Hard or Soft (cloth) gaming mouse mat?, soft one can be rolled like a newspaper

evofantasy
post Sep 4 2011, 04:40 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i am using razer goliathus (wotlk free gift) with imperator... so far everything is goood
evofantasy
post Sep 5 2011, 10:38 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 5 2011, 03:01 AM)
now i think razer is such a responsible company to even mention the erratic part..and paradoxically mass selling soft mouse mats and expect people to use optical mice to play games, but all razer sells are laser mice, which does not serve the purpose the soft mouse mats, which is precision (hell could i have a precision when i have erratic movement on my mouse cursor)
i use imperator which is laser on a soft goliathus mat and it is fine...
i dun fine the small weight of the mouse could push the cloth so much >.<
and i nvr had such an issue of eratic movement as well...
evofantasy
post Sep 5 2011, 05:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 5 2011, 04:32 PM)
i thought optical means infrared, like those  with red LED right, which in layman's terms i am correct although not technically. completely messing up the terms on my part, but it still doesnt render my statement to a point of being a mistake cuz how would a reasonable bona fide purchaser for value without notice knows whether infrared/laser mice are better complement with soft/hard mousemats. i was being sarcastic by mentioning how responsible razer is, and how do u expect every buyer look at razer's mouse mate guide before buying their mousemate?

well i know razer does sell hard surface mousemat, but it doesnt negate razer's part on mass sellling soft mouse mats
i guess its only me, my cursor still gets erractic movement even with no mouse mat, but with a soft mouse mat the erractic movement gets more erractic, completely no erractic movement on my hard mouse mat, maybe the way i hold my mouse is putting all the palm force downward causing the mat sink more than what usually people do @@
hmmm imperator is an ergonomic mouse so i guess the way i grip it makes the difference?
so far i find that in terms of gaming gear, a good mousepad is always better than a good mouse...
i was using some cheapo mouse last time and when paired with a gaming grade mousepad, i felt so much difference...
then when i upgraded my mouse, it was a minor difference lol (stil lthe ergonomic shape + extra buttons are sooo awesome)...
evofantasy
post Sep 5 2011, 05:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 5 2011, 05:19 PM)
extra button for dota is just so great ok, press bottle so fast so good and lothar's edge, especially when u dont wan a macro keyboard or macro programme set up

i still suggest people who play non-fps game to choose hard mouse mat becuz speed>precision
i only use the extra buttons for surfing and other non-gaming use lol...
gaming i use the standard setup since macro are never allowed in tournaments =p

0.0477sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:34 PM