oooo ... i only see one eco tint sticker on my car ... so confirm is 6mil tint + security tint ?
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Sep 20 2011, 06:26 PM
2,796 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
oooo ... i only see one eco tint sticker on my car ... so confirm is 6mil tint + security tint ?
Sep 20 2011, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 20 2011, 06:29 PM) ya, last time got 1 news, lady burn in car, due to security tint cant escape. but 1 thing for sure got good and bad one lo. i saw one ecotint sticker on my car oooooowhere you found it? never see 1 ecotint word on my car geh? Added on September 20, 2011, 6:36 pmhm... if like that then i dnont do the security tint liao lo.... what about the cool tint ? i want black bit , jpj approve, not hot one. any recommendation? This post has been edited by raymondha: Sep 20 2011, 06:36 PM |
Sep 20 2011, 06:56 PM
hm.. what about if i go and do those cool tint ?? also void ?? my eco-tint not cool enough...
Added on September 20, 2011, 6:58 pmso means my sales girl conned me ... luckily i havent go and tint. This post has been edited by raymondha: Sep 20 2011, 06:58 PM |
Sep 20 2011, 07:20 PM
thanks ... but if i just ADD on the cooler tint only ? also void ? thanks.
Sep 22 2011, 03:03 PM
hi all , my new car got little scratch ...so very dulan... i wanna try if polish can remove/touch up that scratch... any good place to recomend? my friend ask me to do 3layer polish.. worth? how much? any nice shop in pj?
i saw internet http://dealshelve.com/malaysia/deal/10478/ maxshine ... comment pls. tq |
Sep 22 2011, 09:11 PM
any recommended for 3 layer polish ?????
Sep 22 2011, 11:33 PM
any one can recommend the 3 layer polish?
Sep 26 2011, 04:38 PM
guys, i have one questino. i just finished my first 1k service and the engineer only change the semi-seng oil and filter for me... according to service book my next service is 10k but the printed invoice state next service is 6000... so which one is correct? (i only see the invoice after reach home).
Sep 26 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 26 2011, 05:01 PM) just change it at 6000km... but u need to pay for it.. u should pay them extra on 1st service because the used syntium 800 only for new car.. hmm try syntium 5w30 or syntium 5w40 (fully synthethic), therefore u no need to pay anymore labour charge.. thanks for ur reply. but the current provided free semi-synthethic cant last until 10k km ???because proton said i need to pay extra about rm80 (if i listen correctly) for the full synthethic petronas oil. can i only start to use that full synthethic oil after 20k km?? thanks, i know nothing about car. |
Sep 26 2011, 10:32 PM
thanks , if like that then i will go back for service again on 6k km.. i will change to full sync as me everyday cyberjaya distance.
but one thing strange is i found today after i service car, whenever i start the engine the engine sound is louder than previous....... so which oil should i choose ? 0W-30, 0W-40m 5W-40 ??? tq Added on September 26, 2011, 10:44 pmwow. lancer carpet ! how much ? i bought the carpet in brother damn lousy... the so call universal one. This post has been edited by raymondha: Sep 26 2011, 10:44 PM |
Sep 26 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:16 PM) those old uncle(old si fat) always think they are so experience and tell me mineral oil is the best, but cant show any proof, i just smile and ignore cause they old ma, must respect them. i was think if mineral is best why oil company spend so many $ to develop synthetic oil. thanks... need ur advise: me cyberjaya working , everyday return distance is about 100km for the work. sat, sun just sunway, pj, damansara, sometimes maybe ampang/wangsamaju/kepong drive .. good to use 5w40? only change at every 10000km?regarding of what rating oil you should choose is really depend on yourself. since user manual no suggest what oil rating we should stick with, you can see which one suit you. here is my opinion , correct if i wrong. if you aim for better fuel consumption go for 0w 30 , 0w 40 i go for 5w40 cause i each or two week go up genting one time , when up hill maintain 5k to 6krpm, scare use the oil that rating too thin will degrade very fast. because i search all those racing grade oil, 10w-60 like that , which is very thick and durable, and viscosity rating higher ,which means better protection for our engine. let say fully syn 5w30 and semi sync oil 5w30, you usually will see the fully sync oil viscosity index is higher , thats why you know it is better. and one more thing about oil is shear loss rating, this usually manufacturer dont state it out, this is means let say the oil has been used for 5000km still maintain its viscosity and rating or not. and oil good or not also depend on their base oil grade, synthetic oil start from grade 3, 4 and 5,grade 1 is mineral, grade 2 is semi sync.grade 3 oil in some country like germany can't be market as synthetic oil, i don't why, may b they are cheapo synthetic oil, and usually the synthetic oil you brought from petrol station are group 3 base oil which is cheap to mass produce. group 4 oil that you most easy to find is the amsoil, they stated their oil base stock, which most manufacturer don't ( you know why la? if the company using good base oil , why they don't state it out and let more people know to get more sales?). group 5 that you most easy to get is the motul 300v, expensive a bit,but they always advertise got 0% shear loss. and i see some one offered 0w20 oil here , which is ridiculous for our country full time summer weather, please dont get this. Added on September 26, 2011, 11:34 pm QUOTE(sleed @ Sep 26 2011, 11:26 PM) PM-ed for more info about the carpet. Brothers carpet are all useless... luckily i dint buy any of their stuff. wanna cheat me by cutting my tweeter case and wiring. received ur pm. wow.. carpet .... hm.... it suit completely ngam ngam???Inspira Stock Speakers (clarion) TIPS Inspira standard speaker is good enough. Although the stock speakers are made of paper cupboard material. I am able to play and managed blasts with my stock HU and speakers. I just added original Mitsubishi tweeters. Managed to showed it during TT session. I am not going to mod any of my sound system. Poadster, maybe you could give feedback about my stock speakers. All you need to set VAPS system on driver and passenger. Set the base +7 and Treble +4. It should be good enough. Add in AUX cable and iphone with 320kbps for better quality. Oh yeah, Dont forget to add the loudness high for aux input. It makes big difference there. This post has been edited by raymondha: Sep 26 2011, 11:34 PM |
Sep 27 2011, 11:58 AM
this morning i just bump petrol (third times) , i found after yesterday first 1k service my fuel consume lot ??? i bump 42Litre can only estimate go about 420km(esso) ???? walaueh... previous is 520km (shell) which petro is better for my inspira 1.8 manual ? shell ? petronas ? esso? bhp ?
