Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

clivengu
post Sep 5 2011, 12:01 AM

1,850 posts

Hi guys!~hows everyone!? Have been long time didnt visit this thread already (my camera been resting quite a while)... haha.. glad still can see all the old faces tongue.gif
clivengu
post Sep 5 2011, 12:09 AM

1,850 posts

Hahaha.. whats with the "GRANDMASTER" title... not even close to qualify. My A700 must be feeling quite sad cause its master hasnt play with him for a long time... hehe.. will try to Tembak more photos when not that bz tongue.gif

William: waddup bro! I see that you r still very active uploading new photos in ur fb biggrin.gif

Ier: A77 vs NEX 7 ?? thats part of the reason i suddenly return to this thread to ask your guys opinion. Something to excite about

clivengu
post Sep 5 2011, 12:38 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 5 2011, 12:14 AM)
With your lens collection, I'd say A77... ergonomics and 'pro' looks, the A77 win hands down! biggrin.gif
Thats right... The Uwa lens, 50mm F.14, flashguns, I will say A77 is my first choice... The reason i never consider NEX last time is because I like to play with Alpha wireless flash. Now NEX 7 have Alpha hotshoe... That should make a lot of difference and make me think twice bout my choice... But NEX is smaller n convenient to bring anywhere (so it wont end up lying in the house most the time)

.... right now i cannot just jaga my dslr only when going out, hv to jaga gf oso ...so it becomes quite tiring to bring bulky camera hahah..
clivengu
post Sep 5 2011, 02:04 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 5 2011, 12:42 AM)
i dig nex7 anytime over A77 tongue.gif many reasons.

and a lot overpowering spec of A77, i have many ways to overcome it.

i dig size now tongue.gif
Focusing speed can overcome?

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 5 2011, 12:44 AM)
i managed to overcome that with my 3 Yong Nuo flashes... i use my Nex flash to optically trigger the rest... problem solved...
thumbup.gif Wow.. expert!!! but will TTL works this way? are the flashes actually toking effectively to each other?
clivengu
post Sep 10 2011, 03:01 AM

1,850 posts

So long didn't share any photo. Here is one I like to share. Taken on timer using 11-16mm tokina lens on a700 . Photoshop to give a nostalgia feel. Taken at a museum at Cameron highland during holiday trip.

50mm lens on tripod n remote shutter. Wireless flash at right bounce to alpha free umbrella tongue.gif

Self portrait with my gf .. I like it but a bit paiseh to share actually..hehe

Feel free to comment... tongue.gif Away from photography for almost half a year... Need to get back with the hobby.
clivengu
post Sep 11 2011, 03:29 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 10 2011, 03:16 AM)
Awwwwwwww, ain't that sweetttttt.

And I think you tuned down the right side (and a bit of the left side as well) of the 1st pic a bit too much, I can see the overhanging lamp was given a bit too much editing (vignetting)
Haha..this is just one of the options that I edited.. i tried 2-3 different edit version.. but my gf like this version the best. Personally I like another version with black n white version.. as there is many details & shadows visible in this photo tongue.gif

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 10 2011, 08:44 AM)
Self portrait you look perfectly normal, but your gf more like.. 'posing' rather than natural.
Hahaha.. is quite hard to get a natural pose when we r shooting on tripod on timer.. but it was a fun taking... at least my gf likes it.. (good thing. so she wont complaint if i bring too much gears during vacation ) hahaha

Added on September 11, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 10 2011, 04:15 AM)
clive, how you did that color in first pic? ive been searching this color for a long time! tongue.gif and soooo swwweeettt, bila kahwin?

hahah.. still young.. not going to kahwin anytime SOOoonn..

The color approach... hard to explain.. edited in both adobe raw & the photoshop..simply experiment. I give it a warm color balance.. Reduce the saturation.. Give the shadow a bit of Blue tint (which i like to do recently), save to jpeg.. edit in photoshop... Reduce contrast & saturation again.... duplicate layer and ... Softlight to layer below. Mask away shadows which is too dark to bring out more details. finally thin sharpen and final sharpen with High pass method. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by clivengu: Sep 11 2011, 03:35 PM
clivengu
post Sep 11 2011, 04:10 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 11 2011, 03:50 PM)
Wah. Do you do that to all the other photos that you have taken as well? notworthy.gif
No lah!~ will be crazy.. beside that kind of effect, if do it to all the photos will look really dull and sien. I still appreciate original photos coming straight from the camera sensor tongue.gif

0.0490sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:33 AM