The Razer Thread v15

DarkEmotion88
post Oct 3 2011, 10:04 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 3 2011, 12:51 AM)
Guys, I wanna ask. Is Salmosa is a good clawgrip mouse?
yeap it's quite good for claw grip. if u use the asian pro edition which is smaller in size without the rubber felt it's more nice as u dun hv to worry about the rubber being scraped off due to fingernails and hardly ure palm will touch the top of the mouse.
DarkEmotion88
post Oct 6 2011, 10:29 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Oct 5 2011, 02:18 PM)
Previously was using samsung. Just replace with AOC.
Locally. If you guys remember, the transformer edition of DA already available in China razer website. Just that recently they re-launched with 2 additional DA which is the optimus prime and the other purple color dunno which transformer. Here is the source.
yeap it's available in china razer website quite some time ago and some shop sells the bumble bee DA here long time ago but due to becuz it's china...i always had a feeling whether it's the pirated version anot. china very scary de.
DarkEmotion88
post Oct 7 2011, 10:58 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Oct 6 2011, 05:46 PM)
Remember, all the razer made in china. So razer is scary
i know. haha but hard to determine pirated anot ma cuz not many around. i had the fake mantis and the real mantis. the fake one really is jus a plain normal mousepad and it doesn't hv the razerzone.com words in it. small in size also. i jus get it for fun becuz at that time as i couldn't get hold of the real one. thn found one in store.

i also found a fake razer moray PAX 09 that doesn't comes with the PAX 09 pouch and the rest of the accessories.
DarkEmotion88
post Oct 8 2011, 07:35 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 7 2011, 02:49 PM)
I think you just need to be more careful when choosing seller, let's say in taobao.
Choose them based on the reputation and also the user feedback/ratings.
I got the mantis from HK seller in eBay(adi knew would be fake). Whereas the pax09 moray from US seller. Most of the time cant purchase rare limited vintage razer peripherals as most US seller dun ship internationally sad.gif
DarkEmotion88
post Oct 11 2011, 09:59 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(aishulicious @ Oct 8 2011, 06:37 PM)
After 3 months sinced I sent my Razer Lachesis mouse for repair, yesterday the retailer called me and he says that the mouse can't be fixed for certain reason, and they've decided to exchange a new one for me! Today I went to the shop for the exchange, and I got a new version (5600dpi version) and my old one (4000dpi if I'm not mistaken) for free. I'm so lucky. smile.gif Thank you Razer!!

Here's the picture biggrin.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
woo upgrade for free.

Added on October 11, 2011, 10:03 am
QUOTE(rave963 @ Oct 11 2011, 04:33 AM)
haha XD .. thx for correcting me one the percentage XD ... Was basing on a Razer Blade with a Asus G53 ... similar specs but about 50% more expensive =D
u more or less paying the extra for the thinness, the mini-LCD/multi-touchpad technology and the 10 “dynamic adaptive tactile keys.

This post has been edited by DarkEmotion88: Oct 11 2011, 10:03 AM
DarkEmotion88
post Oct 13 2011, 06:48 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

my salmosa kaput d XD
DarkEmotion88
post Oct 14 2011, 12:39 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 13 2011, 08:51 PM)
Just wondering how you guys use ur mouse......sticky rubber, torn braided wire and all sorts lah @@
so far nvr exhausted my mouse till like that. but i seen many ppl used till rubber peeled off, oily/grease stain on rubber, logo faded and loose scroller wheel.
DarkEmotion88
post Oct 24 2011, 11:23 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

how many of u guys signup for the synapse 2.0 beta?
DarkEmotion88
post Nov 17 2011, 11:46 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

i would like to update my list of razer products i hv. (quite long)

My current status of Razer gears collection:

Razer Gaming Mice:-
Razer Krait, Razer Krait (Atomic Red Edition), Razer Krait (AVA Edition), Razer Orochi, Razer DeathAdder (Black Edition), Razer DeathAdder (Cross Fire Edition), Razer Mamba, Razer Naga (Molten Special Edition), Razer Naga Epic, Razer Salmosa, Razer Salmosa(Asia Pro-gaming edition), Razer Pro|Click (Sugar Pink),Razer Pro|Click (Nice White).

Razer Gaming Mouse Mats:-
Razer Goliathus Extended Control/Speed Edition, Razer Sphex, Razer Megasoma, Razer Scarab, Razer Ironclad, Razer Desructor (Black/White), Razer Kabuto, Razer Mantis Speed Edition.

Razer Gaming Keyboards:-
Razer Anansi.

RAZER Gaming Headsets/Headphones:-
Razer Orca, Razer Piranha.

Razer Gaming Earphones:-
Razer Moray+.

Razer Gaming Speaker Systems:-
Razer Mako, Razer Ferox.

RAZER Gaming Console Peripherals:-
Razer Onza Tournament Edition, Razer Nostromo.

