AlexLai
post Oct 18 2011, 09:23 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Oct 16 2011, 10:32 PM)
i hate the vga and lan port they make the laptop fat
just hdmi 3 usb ports and media card port is fine
That's why some manufacturers decide to hide the ports with a drop down flap.
AlexLai
post Oct 19 2011, 07:44 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 19 2011, 10:22 AM)
Review on the Inspiron 14z is out thumbup.gif

Seems rather decent~~
http://www.laptopmag.com/review/laptops/de...udget-2011.aspx

[attachmentid=2492628]

**7 hours battery life (web surfing with WiFi on); specs: i5-2410M + Intel HD3000... very impressive  rclxms.gif
This will smoke the i3 variant of the Asus U36
Sacrifices graphic performance.
AlexLai
post Oct 20 2011, 08:51 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 20 2011, 01:10 AM)
The 14z was never meant for gaming ma haha hmm.gif
But given the option between having a discrete GPU and 30 minutes of extra battery life, which would you choose?
AlexLai
post Oct 21 2011, 10:34 AM

5,531 posts

Nah, the N45/55 series always had GT555M to begin with.
AlexLai
post Oct 23 2011, 09:50 PM

5,531 posts

BIOS revision 218 fixed the problem apparently.
AlexLai
post Oct 23 2011, 10:17 PM

5,531 posts

I infer from the removal of the N45SF from the product guide is a form of damage control until the problem is fixed. I don't have much doubts that it'll be back next month.
AlexLai
post Nov 4 2011, 10:45 AM

5,531 posts

I'm really tempted to get one of these when I'm in the US. No need for a netbook anymore. laugh.gif

Anyways, sos for the U24E. http://www.engadget.com/2011/11/03/asus-ou...ain-i5-hunters/

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Nov 4 2011, 10:49 AM
AlexLai
post Nov 5 2011, 08:21 AM

5,531 posts

As if the difference between 5400 and 7200 RPM is very noticeable. And have to see the bottom cover design, whether they made the case accessible. Doubt heat would be too much of an issue. My girlfriend's Vostro with a SB runs way cooler than my Arrandale.

Hahaha, import? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Nov 5 2011, 08:21 AM
AlexLai
post Nov 5 2011, 09:45 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 5 2011, 08:35 AM)
The bottom is not accessible..

The bottom not accessible part is for the U24E. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 5 2011, 10:50 AM

5,531 posts

Looks like both RAM and HDD accessible as usual. Might as well stick a 60GB SSD inside. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 10 2011, 12:25 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Nov 9 2011, 05:43 PM)
^ which type of gt555m?
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 9 2011, 05:56 PM)
Not sure, but probably the same one as that of Asus N45/55sf...
Any other inputs from other sifus?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Lenovo has a track record with the weakest GT555M so not gonna be too surprised with the 96SP, 128-bit GDDR5 version.
AlexLai
post Nov 12 2011, 11:50 AM

5,531 posts

Ooo la la~ I want it even more now. wub.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 12 2011, 08:42 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 12 2011, 01:25 PM)
Can't find the price for U42 in the first post hmm.gif
U24E just came out for Japan only. No news about the rest of the world.
AlexLai
post Nov 20 2011, 10:46 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Nov 19 2011, 05:53 PM)
Normal spinners had a 100% price hike, are SSDs affected too?
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 20 2011, 01:14 AM)
Thailand manufactures a lot of HDD... not sure about SSDs...
But SSD prices have always been expensive, price hikes will be more or less negligible to those who can afford them in the 1st place haha

Only HDDs were affected by the flooding. SSD prices are still the same if not decreasing ever so slightly.
AlexLai
post Nov 20 2011, 11:10 AM

5,531 posts

That's his pricing from Illegear.
AlexLai
post Nov 23 2011, 02:51 PM

5,531 posts

Ah GT610M... disappointing. Just another GT520M rebadge.
AlexLai
post Nov 26 2011, 03:19 PM

5,531 posts

Media price is the special price given to the media if they purchased it during the launch there and then.
AlexLai
post Nov 27 2011, 11:26 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Nov 26 2011, 04:06 PM)
anybody know whats the expected price for samsung chronos 7 and  when will it be announce in malaysia?
More or less convert it from US pricing and add a bit more. That's normally the case.
AlexLai
post Nov 29 2011, 11:13 PM

5,531 posts

HD7470M, based on the name, I suspect rebadged HD6570M.
AlexLai
post Dec 3 2011, 01:45 PM

5,531 posts

Looks like the 74XX and 75XX GPUs are all 64-bit again though the usage of GDDR5 VRAM might give it a good boost in performance over the 6000-series predecessors.

Added on December 3, 2011, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(suadrif @ Dec 3 2011, 11:42 AM)
anyone have tested Lenovo G475 with processor AMD Athlon e300 dual core 1.3ghz?
how good is it? my uncle want to have a cheap laptop below rm1k.
it seems that i got no choice other than this model.
but just afraid it its not good enough.
is there any option for a decent laptop below rm1k other than netbook?
Tried it at a Tesco, it's a decent laptop for most basic tasks like browsing, paperwork and some video playback. For the price you pay, can't really complain much.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Dec 3 2011, 01:48 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:56 AM