125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v15

eyth
post Nov 23 2011, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 23 2011, 06:25 AM)
What do you guys think about Razer Imperator REFRESH? The 4g version.

Planning to get a gaming mouse and budget is about Rm250 plus minus. Please recommend! biggrin.gif
it actually depends on what type of games u play IMO.. if ur heavily into FPS then the new razer 4G sensors would do justice. however if ur into games like DoTA/HoN/MMoRPG's then get a multi buttoned mouse like the G700 or razer naga which are all priced around ur budget.

If ur willing to splurge a little, get the razer mamba. Yes, its pricey but boy is it worth it. Been using it for over a year already and never faced any problems + satisfying grip + performance

Just my 2 cents smile.gif
justordinary
post Nov 23 2011, 05:06 PM

233 posts

Im into mmorpg. FPS sometimes just to pass time. Razer naga too ugly for me. I cannot take it haha.

Been reading many complaints about razer 4G system :/
TechnoG
post Nov 23 2011, 07:26 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 23 2011, 05:06 PM)
Im into mmorpg. FPS sometimes just to pass time. Razer naga too ugly for me. I cannot take it haha.

Been reading many complaints about razer 4G system :/
Imperator and Mamba sensor is the same. Notice how both of them have the 4G sensor? tongue.gif actually the sensor they are using, the Philips Twin-Eye is well-know for it's Z axis issues. So Razer got down to the problem by adding an optical sensor, thus the 4G, which is actually a optical + laser sensor.

Steelseries Xai or G700 is your best bet wink.gif if your budget is around RM250+-

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Nov 23 2011, 07:27 PM
aishulicious
post Nov 23 2011, 08:04 PM

403 posts

Added on November 22, 2011, 11:00 am
time for RMA tongue.gif but dunno whether this kind of case is acceptable..so just live with it.

Hopefully can be RMA, I've google'd about this problem and found there are some user had the same problem with the left trigger like mine, will send for RMA asap. Thanks for your reply btw. smile.gif

This post has been edited by aishulicious: Nov 23 2011, 08:05 PM
Exandru
post Nov 25 2011, 12:27 PM

I have an issue with Razer Lachesis (old 1 I believe)

- My friend owned a Razer Lachesis, used for 1 year, then the pointer no longer working. So he bought 2nd unit and using till now. Receipt lost by the way.

- I'm looking for a Razer mouse, and I liked Lachesis then he said, "I give you my rosak Lachesis, if you can fix it, its yours"

- I have it now. I plugged in to my laptop:-
1) Blue light is up, no blinking.
2) Right click, left click, scrolling, middle click = Working
3) I can't test the side buttons.
4) POINTER ain't working (not moving at all)

What I did :-
1) Used on different PC - Failed.
2) Cleaned the laser pointer with cotton bud - Failed.
3) Install driver & update firmware - Failed.

If I were to send it to distributor, Section 19, without receipt, not possible? If serial number is usable to prove being under warranty, can use? Even if it's not, is this mouse repairable? I wouldn't mind paying if it's not too expensive.

My friend said he bought it one shop in Lowyat Plaza, but can't remember where (to point out the receipt).

Any helps from you masters?

Thank you in advance.
moderno
post Nov 25 2011, 12:55 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(Exandru @ Nov 25 2011, 12:27 PM)

- My friend owned a Razer Lachesis, used for 1 year, then the pointer no longer working. So he bought 2nd unit and using till now. Receipt lost by the way.

- I'm looking for a Razer mouse, and I liked Lachesis then he said, "I give you my rosak Lachesis, if you can fix it, its yours"

If I were to send it to distributor, Section 19, without receipt, not possible? If serial number is usable to prove being under warranty, can use? Even if it's not, is this mouse repairable? I wouldn't mind paying if it's not too expensive.

My friend said he bought it one shop in Lowyat Plaza, but can't remember where (to point out the receipt).

Thank you in advance.
can try updating the firmware via razerzone :

http://www.razersupport.com/index.php?_m=d...nav=0,76,169,18
Exandru
post Nov 25 2011, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(moderno @ Nov 25 2011, 12:55 PM)
can try updating the firmware via razerzone :

http://www.razersupport.com/index.php?_m=d...nav=0,76,169,18
I did. v1.94 firmware updater - Notification says "...successfully flashed blabla"

Also downloaded and installed Driver 1.10 (appears to be the latest in the website)

When I wanted to download, I saw 2 Lachesis, a normal and Lachesis 5600dpi..I asked my friend he said, "The old one" Blue LED, or am I supposed to download the 6400dpi instead? Coz when I lurked around globally(forums) some says old Lachesis came with Red LED....I'm a lil confused now, coz I jz got the mouse, no boxes no nothing.

EDIT: Sorry Lachesis 5600

This post has been edited by Exandru: Nov 25 2011, 01:13 PM
moderno
post Nov 25 2011, 01:22 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

if updating everything else failed...then maybe u have a dead sensor lachesis then smile.gif

u can try sent it for RMA directly to Ban Leong SS19 PJ there...acceptability wise..u have to go and ask them 1st smile.gif
Exandru
post Nov 25 2011, 01:31 PM

Uhhum, it could be. That's the biggest fear haha.

I'll call them and ask. Just that, if send for RMA, without receipt for prove, they won't layan.

Oh well, I'll call them now.

