Games Monster Hunter 3G + 4 (3DS), 3G March 13 for US!

phobian
post Mar 2 2013, 12:55 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Mar 1 2013, 02:40 PM)
hmm... can consider getting a WiiU then.. hehehe.. how much do they cost nowadays?
RM1499 for a 32GB Deluxe or Premium US based console. What is deterring me away from this is the warranty - seeing all this are "imported" stuffs.

Am looking to get back to hunting on a WiiU.

Anyone has the WiiU and 3DS with MH3U demo installed and do not mind to give me a quick 30 minutes run over it? Reason being is that I am hearing the controls is way different as my hunting experience were mainly on the PSP consoles and I would like to experience this first hand. I would make your time worthwhile - say a good meal and coffee?
phobian
post Mar 7 2013, 06:48 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Mar 7 2013, 12:55 PM)
this is a game unlike any other games. you are playing the missions over and over again not only for loot, but to perfect your skills. you may be trying to position yourself correctly to slice rathalos' tail as he is hovering over cha-cha. you may be timing your rolls perfectly to escape joe's nasty breath. or you may be doing a 3rd level gs charge standing behind rathian, and have it land on her sensitive head the moment she starts turning around.

trying to perfect your hunting skills is what keeps you going back to the missions again, and again. of course, hoping to get rare loots will hook you as well.

as for having no one to play - look up gaeryn, he organizes MH adhoc sessions pretty often. so you can find hunting kakis easily nod.gif

edit : hwar, kena summon tongue.gif
+1

Looks like I will be getting the WiiU version. Cant wait to hunt again.
phobian
post Mar 21 2013, 02:18 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 21 2013, 01:08 PM)
they were complaining/commenting about my noobness.
so pai-seh have to ask where is the changing room somemore!
We have to start from somewhere isnt it?
phobian
post Mar 22 2013, 10:27 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 21 2013, 10:41 PM)
it's an ok melee weapon but i would advice u to use light bowguns... low armor but it's the one of the few weapons where u can slack most of the time... just be extra careful and watch out for monsters...
For starters, best melee weapon imo is still the SnS, hammer and long sword. Chance of landing hits on monsters are much higher. Another good option is Gunlance - can tank most of the time.

I disagree with light bowguns at the start of the game as you would not have access to better damaging ammos and needless to say, got to spend a lot of time farming for materials.

0.0310sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:53 PM