Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

tctham
post Oct 7 2011, 06:00 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Oct 7 2011, 02:40 PM)
wanna ask bro here who uses CZ 24-70 can u tell me if its normal for the lens to zoom creep when the camera is hanging, with the front of lens facing the floor?? no choice the lens will be pointing downwards cos heavier than my camera body..
I have not used the CZ 24-70, but based on what I read from the net, it should not happen.. any bro with that lens could confirm?

Zoom Ring
The zoom ring of this lens is a bit stiff to operate which might be caused by the weight. It does not have any zoom creep whatsoever though.
The lens will extend during zooming.

Sos
tctham
post Oct 8 2011, 12:45 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 8 2011, 12:38 AM)
+ 16-80 cz famous on the failure (forgot what is the failure mode-many ppl kena d) and after long use, the lens can sendiri terkeluar when facing down (that is why new kit got lock) -i read from other user share one  laugh.gif if wrong dont scold me  unsure.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 12:40 am

with a77 sealed + 1650 seal, wow, i want to try day- night - mid night -morning timelapse, no worry the humidity to my toy  brows.gif
you mean zoom creep? seems not an issue on new lens (based on a quick search just now).. not sure old lens after severe usage will be how.. i guess after a few years, it might just happen.. @_@
tctham
post Oct 8 2011, 08:47 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Oct 8 2011, 08:43 PM)
some photo at KLPF,

Brought a Tamron 15-70 F2.8 there, RM1300 with 4 years waranty....poor dĀ  cry.gif
aikz.. how come no notice that 2 girls from #2... >_< i only manage to grab a picture of the girl from the light box booth.. smile.gif

Note: if i'm not suppose to post pics here, do tell me.. i'll remove it.. still newbie in forum..

This post has been edited by tctham: Oct 8 2011, 09:24 PM
tctham
post Oct 9 2011, 12:15 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 8 2011, 09:45 PM)
what she name? can send me highres for me keep, she are pretty. smile.gif

I dunno her name.. sad.gif no ask dao.. Just go there take her pict..

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 8 2011, 10:03 PM)
Yes you may smile.gif and welcome to the Orange legion
Thanks. smile.gif hoping to learn from you sifu.. Like ed paul pictars!

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 8 2011, 11:20 PM)
Thanks! I actually don't mean that I am not gonna crop. I just mean I didn't crop, so if Sony thread kakis say too small, then I crop lor.

Added on October 8, 2011, 11:22 pm
She is damm pretty. wub.gif wub.gif

I have many pictures of her. Half body, full body, face, all also got lah! I heard her telling her e-mail address to a guy. Something something 93@hotmail.com one.. she's 18.
Zomg.. Share pictars.. Post here or send me a zip file? Hehe.. She looks pretty.. I only got this angle cuz i shy sad.gif i seldom take portrait.. I usually landscape. Hehe.. Somemore using 35mm.. sad.gif if want half body / head only.. Need to get disturbingly close.. Haha.. *Shy*
tctham
post Oct 9 2011, 09:30 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 9 2011, 08:29 AM)
Eh I also shy shy one ma. blush.gif
Which pic you want? All she also same pose one wor.

Added on October 9, 2011, 8:58 am#1-

wub.gif wub.gif
i vote for #1.. nicest.. i think she have a nice smile.. wub.gif
your color is much more vibrant.. jelly sad.gif i iz loving the color rendition of your works.. wub.gif

p/s: #3 looks very much like an ad shot.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tctham: Oct 9 2011, 09:33 AM
tctham
post Oct 10 2011, 01:25 AM

653 posts

Sony Alpha A65!!!

wanna take pict of the A77, but lots of people testing it, and I gtg di.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by tctham: Oct 10 2011, 01:40 AM
tctham
post Oct 10 2011, 01:41 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 10 2011, 01:31 AM)

hehe~ yea.. >_< write too fast.. i baru only realized.. lulz~

0.6398sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:24 AM