Pre-Ordered. Waiting for Kyogami. COME ON BOY! BRING IT!
Games Monster Hunter 3G + 4 (3DS), 3G March 13 for US!
Feb 14 2013, 09:00 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Pre-Ordered. Waiting for Kyogami. COME ON BOY! BRING IT!
Mar 9 2013, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Mar 7 2013, 10:37 AM) I still can't decide whether I'm getting it on Day 1 or not, there's just too many games to buy/play this month, so I need to choose carefully. Crazy March lol. I am one of those confirm single player fellow as there will be no Wii U for me, There will be no local play for me either as now I am located in Kulim, the backend of a country. That said,So help me out here will ya ? - I'm not getting a Wii U anytime soon - wont be having any real life fren with 3ds to mutiplayer locally with neither - don't have and won't be buying cpp.. at least not for now - i play a lot of mmorpg and i love them to bits, but i'd imagine it would be boring as hell if i were to play a mmorpg game in single player mode - similarly, monster hunter is about getting loots and stuff instead of having epic story right? - since its similar to mmorpg in some ways, if i can't bring it online to show my loots n hardwork to my friends, why would it be so addicting in the first place? not saying this is a bad game, i just wanna understand why this game supposedly gives ppl 1000+ of playtime MH is a game that you will like if you are - A hoarder - Likes to customize your look - Likes to have to triumphant feeling from MMORPG where you finally get that damn armor - Enjoy the feeeling of running around and killing things while enjoying the immerse world That said. This game is enjoyable for all the reason above and more if you have fellow hunters with you running around killing that Lao Shun Long and screaming at each other for being stupid enough to be in the attack zone. All games are fun to be played alone but even more fun when played with friends. My wife is not a gamer but she enjoyed playing God Eater with me |
Mar 10 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Mar 9 2013, 11:35 PM) oh kulim, all these year living there, never met another human being with a nintendo handheld. U are in kulim too? There are not many open gamers here. Most are lone rangers. I am considering starting a meet or something. I have a nice location available and 10% off for food consumption ere.oh, and a question. i played the demo, the quest have 20 minutes time limit, very hard for first timer eh. so all quest in monster hunter series have time limit one arrr? harder monster have longer time limit or not? in the demo both monster also 20 minutes As for the time limit. Here are the nutshells. Time limit for all mission are 50 minutes (correct me if i am wrong) Harder mission, same time limit. The meat of the game is bringing the right weapon and armor against the right monster. My first time killing tigrex takes 45 minutes. After gathering the right armor resistant, ear plug and also weapon. The quest was cut down to 20 minutes. I also tried dual tigrex before with even bettef armour and it took me only 30 minutes and less to solo em. Eh btw. Any hidden pnang and kulim andytterworth 3DS gamer here??? |
Mar 10 2013, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Strikez1987 @ Mar 9 2013, 10:00 PM) WALAO....jelly here... Me wife said is violent too but she enjoyed the excitement and tbh, god eater is way easier than MH. Might be a good place for ur gf to jump in.i hope my gf will play MH with me also.... but too bad...she said too violent... mario ok to her...but not this monster killing... |
Mar 10 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 10 2013, 08:59 PM) Not against Lao Shun Long or Tigrex. All Gundampla has the same weakness (methinks) Electrified! Is MH really coming out in 3 days time or will it be in 9 more days? Kyoyagami Can enlighten us? This post has been edited by reveur: Mar 10 2013, 09:34 PM |
Mar 10 2013, 11:03 PM
Mar 10 2013, 11:35 PM
Mar 12 2013, 03:52 PM
9 days and more actually... Local distributor donno when only get. Then shipping to us leh..
Mar 12 2013, 06:24 PM
Mar 12 2013, 07:56 PM
One thing pretty sure. If kyo cannot provide the gameto sate the hunters here on the ETA, the hunters here will be hunting a "Kyo" monster soon..
Mar 14 2013, 12:01 PM
The best part about MH is playing with friends and showing off gears.
The worst part about MH is not being able to play with friends |
Mar 19 2013, 09:14 PM
Waiting... Waiting.. Kyo!!!!
Mar 20 2013, 12:30 PM
Oh poslaju... Where are thou?
Mar 22 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Kenishi @ Mar 21 2013, 04:26 PM) I am new to MH world, and feel that this game is very hard. I had spent 3 hours on the 1star mission<playing with fire>.... No luck at all. QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 21 2013, 04:39 PM) QUOTE(kuragax @ Mar 21 2013, 10:00 PM) I got a question, is switch axe good when playing with other people? TBH i think there are a few rules of thumb for boss fight.The game is still too new for me 1. Dont be greedy with hits. Slash twice. Run. 2. Remember their pattern. Know when to whack n when to run 3. Avoid and roll button is your best buddy. Use it 4. Thr aafest spot is beside or near the monster. Dont run far far to drink potion cos by the time u get far. The monster has orient himself n charging at u. 5. Use shield and sowrd for starter. Its easiest 6. Collect right resist for monster. Dont go wearing -20 fire resist to fight fire mobs. Edit: i have circle pas but my finger automatically went to claw all the time This post has been edited by reveur: Mar 22 2013, 08:35 AM |
Mar 25 2013, 04:19 PM
Mar 25 2013, 05:35 PM
Edit: What juwels said. But i also thought u have to hit its head or nose area with tranq?
This post has been edited by reveur: Mar 25 2013, 05:37 PM |
Mar 25 2013, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(juwels @ Mar 25 2013, 05:34 PM) drooling is a sign that their stamina is low. to cap - you need to get their health low. a sure sign that they are ready to be captured is when they are limping, or when they are sleeping. usually 2-3 tranqs is enough. if you throw 2 tranqs and nothing happen - means you need to deal more damage. MASTAH!!red box is for you to deliver goods. blue box is for you to retrieve supplies. stand in front of the blue box and press A to open, and press A again to take the item. |
| Change to: | 0.0359sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:12 PM |