regarding the engine oil ... hm.... actually hor.... the more i look the more i confuse.... so anyone can recommend me? which one is good for my inspira 1.8 manual (4b10 engine) ? i want fuel consumpt low and better performance, protection... Shell ? petronas engine oil which one better ? 5w40 good ? thanks ... i really idiot comes to car. spoiler ... mits 2k . no money... thinking to install in uptown.. they got 2 choice , one is apa pp plastic , one is abs .. i also dont know apa tu... This post has been edited by raymondha: Sep 27 2011, 12:01 PM |
Sep 27 2011, 12:01 PM
this morning i just bump petrol (third times) , i found after yesterday first 1k service my fuel consume lot ??? i bump 42Litre can only estimate go about 420km(esso) ???? walaueh... previous is 520km (shell) which petro is better for my inspira 1.8 manual ? shell ? petronas ? esso? bhp ?
regarding the engine oil ... hm.... actually hor.... the more i look the more i confuse.... so anyone can recommend me? which one is good for my inspira 1.8 manual (4b10 engine) ? i want fuel consumpt low and better performance, protection... Shell ? petronas engine oil which one better ? 5w40 good ? thanks ... i really idiot comes to car. spoiler ... mits 2k . no money... thinking to install in uptown.. they got 2 choice , one is apa pp plastic , one is abs .. i also dont know apa tu... |
Sep 27 2011, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 27 2011, 12:11 PM) FC depends where you go....if your last tank been driving on highway, of course can get much better FC. If you've been driving in city with many start-stop and traffic lights, sure terrible lar. Brands is pretty irrelevant. heheheh... engine irrelevant ah..... me everyday cyberjaya - damansara drive oooo . last bump is 650km .. this time just bump and only estimate 520km.... cannot trust esso anymore.... i must try bhp liaobtw, no such thing as fuel consumption low and better performance, ok, You want power, tekan pedal, you scared FC, dun tekan hard....no magic. sled, that bhp .... where ah ??? cant recall. |
Sep 27 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 27 2011, 12:26 PM) Serious??? oooo thanks bRO! use this calculation ah.... haha. i only depends on the meter. note, i will try that. Added on September 27, 2011, 12:32 pm I seriously doubt the different brand can give so much difference. Have you do the proper calculation, not just agak-agak?? I think you did your calculation wrongly...dun depend on the trip computer or the 'fuel lights blinking method'...not accurate. The correct way: 1) Reset trip meter to 0. 2) Pump full tank. 3) Drive until x km (doesn't matter, say more than 200km) or until almost empty...doesn't matter. 4) Jot down the trip travelled (say 500km). 5) Pump full tank. Jot down the litre pumped (say 42l). 6) You mileage= trip travelled (500)/ litre of fuel just pumped (42)=11.9 km/l. Anyway, you car still new, you'll need more accurate statistic to get an actual figure. You can click on my fuelly, as you can see, it's pretty consistent regardless what brand when stuck in 100% city drive...only difference is when i travel highway, immediately see massive improvement. Besides, ur nick king of char siew. any good place to reocmmend for char siew? |
Sep 27 2011, 05:33 PM
nzh0920, cool down. i understand ur feel. my car also get scratch passenger seat on first day !
Sep 27 2011, 07:34 PM
i just wondering, can i change my tyres proton cap to mitsubishi ???
Sep 28 2011, 02:06 PM
i also interest to get spoiler... according to previous thread, nzh0920 suggest find someone in klang.. i stay in damansara jaya. any recommend shop? tq
Sep 28 2011, 02:51 PM
i also interest to get spoiler... according to previous thread, nzh0920 suggest find someone in klang.. i stay in damansara jaya. any recommend shop? tq
Sep 28 2011, 08:54 PM
| Change to: | 0.1186sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:05 PM |