❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
SothysSaleShop
Sep 17 2011, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 17 2011, 12:49 PM) guys, anything we can plug and play buying parts from mitsubishi? 1. tweeters 2. auto mirror folding 3. engine cover ( Mivec) 4. remote control what else? self poisoning before even placing your booking?
SothysSaleShop
Sep 17 2011, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 17 2011, 12:56 PM) already confirm to buy ma either best deal at year end or january 2012 lo if no better deal. feel free to join the next TT, see the potential mods that you could do and "plug n play" items on display... our group love to give newbies some INSPIRAtion to mod.. Our motto is "Sharing is Caring & Caring is Sharing"
SothysSaleShop
Sep 17 2011, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 17 2011, 01:02 PM) i scare see liao cant sleep in the night i wonder if keep original 2.0 spoiler + Lancer GT spoiler, will it look funny, hem..... If you are lucky, you can find someone willing to swap your boot...some has done it before...1.8 boot without duck tail or spoiler looks like something is missing..
SothysSaleShop
Sep 17 2011, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(usj101 @ Sep 17 2011, 05:07 PM) I have one unit left. you want? Friends of mine throw airoplane after the ordering.. How much is it?
SothysSaleShop
Sep 17 2011, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(usj101 @ Sep 17 2011, 05:13 PM) I bought RM220, if interest, I sell less than than lol.... ok let's deal via PM...thanks
SothysSaleShop
Sep 18 2011, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 18 2011, 01:21 PM) If you really press the pedal, you'll feel the car can really run. I know understand why some owners here really wanna press the pedal. That adrenalin rush is good LOL Too bad the traffic here is kinda bad in Penang. Hence, we coined the term "daredevil" for those guys...like Matrix & XCInspire
SothysSaleShop
Sep 19 2011, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(underworld @ Sep 19 2011, 12:25 PM) why no 1.8cvt come for TT meh ? those under subwoofer sux . not recommended . get full sub 10inch you still dare to ask why ka??
SothysSaleShop
Sep 19 2011, 04:57 PM

nzh0920, you should say your lancer already upgrade & mod to inspira...  so essentially its still a lancer... why need approval to buy parts?
SothysSaleShop
Sep 19 2011, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(ee7han @ Sep 19 2011, 09:31 PM) langgar buntut orang... morning rain, when i brake the car skid kao kao la.. haiz.. sakit hati.. Sorry to see this...our stock tires really suck in grip especially in wet...drive carefully guys
SothysSaleShop
Sep 19 2011, 10:28 PM

Wow! congrats! Your hard work has finally paid off big time...
SothysSaleShop
Sep 19 2011, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:30 PM) yes ... my few hard working days reading ONES and ZEROS ... tested working!!! COAST SET --> CRuising ... ACC --> increase speed.. press brake --> disable cruise ...  You can now go to proton showroom and offer this extra feature and charge for this service...
SothysSaleShop
Sep 19 2011, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:36 PM) i think when i drive into service .. the proton guy will ask ... APA INI ? Say you buy 2.0P steering la...
SothysSaleShop
Sep 19 2011, 10:48 PM

Your next plan is to enable paddle shift too?  or just add a dummy paddle shift...the service centre will be dumbfounded...
SothysSaleShop
Sep 20 2011, 11:08 AM

that's the spirit of brotherhood ... we share ideas, share mods, share the know how...to make our ride unique and better...MILKing money from fellow inspirians should not be encouraged, let's just say we want more buddies than potential customers when we TT...that's all..
SothysSaleShop
Sep 20 2011, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Sep 20 2011, 12:35 PM) i drove my friend forte last week.. hiway+city fc is 10km/l i must say inspira 2.0 fc is better than 1.6sx model.. anyway i interested with 1.8 manual ..  bro, What are you waiting for? Faster place a booking for it....  then can start poison session already...
SothysSaleShop
Sep 20 2011, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 20 2011, 04:54 PM) Got Kang Tao, I come!!! (I also FFK last week..haha). You are the official & undisputed FFK Emperor... your deputy is underworld... Got Kang Tao you come..if got Tai Pao will you cum?
SothysSaleShop
Sep 20 2011, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 20 2011, 06:56 PM) hm.. what about if i go and do those cool tint ?? also void ?? my eco-tint not cool enough... Added on September 20, 2011, 6:58 pmso means my sales girl conned me ... luckily i havent go and tint. The ecotint used is a high grade security tint in their product line up although its not as dark as you liked it to be because it has to pass JPJ in theory..or least if in the event JPJ summon you, you can then go claim the damages from ecotint for using a non-compliant JPJ tint...you have nothing to lose here.. Assume you want to darken the tint, you either put another layer of tint (whatever brand) on top of ecotint OR you remove the ecotint and apply the new tint...either way your ecotint 5 years warranty goes down the drain...this is what you will lose..not to mentioned JPJ/police summons and troubles if you bump into them.. You think & decide properly if you are willing to risk the above for a cooler car and cooler looking car... This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Sep 20 2011, 07:17 PM
SothysSaleShop
Sep 20 2011, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 20 2011, 07:20 PM) thanks ... but if i just ADD on the cooler tint only ? also void ? thanks. you will void the ecotint 5 years warranty if you add another layer on top of the existing ecotint (no matter what brand it is) not the car's warranty...if that is your concern.. This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Sep 20 2011, 07:31 PM
SothysSaleShop
Sep 23 2011, 11:44 AM

ckk125,
Wow, the sound is terrible, like something not screwed properly...could it be the absorber or spring, have you tried to bring it back to the SC for checking?
SothysSaleShop
Sep 23 2011, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 23 2011, 01:10 PM) yea..very bad. i dont have the time to go to SC to check, but apparently a few owners kena this problem already. same place, rear left. how to know if the absorber or spring is not screwed properly? unlikely eh? maybe abs got defect...since the noise is so audible better go let them hear and figure it out...