The Razer Thread v15

andrewtho
post Dec 5 2011, 11:18 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 5 2011, 09:43 AM)
I was unpacking my stuff that I got from PC Fair, and I found another dog tag..so I have 2 now tongue.gif but meh, don't think I wanna use it. Anybody wanna swap it with a BF3 in game dogtag? I think the other one came from the l33t pack, idk lol. Plastic top and rubber sides, like Ikari Optical smile.gif my fav.

No, he doesn't own exactly everything. IIRC, he don't have most headsets yet.

Ah then most probably he'll buy the Megalodon during the PC Fair probably wear it around when he goes out with his family and people will be like... I saw someone using a Chacarias or whatever you call it in OneU, with that mic jutting out, looks so weird mang. Like alien.

And oh yes! I like the ikari, let's hope Razer will regain my trust with the DA. Lol.
andrewtho
post Dec 5 2011, 01:46 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 5 2011, 01:29 PM)
that kid so rich , in pc fair holding a RAZER bag lolĀ  rclxub.gif
Fixed rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Dec 5 2011, 01:48 PM
andrewtho
post Dec 6 2011, 02:10 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 5 2011, 10:07 PM)
Me jelly.... coz me iz FOREVER ALONE!!!!!! laugh.gif
But i thought your Sensei is pending for RMA? Still getting another mouse before Kana coming? sweat.gif
Gonna give DA a try since i've ditched Razer for a year. But still considering between the Black edition and the normal one, heard the Black edition got some peeling issues also.

Btw, my Sensei, havent send back, but gonna send soon tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 6 2011, 09:37 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 6 2011, 08:35 AM)
rapid clicking? as in those from A4Tech mices that have x2 or something like that? laugh.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 8:36 am
which part of DABE is peel-able? tongue.gif
Ehhh not peel, fade. Color fade. My mistake there. Haha. This one is not the Sensei, no paint coating. Lol
andrewtho
post Dec 6 2011, 04:22 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Dec 6 2011, 04:04 PM)
Any death adder 3.5G user have this problem? O.o
Planning to get one.. smile.gif
3G are usually the first batch of DA's, before the 'Refresh'. Should the that. Haha. I'm so outdated.

I don't see much complains about the DA 3.5G sensors here, should be fine. The only problem of the DA that I don't like is the cord. It's not braided like the Ikari/Xai/Sensei right?
andrewtho
post Dec 7 2011, 02:21 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 6 2011, 04:22 PM)
IINM, if you  set DPI around 1000+-, difference between refresh and the first gen one no difference..refresh comes with braided cable.
Oh good, braided cables are much nicer to move compared to rubber ones.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 6 2011, 04:48 PM)
got paint coating.
the top is like some hard rubberized like coating, so far i dont foresee it fading anyway.
the sides is a smoother rubberized like coating also, too smooth til i cant claw it properly so i put grips on the side.
whoever wrote that needs a smack of common sense.

Hmm so I should go for the refresh instead? laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 16 2011, 02:14 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Dec 16 2011, 02:12 PM)
... he get new toy let him enjoy la, warn him of the cons, but dont need to pour cold water like this la  doh.gif
exactly. So degrading. kecian him blink.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 19 2012, 01:40 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:36 AM)
Why are you proud? blue switch are not for gaming also.. lol
Aiya it's a multipurpose keyboard what. Main purpose of blue switches are to cater typist, but somehow razer's marketing strategy labelled it as gaming keyboard too tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 19 2012, 08:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 19 2012, 07:26 PM)
neither is your beloved keyboard with mx black switches an ideal switch for gaming tongue.gif who said blue switches are low end? if it is low end, then why those mx blue mech boards from leopold, ducky, filco are priced the same as others? except for mx red.

and if you say mx blue not for gaming, then please bring your big mouth with your high ego and tell off those people using BW for gaming. And mind you, the impact of keyboard in a game is not much compared to the mice.
I second this.

rclxms.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 22 2012, 12:58 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

So true. Besides, a computer was never created as a gaming console too. People are free to use what they want or how we want to utilize it. Don't need to condemn if blue switches are low end or stuff, people's choice.
andrewtho
post Jan 23 2012, 05:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 23 2012, 07:13 AM)
>branded item
>500ml size
>RM85
>Steel Bottle

>Expensive or cheaps is no longer a topic here
anyway
its suppose to be around RM60++
but now its look like its RM20 overprice
Just like RM700 for a Razer mug being sold by derekdiong.
andrewtho
post Jan 30 2012, 02:50 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sunny93 @ Jan 29 2012, 05:21 PM)
Any razer mouse that have same shape or similar to Razer Krait.. got problem with the click already. arghh...
Steelseries Kana or Razer DA Refresh. Abyssus is smaller than Krait, in terms of length, or you can try diamondback. blush.gif

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Jan 30 2012, 02:50 PM
andrewtho
post Feb 17 2012, 10:21 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Just like the Transformers Edition. <3
andrewtho
post May 2 2012, 08:22 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 2 2012, 07:46 PM)
cannot fix wan, cos the problem itself lies in the hardware. tongue.gif just like Kana.
*ouch* tongue.gif

I think the firmware update will help 'a little' thou laugh.gif

0.0246sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:32 AM