MacOS X Software Links For Mac Thread, Q&A

pesaL
post Aug 5 2008, 12:13 PM

56 posts

im using mac os x 10.3.9

when i tried to install ym,i cannot excess the program.did i donlod the wrong version of ym??
ignis fatuus
post Aug 5 2008, 01:23 PM

169 posts

Sorry to hear that Yahoo had lock the bottom line to 10.4.
Some reported that the beta version ver1 did work with 10.3.9 but it's hard to find since yahoo feeds the new-built to all the download points.

Alternative is Adium. version 1.0.6 is for at least 10.3.9.
hust_noon
post Aug 6 2008, 03:17 AM

111 posts

Dont know if someone already mention about AppCleaner..

A free uninstaller for Mac...I've used AppZapper before, but it cost $12.50 if I'm not mistaken...

But AppCleaner is free...I've wrote about AppCleaner in my blog and there also a download link there...You can read it here...

AppCleaner - Free uninstaller for Mac

smile.gif biggrin.gif smile.gif

Added on August 6, 2008, 11:05 amLiteIcon - Free icon changer for Mac...can change the folders, devices, docks icons... a very cool app for free...

Just like CandyBar, but CandyBar will cost you $25...this one is free...

More info, check it out here :

LiteIcon - Change your entire Mac's icon for FREE

biggrin.gif smile.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hust_noon: Aug 6 2008, 11:05 AM
TZERNG
post Aug 10 2008, 08:49 PM

581 posts

jz wan 2 ask...how 2 update 10.3.9 to 10.4?
civic98
post Aug 10 2008, 09:41 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Aug 10 2008, 08:49 PM)
jz wan 2 ask...how 2 update 10.3.9 to 10.4?
They are totally different versions, 10.3's are Panther while 10.4's are Tiger, and the latest 10.5's Leopard. Whether it is Tiger or Leopard that you want to upgrade to, you will have to buy it.
TZERNG
post Aug 11 2008, 08:51 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Aug 10 2008, 09:41 PM)
They are totally different versions, 10.3's are Panther while 10.4's are Tiger, and the latest 10.5's Leopard. Whether it is Tiger or Leopard that you want to upgrade to, you will have to buy it.
oic ...how much is the 10.4?

pesaL
post Aug 11 2008, 09:44 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(ignis fatuus @ Aug 5 2008, 01:23 PM)
Sorry to hear that Yahoo had lock the bottom line to 10.4.
Some reported that the beta version ver1 did work with 10.3.9 but it's hard to find since yahoo feeds the new-built to all the download points.

Alternative is Adium. version 1.0.6 is for at least 10.3.9.
ok thanx dude...will definitely try it.
hackwire
post Aug 12 2008, 11:29 PM

4,256 posts

what freeware program to use for recording the screen action . I need to show the problem to someone .

This post has been edited by hackwire: Aug 12 2008, 11:49 PM
ignis fatuus
post Aug 13 2008, 09:28 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Aug 12 2008, 11:29 PM)
what freeware program to use for recording the screen action . I need to show the problem to someone .

The Jing Project?
Copernicus.

I am not sure.. but you might also want to try this iShowU, or ScreenFlow, ScreenFlow is nice, but it's not free.

Added on August 13, 2008, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(TZERNG @ Aug 11 2008, 08:51 AM)
oic ...how much is the 10.4?
Don't think the store still stocking that Tiger, but you can ask around to borrow from friend. Or acquire it by all means like downloading it or buying it.. err.. like not the proper way, if you must upgrade.

This post has been edited by ignis fatuus: Aug 13 2008, 09:36 PM
hackwire
post Aug 14 2008, 06:52 PM

4,256 posts

i think i just needed a cooler for MAcBook. What is the recommendation for macbook. I read somewhere that some Air cooler vent not compatible with Mac due to MAC vent and Cooler vent located differently. I almost got a Belkin Sleek cooler. I wonder if this is good.
TZERNG
post Aug 21 2008, 12:39 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(ignis fatuus @ Aug 13 2008, 09:28 PM)
The Jing Project?
Copernicus.

I am not sure.. but you might also want to try this iShowU, or ScreenFlow, ScreenFlow is nice, but it's not free.

Added on August 13, 2008, 9:36 pm

Don't think the store still stocking that Tiger, but you can ask around to borrow from friend. Or acquire it by all means like downloading it or buying it.. err.. like not the proper way, if you must upgrade.
thanks....but may i know where can i get the 10.4??
sumore i using ibook G4 is it can upgrade the os to 10.4?
i scare is not compatible...
ignis fatuus
post Aug 21 2008, 10:33 PM

169 posts

Yea, I run one iBook G4 with Tiger, at least. But not Leopard.
TZERNG
post Aug 22 2008, 09:17 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(ignis fatuus @ Aug 21 2008, 10:33 PM)
Yea, I run one iBook G4 with Tiger, at least. But not Leopard.
thanks bro...anyway who can borrow me the cd??
coz i really get the 10.4...
i 1st time using mac very noob here...
neekun
post Aug 25 2008, 07:21 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Check out this free securoty app fror Mac running Leopard!

Get it from http://www.foozoodesign.com/lockdown.html

ignis fatuus
post Aug 28 2008, 03:43 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Aug 22 2008, 09:17 AM)
thanks bro...anyway who can borrow me the cd??
coz i really get the 10.4...
i 1st time using mac very noob here...
Private Message
mufasa
post Sep 4 2008, 03:59 PM

319 posts

anyone know after effect plugin for mac website/links?(free plugin)
such as trapcode etc
really hard to find it..hopefully can get it..

pls pm me..tq
1zR4eL
post Sep 5 2008, 11:49 AM

1,852 posts

anyone know which the most use budget manager for mac?
neekun
post Sep 9 2008, 09:13 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Check out this cool iSight screensaver for Mac:

http://majicjungle.com/screensavers.html
outaru
post Sep 9 2008, 09:27 PM

49 posts

great list...

qtee
post Sep 17 2008, 12:53 PM

73 posts

Really thanks for the effort for the list.

I just bought the IMAC and kenot install the latest YM oso..

Anyone still got any idea about the more advance photo editing software? like the photoshop in windows...

52 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:57 PM