Haiz, I signal to the left and let him pass. No point going crazy with these people. Or maybe actually I'm in a good mood that day hmm.gif
runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 09:06 AM

1,221 posts

It seems that there are a lot of people with issues with inspira. I don;t get it because they seems to care about our money, how we spend our money. It's like they earn our money for us rclxub.gif What's their problem? LOL doh.gif
runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 10:12 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 30 2011, 10:08 AM)
Buy now or forever hold your peace. Just get it done and get your car in one week like me....hehe.

Added on September 30, 2011, 10:10 am
No...dun have wor. Sure it's not something in the glovebox giving the sound.

Btw, wanna ask u guys. When i start the car and drive home (short distance), when i stop the car, take out the keys, the keys felt a bit hot and the keyhole there also a bit hot...is this normal?
Warm, yes. Hot no LOL
runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 11:40 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 30 2011, 11:36 PM)
oo thanks... what is that red color on ur passenger seat ???  i also found got one big hole there... sien to see ta
That is a place where you put in flare. That red thing you see is the flare. You can put in torch light as well. I have yet to find one that fits sad.gif
runemastertan
post Oct 2 2011, 11:34 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:23 PM)
advanti brand is under yhi group, they've got manufacturing in china, taiwan & local here...

i'm interested too for the 15th anni breyton version too price around rm1,800 for 17"  brows.gif
MAH GOD!!! DAMN NICE BRO!! That rim is a killer
runemastertan
post Oct 3 2011, 10:13 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 3 2011, 10:04 AM)
It's time for you to change to an original Mitsubishi LCD/GPS HU... biggrin.gif ...How much is that ar? 3K??

Added on October 3, 2011, 10:04 am
Yah....i bring laptop and copy ur files.  smile.gif
Actually I was scouting for Convex, the interface is good and nice, got poison by it. Powermap is good as well, although I will test it out later in lokatoo to see which is good.

Anyone know where they sell Convex HU? Especially in Penang?
runemastertan
post Oct 3 2011, 05:18 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Oct 3 2011, 05:05 PM)
all, i'm planning to purchase new car in few months time later as i plan to give me current persona to my gf for working purpose, maybe altis, inspira and bla bla 2.0 car under shortlisted.

may i know what items can be add on to inspira let it be more function like lancer? what i heard is something like auto level switch, tweeters? 
if plan to install the lancer GT wing, how to seal the hole of original spoiler without water leak?
fuel consumption in h/w and city?
That is only applicable for cars with 2.0 liter engine. 1.8 does not have those holes. Btw, you can chance the whole booth as well.

My advice, if you make it into a lancer, then better get a lancer to begin with. It saves you all the time, money and effort to mod it into a lancer wannabe. Plus, you might never know what will happen when you mod, something might gone wrong and spoil your car.

That's my 2 cents
runemastertan
post Oct 3 2011, 05:37 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Oct 3 2011, 05:30 PM)
i think he only wants some cosmetic mod la, which is totally safe. not adding a turbo or what right?
If turbo, confirm no 2.0
runemastertan
post Oct 4 2011, 07:06 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 3 2011, 07:19 PM)
Huh? How come not the 2.0?

I'm looking to get an inspira also, for my wife, so i wanna avoid manual, she been driving manual so long le. ANyway now deciding between 1.8 v 2.0. DOnt really need the power of the 2.0....
Because 2.0's gearbox is not suited for the sudden drag from turbo boost. If you noticed, turbo is available for only 1.8 MT

Bro, get the 2.0. You;ll never know when you need the power. At least it is there when you need it, rather than not there when you need it hehehhe

runemastertan
post Oct 4 2011, 08:51 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 4 2011, 08:43 AM)
Metoo:

Buy the 2.0P. Why??
Answer: Difference only 7K or so....
What extra u get?
1)  More powerful engine. Ridiculously low RPM at cruising speed (2.2K RPM hits 120km/h)....pleasant drive and fuel efficient on the highway.
2) Lower RPM translate to less nosy engine, translate to more comfortable drive.
3) Leather seats.
4) Auto cruise.
5) Auto air cond.
6) Auto headlights.
7) Auto wipers.
8) Paddle shift (good for people who likes the pseudo manual mode).

7K translate over the period of your loan....not a lot of difference. When i buy that time, also pondering between 1.8 and 2.0.....very glad decided to get the 2.0P. smile.gif
You are missing something. You missed that Cockatoo GPS unit mwahahha tongue.gif
runemastertan
post Oct 4 2011, 08:39 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 4 2011, 07:15 PM)
just now had my chance of thrashing an Inspira 2.0P around Shah Alam. Even the SA trashed the car harder than me. lol

below is my review after a 15-20 minutes test drive. Sorry if it is a little too long. tongue.gif

To all current owners in this thread, kudos to you all for making the decision to purchase the Inspira. As the promo tagline says, you guys are definitely SMART! thumbup.gif It was truly a mindblowing drive and a great eye opening experience.
Really? I feel that it's kinda heavy on mine.
runemastertan
post Oct 5 2011, 03:57 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 5 2011, 03:51 PM)
LOL, guys are we taking it too seriously lol? Well, hope he's competent enough if got problem lol.

Nothing I can do about the radio hissing sound ka? Its getting on my nerves =.=.
Cannot!!! Wanna change HU? heheheh
runemastertan
post Oct 5 2011, 04:14 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 5 2011, 04:10 PM)
Hmmm then still have to wait i guess.
Another problem im facing is sometimes Im not able to answer calls using my HU (Phone already connected via bluetooth). Anyone facing that problem? I press the green button but nothing happens.
I am hoping to try out Convex HU, maybe you can have a look at it too. SQ wise, view angle, everything, I have no idea as there isn;t any mentioned about it in the website, nor have I had an view of the unit
runemastertan
post Oct 5 2011, 04:56 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 5 2011, 04:37 PM)
Trust me...a small cheap media player like WDTV Live (cost RM269) is the BEST. I have done HTPC previously..no way can beat conveniance of WDTV Live....boot up time, ease of use etc. XBOX360 also tried...sucks shitz coz does not support a lot of format and always disconnect from my server. If you wants to play disc, some media player also supports external disc drives including BD..., but if you really wants to build a HTPC, i suggest u maybe build it as a server/download rig/HTPC...save the money for the NAS...those cheap NAS sucks....you can have more flexibitlity with a PC as a server. Try to build one running under 100W to conserve power.

PS: The only drawback of the WDTV Live is can't play RMVB...but not a problem, because i use a Streamer (TVERSITY) which can decode and stream to the WDTV Live if it's not supported natively...thumbup.gif.
Bro Matrix, got any program to recommend for NAS? I wanna try FreeNAS but it won;t detect my LAN. Plus, I wanna try JBOD.
runemastertan
post Oct 6 2011, 03:08 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Oct 6 2011, 02:41 PM)

That guy seems to be angry LOL
runemastertan
post Oct 7 2011, 09:13 AM

1,221 posts

After hearing how ckk does it, now it's time for me to ask. Is the switch still available for sale?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0456sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:21 AM