5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SnoWFisH
post Sep 27 2011, 02:05 PM

2,250 posts

Eh, I thought its 51L, I hit first warning only, where the refuel comes up and the petrol blink blink. I still see one tiny bar in the fuel gauge. I was driving to work where i suddenly see the Distance Remaining become ----.---. Panicked and started looking for petrol liao.

Manage to stretch 680 km before filling up another full tank. (Sg Perak -> Genting Highlands -> Penang)

I manage to get a calculated FC of 12.8km/l only on the highway. Anyone got any higher?

Oh yah, remember How my FC was extraordinarily excellent when I first got the car? Apparently my SA filled up a full tank of V-Power for me.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 27 2011, 02:06 PM
SnoWFisH
post Sep 27 2011, 02:12 PM

2,250 posts

If you lose it and planning to change might as well go for keyless ignition liao...

Anyway my Radio now always got "zha zha" sound, not the fading problem. Anyone experience this?
SnoWFisH
post Sep 27 2011, 02:20 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 27 2011, 02:14 PM)
Haha. Moved liao?? That's why i said haven't go to KL long time...hate the jam. Lowyat plaza also dun wanna go nowadays...just go Digital Mall will do... nod.gif

Say, the passenger seatbelt ...applies for rear seats or only the front passenger???

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:16 pm
That is the one in Aman Suria lor (that place called Aman suria if i am not wrong). The boss wear specs right? Recently newly renovated and moved to the shop next door. I prefer half-fat (pun fei sou)...otherwise nothing to eat but fat!!!
If not mistaken SS2 or SS3 there also got good cha siew fan. You can see the oil dripping from the meat and the meat is dem soft. But just don't ask for Fat cha siew, otherwise you can get lard only. Sometimes I tapao Fat cha siew back, raech back home I cut the fat out and dump it into the rice cooker the next day tongue.gif.

tat was 5 years ago when i was still studying in mmu, not sure the shop still there or not. I was patronizing the one opposite south city plaza last time but the seller disappeared mysteriously, even the coffee shop also wondering where he went cuz his cart were still into the coffee shop.

Any good cha siew rice stall to recommend in Penang? I find the cha siew rice here not as nice as the one in PJ / Batu Berendam @ Melaka.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 27 2011, 02:21 PM
SnoWFisH
post Sep 27 2011, 02:24 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 27 2011, 02:21 PM)
Keyless entry and ignition even more things to add, as you need to also add a reader sensor at the door handle to read the keyless card.... but cost wise is comparable to changing the ignition system in Proton.... and could void warranty due to wiring....

U changed any setting in radio?? Zha zha means too much static to be masked by the noise reduction system... and not that the car is trying to zha zha u for driving so slow (4 hours from Genting to Penang...!!!)...  brows.gif  brows.gif
Zha Zha sound appeared after I reach back Penang. On Highway its fine (other than the sound where you have to change frequency when you cross states). Now sometimes its present, something its not. Dunno I should go and complain this to proton SC when i go there for my next service.

and also, sometimes I realize I cant answer my phone via the HU even though my BT is connected (HU is playing music off my phone at that time). I got the call text and the phone number displayed, but when i press the answer key on the HU nothing happens.

Drive slow har...Ipoh -> Penang I drove 1 hour reach liao...Beh tahan...my leg press until numb liao...must go get Kenny to install cruise for my car soon after I save enough money tongue.gif.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 27 2011, 02:25 PM
SnoWFisH
post Sep 27 2011, 03:22 PM

2,250 posts

Not sure, I din go check as I don't pump shell one...I din't ask me SA how much it cost too.
SnoWFisH
post Sep 27 2011, 03:44 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ikeken @ Sep 27 2011, 03:42 PM)
Uh question for current owners,

I was sitting in friend's Inspira today and the air-cond is super warm. And he told me that Inspira are like that cz the car got the heater like Japan cars (cz they practically copy exactly including the air cond).

So is it true? The air-cond is warm and truth be told the heater system is totally useless.

Then Inspira would lose Proton's trademark super eskimo cold air-cond bragging rights?
I guess you must have set in the 1.8 variants. The temperature must be set to at least 9 o'clock position in order for it to be cold (12 o'clock for 2.0 variant). In terms of blower power, the Inspira is weaker compared to the normal protons, so you have to turn the dial quite a lot (the power seem to increase exponentially instead of linearly).
SnoWFisH
post Sep 27 2011, 03:59 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 27 2011, 03:49 PM)
sometimes, warm air does help.

like yesterday night I went to bank, suddenly super duper heavy thunder storm, rain n  I got wet from head to toe.

lucky there is warm air... and that's the first time I feel good and touching with my inspira.......

else if i turn off air cond, my wind screen will goes mist and blur to drive.......

sometimes, is good to have warm air.... smile.gif

Added on September 27, 2011, 3:58 pmA noob question here...
when will be my first installment ler??
anyone loan with public bank?

i almost forget about the payment.... i thought like buying it with CASS $$ LOL..
Felt like wan to hug ur car uh??? brows.gif
SnoWFisH
post Sep 27 2011, 04:17 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ikeken @ Sep 27 2011, 04:07 PM)
Yep its the 1.8 MT.

So must turn the temp all the way to the end for the cold temperature? And the the air blow is weak?

What about passengers? Any of your passengers complain its hot at the back?

I mean, I dont need the warm air at all. Its hot enough in Malaysia already! Is it bearable under Malaysia's hot sun? Any problems?

Have to ask these questions to current owners as test-drive wouldnt be able to see if the air-cond is sufficient for Malaysia's climate. The SA will give me all kind of craps.

