Anyone intrested to shoutcast can you please send an e-mail to Miss.Tiffany at both email tiffany@pikom.org.my or WCG@pikom.org.my titled Casting for Starcraft 2 World Cyber Games 2011.
This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Sep 6 2011, 01:16 PM
WCG caster for Starcraft 2 2011, anyone intrested in casting???
Sep 6 2011, 01:13 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
![]() Anyone intrested to shoutcast can you please send an e-mail to Miss.Tiffany at both email tiffany@pikom.org.my or WCG@pikom.org.my titled Casting for Starcraft 2 World Cyber Games 2011. This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Sep 6 2011, 01:16 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 01:21 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
i want to but i too shy and not pro |
Sep 6 2011, 04:13 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL Malaysia la |
fuji going? It will be more fun to cast with another person
Sep 6 2011, 05:16 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
Hmm interesting, but i don't see any malaysian cast before.
Sep 6 2011, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 6 2011, 05:16 PM) Last WCG got. But only for war3 and CS 1.6. But its not fun to cast if you dont have sound proof box.. You can only cast what both players can see.. I hope the organizers will consider this. And I have applied.. waiting for confirmation |
Sep 6 2011, 06:47 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
Don't think they will even consider a sound proof box -.-... But we will see then, see if Pikom has improved from their previous experience.
Sep 6 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Sep 6 2011, 04:13 PM) I would love to but I am one of the competitors and I have no experience in casting. I can cast with you when I am not playing QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 6 2011, 06:47 PM) Don't think they will even consider a sound proof box -.-... But we will see then, see if Pikom has improved from their previous experience. Yeah I really doubt they will provide those consoles, head set and ear plugs |
Sep 6 2011, 08:59 PM
They shud provide NC headphones for the competitors.. and I hope they will provide a headset with mic for the casters.. hehe.. anyway.. got partner more fun
Sep 6 2011, 09:07 PM
853 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
i would love to help but im not the best public speaker in my school (blush)
but i hope the casters knows the metagame very very well. dun enjoy casters who dno wat r they talking about. then, casting without sound proof booth is so bad -.- reminds me of starswar 6 at shanghai. chinese caster giving hints here and there to the chinese players palying against MC -.- and when MC proxy 2 gate, the crowd shouted so loud lovett noticed. but but but........MC proxy gate fail still able to win the game. this is how baller MC is in pvp. |
Sep 6 2011, 09:08 PM
304 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
ah beng voice accept?
Sep 6 2011, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 6 2011, 09:07 PM) i would love to help but im not the best public speaker in my school (blush) 3 casters? but i hope the casters knows the metagame very very well. dun enjoy casters who dno wat r they talking about. then, casting without sound proof booth is so bad -.- reminds me of starswar 6 at shanghai. chinese caster giving hints here and there to the chinese players palying against MC -.- and when MC proxy 2 gate, the crowd shouted so loud lovett noticed. but but but........MC proxy gate fail still able to win the game. this is how baller MC is in pvp. |
Sep 6 2011, 09:25 PM
we should have like 2 full time casters, then invite active people in the scene to co cast when they are free.
Sep 6 2011, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 6 2011, 09:07 PM) i would love to help but im not the best public speaker in my school (blush) You go aheadbut i hope the casters knows the metagame very very well. dun enjoy casters who dno wat r they talking about. then, casting without sound proof booth is so bad -.- reminds me of starswar 6 at shanghai. chinese caster giving hints here and there to the chinese players palying against MC -.- and when MC proxy 2 gate, the crowd shouted so loud lovett noticed. but but but........MC proxy gate fail still able to win the game. this is how baller MC is in pvp. QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 6 2011, 09:08 PM) why not 1 malaysia boleh maQUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 6 2011, 09:25 PM) we should have like 2 full time casters, then invite active people in the scene to co cast when they are free. agreed |
Sep 7 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 6 2011, 09:07 PM) i would love to help but im not the best public speaker in my school (blush) Msia player metagame is a bit hard to know la.. since you don really seem they play quite often. But if they use the standard trends, then I don see the prob with their meta game. And quest.. cast with me but i hope the casters knows the metagame very very well. dun enjoy casters who dno wat r they talking about. then, casting without sound proof booth is so bad -.- reminds me of starswar 6 at shanghai. chinese caster giving hints here and there to the chinese players palying against MC -.- and when MC proxy 2 gate, the crowd shouted so loud lovett noticed. but but but........MC proxy gate fail still able to win the game. this is how baller MC is in pvp. |
Sep 7 2011, 09:15 AM
Sep 7 2011, 11:01 AM
134 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE What’s the role of a caster is in StarCraft? How are you able to keep up with the action effectively and analyze strategies on the fly? What sort of toll does a nonstop casting session like this weekend’s MLG take on you? After being a player for so long, keeping up with the action during a game is instinctive. Being a player also trains you to analyze the small pieces of information to narrow down possible strategies. Casting in StarCraft goes beyond just following the game though. You have to make it fun and accessible for new viewers without annoying seasoned veterans with too much fluff. You have to get excited at key moments without yelling and losing your voice. There’s also a lot of down time between games where you have to entertain the audience. You can only spend so much time talking about the players and map, making predictions, etc. When you run out of that, you need to be prepared to tell stories, jokes, and interact with the audience. When I’m doing this nonstop through a weekend, I promptly go back to my hotel room at the end of the day and pass out every night. It takes a lot of energy to be on camera so long every day, especially since I fly out to these events right after my 5th Daily show for the week. There are some little tricks and adjustments I’ve learned to help. For example, I drink gallons of water and hot tea throughout the day so I don’t lose my voice. I schedule time to meet with fans during breaks in the event while I still have energy. I try to nap the day before a show. some tips from Day[9], http://www.forbes.com/sites/insertcoin/201...-and-nerd-pride Go Go Malaysian caster |
Sep 7 2011, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 7 2011, 11:01 AM) some tips from Day[9], WoW SC2 in FORBEShttp://www.forbes.com/sites/insertcoin/201...-and-nerd-pride Go Go Malaysian caster |
Sep 7 2011, 04:03 PM
Great tips.. and guess its time to be watching more husky and day9..
Sep 7 2011, 09:32 PM
i registered to play but i had stopped playing sc2 for like......2 months? just register to support esport. expected to be eliminated in 1st round.
Sep 7 2011, 11:49 PM
Just email tiffany also.. if lose can help cast o not
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
5 queries