❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
T630
Oct 1 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(name @ Oct 1 2011, 09:57 AM) not good like those previous month. i only get Rm2500 and 2years services and 2years warranty. small town like batu pahat. they only laugh if u say KL can get Rm5k discount and 2-5years services and 5years warranty.. i hate buying goods in Batu Pahat. They treat customer like we are all just to plain stupid to believe anything they say.. small town no choice as competition is not stiff, city area will get better deals as most of them wants quota... actually u can get the car in kl with more discount, u still can service at bp authorised sc for the warranty, no issue
T630
Oct 1 2011, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(raymondha @ Oct 1 2011, 08:18 PM) damn. i am so angry. just now some one scratch my passenger door... i can see one long line !!! damn 9 dulan !!! my car is solid white color, got any touch up paint ??? i went to brothers but they dont have for inspira.. mine 2nd day oledi kena...
T630
Oct 2 2011, 01:32 PM
just finished DIYing the headlamp switch collected from sontuc the other day, thanks to asdasd for the guidelines, the dummy is rather difficult to extract out, the white plastic nearly got extracted out instead... anyway, its working fine now... noticed my front bumper a bit out of alignment after hitting something at the highway when back from jb » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « is it a sign for gt bumper?
T630
Oct 2 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 2 2011, 01:48 PM) Yessss.. i love the 3point seat belt.. looks more neat.. :-) If only they had 2.0 mt if 2.0mt i've bought it n year ago...
T630
Oct 2 2011, 01:59 PM
2.0 turbocharged will do wonders oledi...
T630
Oct 2 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(name @ Oct 2 2011, 01:52 PM) u form jb bro?
T630
Oct 2 2011, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 2 2011, 02:00 PM) 1 car not design to be turbocharged as default, if you do it later , i think sure will cause a lot of problem later on. it is a fact that turbocharged engines has high maintenance, but the sheer pick up adrenalin blur up most people senses...  Added on October 2, 2011, 2:06 pmQUOTE(8431 @ Oct 2 2011, 02:03 PM) Hi guys, i'm sure to be blasted for asking this same question.. what's the latest offer for 2.0P? i only got quoted for rm3k discount, 2 yrs free service, 3 years warranty, interest rate no info from SA in old klang road. any better offer? Sorry for inconvenience caused  keep hunting, i got rm5,500 discount w/o free service carlist.my is a good place to start with This post has been edited by T630: Oct 2 2011, 02:06 PM
T630
Oct 2 2011, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(name @ Oct 2 2011, 02:19 PM) Batu Pahat Johor  oh, was asking coz i travel to jb once a mth... when r u getting ur car?
T630
Oct 2 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 2 2011, 02:20 PM) wow! u need to speed up to 160kmh for the needle to point 12o'clock...
T630
Oct 2 2011, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 2 2011, 02:28 PM) yes , the style of the word more nice, and i saw they mod it the needle color change according to the rpm speed, very yeng. oohh.... led illuminated... btw, the other day when came back from jb using putrajaya road heading towards puchong, before the bridge section, i was overtaking a 1st gen wira, doing 80kmh only, then being flashed from behind, so quick quick move back to middle lane, when i saw its a vios when it passed me, i drop to 3rd gear & floor the pedal, change to 4th gear when rpm reached 5krpm, then only realised that vios is no where to be seen! i would have drive back to the middle lane after overtaking the 1st gen wira but got flashed just dont do it...
T630
Oct 2 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 2 2011, 10:40 PM) Yup... forged > cast > taiwan/china replica rims.... Am interested in Advanti Breytons (the 15th year anniversary rims), but was told these are china made rims >.< ....!!! Anyone knows if this is true??? advanti brand is under yhi group, they've got manufacturing in china, taiwan & local here... i'm interested too for the 15th anni breyton version too price around rm1,800 for 17"
T630
Oct 2 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(runemastertan @ Oct 2 2011, 11:34 PM) MAH GOD!!! DAMN NICE BRO!! That rim is a killer gun metal finished sumore...  Added on October 2, 2011, 11:41 pmQUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 2 2011, 11:38 PM) So expensive meh??? A few retailers selling 17' cheaper than that.... Am looking at the 18in.... may get them after my current rubbers wears thin.... need to hunt around 1st, thats the price quoted here by lyn seller... This post has been edited by T630: Oct 2 2011, 11:41 PM
T630
Oct 3 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Oct 3 2011, 06:55 AM) just wear seatbelt .. my way to solve that problem..  Added on October 3, 2011, 11:14 amQUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 3 2011, 10:57 AM) No. Normal is 3 years warranty, 2 yrs free service. Actually, extended warranty programme (EWP), you can also pay a few hundred bucks and buy even if they don't give it to you, IMO, quiet worthless...EWP only covers the engine and gearbox mainly....Usually, if you service ur car promptly, engine and gearbox can usually last > 5 years before it starts to show problem.....so it just waste money only....and i can't wait to get away from Proton and service outside after the 3 years warranty!!! i 2nd that This post has been edited by T630: Oct 3 2011, 11:14 AM
T630
Oct 3 2011, 12:00 PM
i remembered earlier this year there's an inspira accident where a malay lady being thrown out from the passenger seat window
T630
Oct 5 2011, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:13 AM) daredevil mode activated when chasing the motorist huh  bro, how the auto cruise performing, good?
T630
Oct 5 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:23 AM) Auto cruise works great  but it is not useful when daredevil mode activated or when u want to run down a motorist ..  haha... i mean during highway drive any new mods coming up?