Any complaints? Even a minor one?
No problem with the back passengers, You have to set the blower to be half way for the back passenger to feel it comfortable (reduce to quarter after the cabin is cooled).

Other thanr that, turn the temperature dial to 9 o'clock or lower because the 1.8 uses a rheostat instead of the thermostat in the 2.0 to control the temperature.

The reason why you probably think the 1.8 A/C is not cool is because the air blower dial has many segments, compared tot he normal 4 speed blower...So maybe 4-5 segments in the 1.8 Inspira = 1 step of the A/C blower in other cars.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 27 2011, 04:17 PM
SnoWFisH
post Sep 27 2011, 08:50 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 27 2011, 08:48 PM)
Basically no 1 wouls want hot air in the car.
But 1.8 comes with manual. thats why the range bigger.. in winter days (not msia). U have to blow hotter air to normalize the temperature. u have to preset it manually.
For 2.0 its auto climate. basically u tell the ac controller wat temperature u want it to be in ur cabin. the inner sensor will pick up the reading and adjust it. no 1 wants 30 celcius in the car rite?
Pretty much, unless you want free sauna sweat.gif
SnoWFisH
post Sep 30 2011, 09:30 AM

2,250 posts

For our inspira, the main worry is not the car, but the after-sales service....

My papago x5 on my phone always stuck in portrait mode wor.... What's worse, it thinks Malaysia is a LHD country doh.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 30 2011, 09:30 AM
SnoWFisH
post Sep 30 2011, 09:56 AM

2,250 posts

since u waited so long, might as well a bit longer to get a 2012 production car....year of manufacture will affect your car's 2nd hand value if you want to sell it later...
SnoWFisH
post Sep 30 2011, 01:51 PM

2,250 posts

Poadster: I am using PPG x5 for android. No landscape mode, lousy routing and LHD Drive only (I am using MFM August maps). I am currently using Sygic.I think many of the android users here agree that once they use Sygic, they would never want to go back to PPG, even if the maps in Sygic is outdated! (The maps in sygic actually quite up to date, lack of POI only)

Not to mention the many times PPG asked me to turn into a road/exit that does not exist! IF I have follow PPG instructions bulat bulat, 9 lives also tak cukup o...

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 30 2011, 01:52 PM
SnoWFisH
post Sep 30 2011, 02:54 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 30 2011, 02:47 PM)
i will collect my car today.. after 1000km... i will not used syntium 800 or syntium 1000.. AT least syntium 5w40.. but my lancer GT customer used great fully synthethic 5w30 for their 4B11.. they said recommended by mitsubishi...but 5w40 also cna be used and nice..  i planned bring my own oil and swapped during service.. take the syntium 800 5L and sell it cheap... hehehehe... no way i will used syntium in my new car..  thumbup.gif

Added on September 30, 2011, 2:50 pmif someone want to buy a car.. i can recommend super good salesman for u guys...

4000- 5000 rebate
5 years warranty
50,000 km free service
steering lock
smart tag.
full tank
number booking 3 numbers,  4 numbers kepit also cheap...
free delivery to ur house...

PM me.. and tell himm my nickname at lyn.. =)
Why nvr recommend us earlier ><.

Then can save me and ah_ken the servicing misery lol.'

kenny : Wao think like that also can....I think this way...Price of 1 Lancer = 1 Inspira + 1 small car (Be it from P2 or other brand)
SnoWFisH
post Sep 30 2011, 03:09 PM

2,250 posts

-sorry for duplicated post

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 30 2011, 03:09 PM
SnoWFisH
post Sep 30 2011, 06:05 PM

2,250 posts

no need invitation la......just self invite urself can already. just make sure u pm some of the member get their contact otherwise dunno where to find them hehe...
SnoWFisH
post Oct 3 2011, 01:40 PM

2,250 posts

I receive only the Insruance letter showing my EWP. Where is the TL:DR agreement? In the manual?
SnoWFisH
post Oct 3 2011, 04:58 PM

2,250 posts

i thought EWP onli comes for those that opted for the 5 years warranty package when u buy the car(July and Raya promo)
SnoWFisH
post Oct 4 2011, 02:22 PM

2,250 posts

It actually looks pretty nice smile.gif. But you need that spoiler......

Does Lancer variants come with the 2.0 ducklip spoiler?
SnoWFisH
post Oct 4 2011, 04:11 PM

2,250 posts

The double spoiler look nice smile.gif.

Lancer got those 2.0 duck lip spoiler? I saw a heavily modified black Inspira/Lancer and it has the 2.0 ducklip spoiler. My wife and I were discussing whether it is a Lancer or the Inspira.

And when it starts moving, it sounds terrible. Super consecutive loud sounds of "kentut" but the car is barely moving. sweat.gif
SnoWFisH
post Oct 5 2011, 10:52 AM

2,250 posts

After driving overseas for a while, I realize that having an extra cigarette and usb port is convenient. Sometimes you have connected your GPS to your current cigarette port and your phone needs charging, where can you plug your phone to? If you have 2 x cig ports and 1 usb port, you can really have the following setup

1. 1st Cig = GPS
2. 2nd Cig = Handphone charging
3. USB Port = Thumb drive for mp3 playback.

I nvr realized that until I went overseas and drove the cars there. I checked a few of the rental cars over there (be it compact or intermediate) and all of them have 2x ciggy ports and 1 usb port. Its so much more convenient this way.

About FC, 1.8 City FC should be around 10-11 km/l...

pip x come out liao with 2.0 CVT propaganda. tongue.gif

2.0 got a lot of extra goodies, but 1.8 CVT isn't that bad too. Ask kenny, he pretty much 2.0-ify his 1.8 MT liao sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Oct 5 2011, 10:54 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0479sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:17 AM