LYN Notebook Price Catalog V3, For reference/reviews/discussions

pandah
post Oct 12 2011, 08:05 AM

719 posts

Hi everyone,

For A43TA, AMD A6-3400M + AMD HD6720 G2@RM1899

Can i ask AMD 6720 G2 is comparable to Nvidia which card? 540m? has the driver issue of the amd dual card been solved?

The is another model A43Sa-VX011v, i5-2410M + AMD HD6730@RM2499, the 6720 G2 differs greatly from the 6730? 6730 is comparable to which card? do you think the difference in RM 600 is worth?

and NP8130, i5-2410QM + Nvidia GTX560M + (1920x1080)@RM4099, FreeDOS [CPU Options: i5-2410M - i7-2860QM], wow 560m at 4.1k drool.gif

actually i am coming back here cause last nite my 5 years old lappy display chip snapped again and gave me lines and lines and lines when starting up, previously changed the chip once, the shop told me if spoiled again not worth to repair anymore, won't last long... cry.gif

miraculously, it is back to normal now! god, i hope it can tahan for some more time, many important work inside sweat.gif

may be it was overheated or something, but since the symptoms are appearing, in case it really have to retire, i am here to see if any unit that i should get sweat.gif

Previously bought the toshiba l745 for my sister, quite a good one i should say, for this one i am traveling with lappy a lot and do play games so i am looking at probably 14' with a good card. thanks for helping and reading the long text notworthy.gif
pandah
post Oct 12 2011, 08:15 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 12 2011, 08:14 AM)
alright smile.gif
pandah
post Oct 14 2011, 10:02 AM

719 posts

lol i like the price drop, good for me hehehe

and the last page of the catalog is jason mraz laptop series? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pandah: Oct 14 2011, 10:08 AM
pandah
post Oct 14 2011, 11:42 AM

719 posts

43SA-VX011V @ RM2,299 [i5-2410, 6GB RAM, 640G HDD, AMD 6730-2G]
A43SA-VX038V @ RM2,399 [i5-2430, 6GB RAM, 640G HDD, AMD 6730-2G]

why did't i see this 2 in the link? which page was it?
pandah
post Oct 20 2011, 11:00 AM

719 posts

N55Sf-S2353v [black], i5-2430M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB) + 1600x900@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer

As in the first page.

today i read the asus brochure, the display is 1366 x 768? hmm.gif

http://event.asus.com/my/2011/productguide/PG_Oct_Nov.pdf

how? now already reduce the screen reso? ohmy.gif
pandah
post Oct 21 2011, 10:28 AM

719 posts

hi, some info for n55sf,

The price now is rm 2799 at lowyat for the new batch.

The previous batch is as below:

i5 2430m
4gb ram + upgrade to 8 gb
640gb hdd 5400 rpm
gt555m
1600x900
RM2699, can nego down more
ALL IT sold out, some small shops also sold out, MTCS, C-Zone and the ASUS corner 3rd floor still have some left.

The new batch is as below:

i5 2430m
4gb ram + upgrade to 8gb
750gb hdd 7200 rpm
gt555m
1600x900
RM2799, can nego down
possible to get it at RM 2699, depend on nego skill laugh.gif
Viewnet having promo from 19-23 oct. which includes the ram and some gift.
They provide RM 168 local warranty, so it will be ASUS 2 years + local viewnet 2 years = 4 years, can only choose to extend 1 year ASUS OR 2 years local, no double extension.

Some shops haven't get the new batch, will be coming today, or next week if late.
Anyway i think they might be promoting since the PC expo gonna be held on 3-5 Nov if i remember correctly.

So the conclusion, and extra RM 100 rrp, for 110gb increase in hdd space, a faster speed at 7200 rpm, so if you have >9000 gb external harddisk and don't care the nuts of the 110gb and gonna change ssd, then the previous batch may be better laugh.gif

otherwise the new batch is a good option too.

yesterday selling like hotcake, i went to ask them spec, the first word they say, sold out liao.
i was like, what did juuuu sayyyyy againnnn???? shocking.gif

and he repeat SOLD OUT LIAO.

mah goodness.... doh.gif

then they say today bring in more, apparently they brought in 20 yesterday, and if want need to deposit so won't be sold out again, or have to go early to hunt lerrr.

extra info, now the n45 is also using gt555m now at RM 2799, only the screen is 1366x768, otherwise the specs are the same. a good one if you need a 14 incher for better mobility thumbup.gif edit: thanks for Alex's correction notworthy.gif

they have some promo for toshiba, lenovo, acer, and macbook i think. can trade in old ram also, thought the price might be low.

so happy hunting guys. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pandah: Oct 21 2011, 10:47 AM
pandah
post Oct 21 2011, 10:45 AM

719 posts

i see i see notworthy.gif

psps for the wrong info tongue.gif
pandah
post Oct 21 2011, 01:50 PM

719 posts

ya i also read that in the n45/55 thread, seems like n55 is fine, hopefully it will be no serious problems.

0.0499sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:57 AM