Razer Sound Card:-
Razer Barracuda AC-1

DarkEmotion88
post Jan 3 2012, 07:32 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

Was planning to get bwu stealth but few times I missed the 25 days Christmas special for free shipping and nice goodies. End up will wait till hv enuff money to buy some in a go.
DarkEmotion88
post Jan 11 2012, 10:16 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

*aya just realised i slowpoke after reading previous page*

Razer just announce a new mouse called the Razer Naga Hex - MOBA

Technical Specs:

- 6 MOBA/action-RPG optimized mechanical thumb buttons
- 11 total programmable Hyperesponse buttons
- Special switches in buttons for 250 clicks per minute
- 10 million click life cycle
- Razer Synapse 2.0
- 5600dpi Razer Precision 3.5G Laser Sensor
- 1000Hz Ultrapolling/1ms response time
- Approximate Size : 81 mm / 3.19” (Length) x 70 mm / 2.75” (Width) x 46 mm / 1.81” (Height)
- Approximate Weight: 134 g / 0.30 lbs

6 MOBA/action-RPG optimized mechanical thumb buttons
The Razer Naga Hex features 6 large mechanical thumb buttons specially optimized for MOBA and action-RPG user interfaces. Every pro-gamer can map their 6 favored spells, abilities, and items to these buttons for rapid actuation.

High performance buttons up to 250 clicks per minute
In action-RPG and MOBA games, intensive clicking is necessary to deliver relentless blows on one’s enemies. So pro-gamers need a mouse that can keep up. The Razer Naga Hex utilizes special switches that lasts up to 10 million clicks. It also accurately registers up to a whopping 250 clicks per minute, perfect for those with lightning fast reflexes.

Source

Added on January 11, 2012, 10:19 am
QUOTE(mon678 @ Jan 11 2012, 08:33 AM)
razer mamba only? how the mouse? is it better than orichi or deathadder?
well it depends on preference of a person. To me the mamba feels more solid thn a deathadder and definitely more comfortable to me thn the orochi.

This post has been edited by DarkEmotion88: Jan 11 2012, 10:27 AM
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 1 2012, 10:38 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(sunny93 @ Jan 29 2012, 05:21 PM)
Any razer mouse that have same shape or similar to Razer Krait.. got problem with the click already. arghh...
copperhead/diamondback might be nice for you. there's still some available around if u try real hard to find the krait or u can try a similar cheaper alternative called e-blue cobra mouse. i bought one and it is almost the same as a krait. was planning to mod it with my old krait but my colleague mouse rosak so i borrow him use but since he did not return it thn biar la give him as bday present
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 2 2012, 12:57 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Feb 2 2012, 08:01 AM)
Guys long time no visit razer tered
Just asking if razer synapse cloud is on?
should be out d since i received mail like a month ago. was using the beta version back thn.

i'll check my email 1st and see if i can find the downlaod link anot

DarkEmotion88
post Feb 2 2012, 02:03 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 2 2012, 12:59 PM)
http://dl.razerzone.com/drivers/Synapse2/w...e2_v1.00.05.exe

DarkEmotion88
post Feb 3 2012, 12:36 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 3 2012, 11:44 AM)
cos ur further inspection obviously is not detailed enough, as naga epic can also be used in wireless mode.
and those 2 buttons on the left click, if u observe properly, the naga epic has those 2 below the scroll wheel.
yeap as ^ said. change of position for the 2 buttons. i find it more convenient to set it for changing the dpi of the mouse for those two buttons below the scroll wheel compare to the side of the mouse.
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 8 2012, 12:14 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:30 AM)
When naga hex gonna available in Malaysia ?!!! arrr...i need naga before guild war 2 release
probably in a few months time.
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 9 2012, 12:40 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:29 PM)
u need the internet connection to make the mice work while using or just need the internet connection for driver installation?

btw my internet connection is 24/7  tongue.gif
just for driver installation and access to own personal configuration whn using other ppl's pc using your own mice. but i find that the synapse 2.0 isnt that very useful for me as i dun go around bringing my own mouse to use on other ppl's pc/laptop. what more is that the person require the synapse 2.0 on their pc so u can access your own configuration. it's a hassle if they dun hv it and u hv to download it. In the end i dint use it.
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 15 2012, 09:23 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Feb 13 2012, 07:09 PM)
Peeps, i need some recommendations.

Orca or Electra?

Main usage: Music only
i recommend the electra more than the orca.
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 16 2012, 04:16 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

still hoping someone bring in the BWU stealth edition.
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 17 2012, 10:46 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 16 2012, 07:33 PM)
anybody tried buying from razer store asia pacific before? i was considering the BWU stealth now since its back with stocks.but scare later got problem when it arrive here, especially kastam

and i got some coupon code for free stuff as well
bought many times adi. during special promotion whn they free me stuffs/free shipping only i'll buy there.

Added on February 17, 2012, 10:48 am
QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Feb 17 2012, 12:09 AM)
well at least this line is better thn transformers and dragon age. i like this one more. smile.gif

This post has been edited by DarkEmotion88: Feb 17 2012, 10:48 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:25 AM