127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7, 7.7" SuperAMOLED! + SDCard slot

esto
post Nov 1 2011, 06:31 AM

324 posts

Dont think it will be 2.5k ... too expensive lol.. no one will buy... Quad core also coming next year,

which one you will buy? dual-core or quad core with same price tag of 2k - 2.5k+? I think i go with quad core....... tongue.gif and bye bye to 7.7

so i think 7.7 will be cheaper/reasonably affordable... 1699 or less is ideal.
IwanAGP
post Nov 1 2011, 08:02 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:20 AM)
Sgs2 above 2k when it lauching...
Tis with dual core, 1gb ram as well...
But the screen size is much bigger than sgs2, how could it selling below 2k?

Then, who gonna buy sgs2??
You can't compare them face to face. How about comparing SGS2 and Galaxy Tab 10.1 which have almost same price with around RM100 difference? 10.1 has 10.1" screen. Should it be priced much much higher? If it's priced that high, no one will buy it. Cannot compare like that la... You're like comparing laptop with desktop. Portability does matter. You put SGS2 inside your pocket. Will you put Galaxy Tab inside it? You bring your laptop in your bag(with a much higher price while less performance). Can you put whole desktop setup inside your bag (higher price performance ratio)?? Hope you get what I mean. laugh.gif

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:29 AM)
this is tablet, S2 is phone. different market segment.
thumbup.gif
SteadyPana
post Nov 1 2011, 11:02 AM

2,554 posts

Peace. Friendly Correction : 7.7" also a phone as well. tongue.gif

loon1983
post Nov 1 2011, 12:58 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 1 2011, 08:02 AM)
You can't compare them face to face. How about comparing SGS2 and Galaxy Tab 10.1 which have almost same price with around RM100 difference? 10.1 has 10.1" screen. Should it be priced much much higher? If it's priced that high, no one will buy it. Cannot compare like that la... You're like comparing laptop with desktop. Portability does matter. You put SGS2 inside your pocket. Will you put Galaxy Tab inside it? You bring your laptop in your bag(with a much higher price while less performance). Can you put whole desktop setup inside your bag (higher price performance ratio)?? Hope you get what I mean.  laugh.gif
thumbup.gif
Sure sgs2 cannot compare with tab 10.1, the sgs2 using super amoled plus but tab without... N sgs2 can make voice call...

If tis tab with dual core, 1gb ram, super amoled screen size 7.7", can use as a phone some ore cost below 1699... I really no idea other 7" tablet cannot make calls how to sell liao. whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 1:09 pmOf course, I also hope it sell at 1699... Can't wait to buy one for my gf...
Waiting it launch only...

This post has been edited by loon1983: Nov 1 2011, 01:09 PM
esto
post Nov 1 2011, 01:23 PM

324 posts

Hope it will be RM1699 or less hahahah.... can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IwanAGP
post Nov 1 2011, 04:35 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:58 PM)
Sure sgs2 cannot compare with tab 10.1, the sgs2 using super amoled plus but tab without... N sgs2 can make voice call...
If tis tab with dual core, 1gb ram, super amoled screen size 7.7", can use as a phone some ore cost below 1699... I really no idea other 7" tablet cannot make calls how to sell liao.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 1:09 pmOf course, I also hope it sell at 1699... Can't wait to buy one for my gf...
Waiting it launch only...
QUOTE(esto @ Nov 1 2011, 01:23 PM)
Hope it will be RM1699 or less hahahah.... can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Whatever~~ 1699 -- will be nice for me xD
-kytz-
post Nov 2 2011, 03:05 AM

12,573 posts

I might be wrong but 7.7 seems hell a lot smoother than Tab 10.1 which I tried in Samsung Store in Gardens Mall. And I'm talking about web browsing fluidity and smoothness.

Btw, any idea when this device is coming to Malaysia and the pricing? Lost touch on this device already tongue.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:21 am
QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:20 AM)
Sgs2 above 2k when it lauching...
Tis with dual core, 1gb ram as well...
But the screen size is much bigger than sgs2, how could it selling below 2k?

Then, who gonna buy sgs2??
Going by your logic:

My netbook has dual core, 2GB ram..
But the screen size is much bigger than SGS2, how could it selling below 2k?

Then who gonna buy SGS2??

