Upcoming bf3 'demolished' mw3?, Wat is ur thoughts on this?

TSExCrIpT
post Sep 3 2011, 12:58 PM, updated 15y ago

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Miyagi @ Aug 4 2011, 01:40 PM)
mi-g
post Sep 3 2011, 01:01 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

Its about calling the airstrike, or being the airstrike itself. LOL.
megat89
post Sep 3 2011, 03:06 PM

278 posts

i dont think so..since cod fans will buy the new cod even if it is good or bad..and battlefield gameplay is not the same as the cod..
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 3 2011, 03:21 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Sep 3 2011, 03:06 PM)
i dont think so..since cod fans will buy the new cod even if it is good or bad..and battlefield gameplay is not the same as the cod..
no...you don't get the point
people searching for the best bang for the bucks game
for MW3,maybe some fans like the stories campaign
but you have to admit the multiplayer expriences that you can get from Battlefield 3 is much more better then Modern Warfare 3
there aren't many people who can afford buying originals for both of this game
plus if only for singleplayer
jack sparrow version is enough
while multiplayer required originals
TSExCrIpT
post Sep 3 2011, 03:41 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 3 2011, 03:21 PM)
no...you don't get the point
people searching for the best bang for the bucks game
for MW3,maybe some fans like the stories campaign
but you have to admit the multiplayer expriences that you can get from  Battlefield 3 is much more better then Modern Warfare 3
there aren't many people who can afford buying originals for both of this game
plus if only for singleplayer
jack sparrow version is enough
while multiplayer required originals
yeah i gotta agree..i am a big fan of cod4 and mw2 but i might pass on this one since its quite the same and its repetitive. the original developers of mw2 has left activision and its seems like its still the same mw2 except for some minor add ons. For single player game no doubt mw will be way better but as for multiplayer experience... i guess i'll pass.

in addition to that..damn activision jacked mw price through the roof..its damn expensive.

Added on September 3, 2011, 3:53 pmwhat's worse is that those damn hackers always find a way to ruin the game.

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Sep 3 2011, 03:53 PM
kaiser_falco
post Sep 3 2011, 09:47 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

i foresee that i be getting both but most of my free time will surely occupied by bf3..
graphic/repetitive gameplay and for sure short storyline again would be major setback on mw3.. let alone the multiplayer still im thinking that cod 4 mw is the best and balance.
wilsonphua
post Sep 3 2011, 10:59 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

what about those with poor rigs like me? i cant play Battlefield 3, and i dont like modern warfare 3 graphics.

I will just stick with dota XP
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2011, 04:05 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I'll probably stick to BF3 like glue, so MW3, will only get if i can get a 40USD copy.
nipaa1412
post Sep 4 2011, 08:24 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Sep 3 2011, 10:59 PM)
what about those with poor rigs like me? i cant play Battlefield 3, and i dont like modern warfare 3 graphics.
or wait for dota 2. that or u can move to TF2 rclxms.gif
R3turn
post Sep 4 2011, 03:46 PM

Banned
647 posts

Ima choose mw3 over bf 3 ..
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2011, 04:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

For the last time, your rig isnt shit. Geez.

And i am not expecting to see you on BF3 anyway.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 4 2011, 04:45 PM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 4 2011, 07:10 PM

123 posts

Trade my rig with mine...I guaranteed u can play Dota at Very High settings and I can play BF3 with ur rig for Very High settings too.. Win-Win situation brows.gif brows.gif
R3turn
post Sep 4 2011, 08:31 PM

Banned
647 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 4 2011, 07:10 PM)
Trade my rig with mine...I guaranteed u can play Dota at Very High settings and I can play BF3 with ur rig for Very High settings too.. Win-Win situation  brows.gif  brows.gif
Yeay for " win-win " thumbup.gif doh.gif

KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 16 2011, 09:05 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

POOR RIG LIKE YOU? POOR RIG LIKE YOU!!?

Acer Aspire 5750G | Intel Core i7-2630QM 2.0 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce GT540M 2GB | 15.6" HD LED LCD | 4GB DDR3 Memory | 640GB HDD

SweetPuff
post Sep 23 2011, 12:29 PM

2,021 posts

I'll choose not to choose.

Picking both up tongue.gif
freezer
post Sep 26 2011, 01:16 AM

98 posts

totally bf3, bf3 ftw!
shiki_arc
post Oct 31 2011, 04:59 PM

281 posts

Bullshit, played BF3 and i'd say its not as thrilling as MW series. Soundtrack is weak. And i'm not talking about multiplayer. There no point including multiplayer into my equation. I played BF3 til mission Kaffarov and honestly, i'm getting bored.
wilsonphua
post Oct 31 2011, 06:19 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Oct 31 2011, 04:59 PM)
Bullshit, played BF3 and i'd say its not as thrilling as MW series. Soundtrack is weak. And i'm not talking about multiplayer. There no point including multiplayer into my equation. I played BF3 til mission Kaffarov and honestly, i'm getting bored.
Maybe you should try the multiplayer, but if you prefer single player over multiplayer, then Call of Duty is the game for you..

But really, Battlefield single player campaign is really weak compared to Call of Duty, they focus more on multiplayer....I also think that the single player campaign of BF3 is kinda boring, although it is somehow different from bad Company 2 and BF3 single player has some elements of Call of Duty...

play the multiplayer for more awesomeness...

TSExCrIpT
post Nov 1 2011, 01:58 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Oct 31 2011, 04:59 PM)
Bf3 awesomeness is its multiplayer mode. Its the best multiplayer warfare game out there at the moment.

If you actually read the article properly, they're mentioning about bf3 's multiplayer mode and not its single player campaign.

As for single player no doubt mw will take the trophy, for now.

I rather they focus on improving their multiplayer awesomeness rather than the single player mode for no one gives that mich crap about it

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Nov 1 2011, 02:05 AM
nipaa1412
post Nov 1 2011, 09:50 AM

634 posts

This article is like a few weeks old.....

That said, SP is just as equally important as multiplay in a game. If you are going to do a half past 6 job on SP, pls dun even do it.

0.0200sec    1.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:25 AM