Thanks moderno. You don't only sell, you also support. I rike haha.
spirit818
post Nov 25 2011, 01:31 PM

53 posts

hi, i got a deathadder 1800 version already 3 years old,
recently the multi clicking issue had occur quite often,
so i plan to mod my mouse by changing to japan omron.

any 1 know where can i buy japan omron?
and got any tutorial about it?

thanks alot!
unequalteck
post Nov 25 2011, 04:27 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Just got my razer onza professional edition.
So far quite good, the button so clicky feel like mouse button and the extra 2 buttons above RB and LB space wastin lol
aishulicious
post Nov 25 2011, 05:00 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Exandru @ Nov 25 2011, 12:27 PM)

Thank you in advance.
DUDE! I had the same problem too with my Lachesis, exactly the same, all buttons and lights works, no problem at all except POINTER. Mine also the old one (not the 5600 dpi). This is what i do, I've been using it a year, and no more warranty for RMA and I decided to sent it back to the shop for repair, I lose the receipt too but luckily the shop recorded my mouse serial number and they knew when I bought etc. (I believe most of the shop out there does the same thing). 2 months after IINM the shop called me and the retailer said they can't fixed it for certain reason (I forgot why) and they decided to exchanged for me with the new one, and I got the latest version (5600dpi) with no warranty for free. thumbup.gif If you still have the mouse, I would recommend you to send it back to the shop and let the retailer to decide, if you're lucky enough, they will exchange a new one for you. It is worth to give it a try though. smile.gif

This post has been edited by aishulicious: Nov 25 2011, 05:09 PM
JuzJoe
post Nov 25 2011, 05:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(aishulicious @ Nov 25 2011, 05:00 PM)
DUDE! I had the same problem too with my Lachesis, exactly the same, all buttons and lights works, no problem at all except POINTER. Mine also the old one (not the 5600 dpi). This is what i do, I've been using it a year, and no more warranty for RMA and I decided to send back to the shop for repair, I lose the receipt too but luckily the shop recorded my mouse serial number and they knew when I bought etc. (I believe most of the shop out there does the same thing). 2 months after IINM the shop called me and the retailer said they can't fixed it for certain reason (I forgot why) and they decided to exchanged for me with the new one, and I got the latest version (5600dpi) with no warranty for free.  thumbup.gif  If you still have the mouse, I would recommend you to send it back to the shop and let the retailer to decide, if you're lucky enough, they will exchange a new one for you. It is worth to give it a try though. smile.gif
Now that is what I call GREAT after sales service! WOW which shop did you buy it from?
aishulicious
post Nov 25 2011, 05:16 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Nov 25 2011, 05:04 PM)
Now that is what I call GREAT after sales service! WOW which shop did you buy it from?
I forgot the shop name, located in Subang Parade, SJ. Near the escalator in IT mall. It all thanks to the Razer retailer because they're the one that decided to exchange for me but thanks to the shop for helping though. Haha biggrin.gif
Exandru
post Nov 25 2011, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(aishulicious @ Nov 25 2011, 05:00 PM)
DUDE! I had the same problem too with my Lachesis, exactly the same, all buttons and lights works, no problem at all except POINTER. Mine also the old one (not the 5600 dpi). This is what i do, I've been using it a year, and no more warranty for RMA and I decided to sent it back to the shop for repair, I lose the receipt too but luckily the shop recorded my mouse serial number and they knew when I bought etc. (I believe most of the shop out there does the same thing). 2 months after IINM the shop called me and the retailer said they can't fixed it for certain reason (I forgot why) and they decided to exchanged for me with the new one, and I got the latest version (5600dpi) with no warranty for free.  thumbup.gif  If you still have the mouse, I would recommend you to send it back to the shop and let the retailer to decide, if you're lucky enough, they will exchange a new one for you. It is worth to give it a try though. smile.gif
OMG drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

I'll do it!!! I'll FFFFFFF do it!

Bought from Lowyat Plaza de, I'll go korek their system for receipt jejejeje...

THanks bro, you gave me hope. If I'm a girl, I'll one night stand you liao....
TechnoG
post Nov 25 2011, 06:30 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Exandru @ Nov 25 2011, 06:19 PM)
OMG  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

why guy cannot ah?

Added on November 25, 2011, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(spirit818 @ Nov 25 2011, 01:31 PM)
hi, i got a deathadder 1800 version already 3 years old,
recently the multi clicking issue had occur quite often,
so i plan to mod my mouse by changing to japan omron.

any 1 know where can i buy japan omron?
and got any tutorial about it?

thanks alot!
there was this guy here that bought omron switches for his Kinzu, but not sure where he got the switches from..

there is a guide too.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1384719

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Nov 25 2011, 06:32 PM
aishulicious
post Nov 25 2011, 06:40 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Exandru @ Nov 25 2011, 06:19 PM)
OMG  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Hahaha good luck to you bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
spirit818
post Nov 26 2011, 12:09 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 25 2011, 06:30 PM)
why guy cannot ah?

Added on November 25, 2011, 6:31 pm
there was this guy here that bought omron switches for his Kinzu, but not sure where he got the switches from..

there is a guide too.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1384719
thanks for the link.
but i plan to change a new switch...

duno where can get it ><
SkylineFreak
post Nov 26 2011, 12:51 AM

162 posts

Hey guys, how long is the warranty for Razer mice?

The Naga which I bought at the end of December in 2009 finally screwed up and had its left click button double click whenever I click on it once.

Is it still possible to send it for RMA?
TSEverdying
post Nov 26 2011, 01:12 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Nov 26 2011, 12:51 AM)
Hey guys, how long is the warranty for Razer mice?

The Naga which I bought at the end of December in 2009 finally screwed up and had its left click button double click whenever I click on it once.

Is it still possible to send it for RMA?
2yr warranty.
so needless to say, be quick.

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:59 PM