Better buy netbook than phone lohhhhh

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Nov 2 2011, 03:23 AM
IwanAGP
post Nov 2 2011, 07:35 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 2 2011, 03:05 AM)
I might be wrong but 7.7 seems hell a lot smoother than Tab 10.1 which I tried in Samsung Store in Gardens Mall. And I'm talking about web browsing fluidity and smoothness.

Btw, any idea when this device is coming to Malaysia and the pricing? Lost touch on this device already tongue.gif

Going by your logic:

Erm... Personally I think 10.1 is too bulky to carry around. Cannot play racing game too xD 7.7 should be the best size for me to carry around.

You cannot compare with netbook laaaa~~~

He compares that way because Tab 7.7 can makes calls! SGS2 can makes calls too laugh.gif
Basically 7.7 is SGS2 with a bigger screen but a lousier camera and slimmer profile. Anything I left out? haha~~
loon1983
post Nov 2 2011, 11:02 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 2 2011, 03:05 AM)

Going by your logic:

Stupid comparison... I comparing sgs2 with tis, both can make calls...

Ur netbook can make voice calls? Think clearly before talk... doh.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 11:04 amBtw, ur netbook using super amoled plus screen which is cost much more?
Tab 10.1 only using normal screen n without voice call...

This post has been edited by loon1983: Nov 2 2011, 11:04 AM
esto
post Nov 2 2011, 11:27 AM

324 posts

So I'm Hopping it will release very soon =)
salimbest83
post Nov 2 2011, 11:40 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

any update from our seller?
how many of u giv deposit including me?
loon1983
post Nov 2 2011, 02:04 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 2 2011, 11:40 AM)
any update from our seller?
how many of u giv deposit including me?
U pay 100 deposit already? The seller got mention the date n model?
I dun think is 7.7 tis month since all news abt 7.7 will be next year...
Tis month might be 7 plus...

I considering pay deposit also... Can't wait to buy one for my gf before December as Christmas gift tongue.gif
salimbest83
post Nov 2 2011, 02:21 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:04 PM)
U pay 100 deposit already? The seller got mention the date n model?
I dun think is 7.7 tis month since all news abt 7.7 will be next year...
Tis month might be 7 plus...

I considering pay deposit also... Can't wait to buy one for my gf before December as Christmas gift  tongue.gif
yup. pay early last month.
hope can release before end of year also..

bernardryan
post Nov 2 2011, 03:42 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

Anyone got any news on when this is gonna be released in Malaysia? Looks like a good replacement for my Sensation. smile.gif
nas
post Nov 2 2011, 04:32 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

I've also paid the deposit. Thought of using this as my phone and tablet. But so far there's no news yet on the availability. I've actually changed my deposit to get the Note instead. I think the size is just nice and you can still hold it to your ear without getting the funny stares and glances.

Need to sell of my Atrix first wink.gif. See my sig below.

So if anyone interested to get an Atrix or have friends that are interested, do let me know hehe...
esto
post Nov 2 2011, 07:01 PM

324 posts

I also paid the deposit last month.... need it now! /jk =P
-kytz-
post Nov 2 2011, 07:04 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Nov 2 2011, 04:32 PM)
I've also paid the deposit. Thought of using this as my phone and tablet. But so far there's no news yet on the availability. I've actually changed my deposit to get the Note instead. I think the size is just nice and you can still hold it to your ear without getting the funny stares and glances.

Need to sell of my Atrix first wink.gif. See my sig below.

So if anyone interested to get an Atrix or have friends that are interested, do let me know hehe...
7.7 is awesome as a tablet but would love to use it as a phone if I were to get it. Problem it's not practical to make/answer calls with such a huge device. And like you said, the attention and stares you're gonna get laugh.gif
nas
post Nov 2 2011, 07:12 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

If get the tab then you have to pair with Bluetooth already if you wanna make calls
IwanAGP
post Nov 2 2011, 07:33 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Nov 2 2011, 07:12 PM)
If get the tab then you have to pair with Bluetooth already if you wanna make calls
Nope. Tab 7.7 got so called RECEIVER MODE. (means... got the earpiece like normal phone. Can put it directly over your ear to speak xD
-kytz-
post Nov 2 2011, 07:35 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Nov 2 2011, 07:12 PM)
Interesting...

Looks like can really use Tab 7.7 as a phone leh, as long as it's connected to a bluetooth headset rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Nov 2 2011, 07:35 PM

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:44 AM