SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

SusuRendahLemak
post Sep 4 2011, 12:31 PM

33 posts

im new to SGS2 phone. just got it a week ago. Just wondering will this work for any version of the phone?

my will be:
Android version:2.3.3 (should i root my phone before i can update to 2.3.4??)
PDA: I9100DXKF1
PHONE:I9100DXKF1
CSC:I9100OLBKE5

and what does it means by these numbers and how do i know my version number?? KF1 KF2 KF3, KE1 KE2...etc.

i read that we need to download the correct version base on our phone version. like for my case i should search for version with KF1 and KE5?
SusuRendahLemak
post Sep 4 2011, 12:51 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Sep 4 2011, 12:35 PM)
no u dun haf to root ur phone to update to 2.3.4..
if u r updating 2.3.4 firmware from other region.. u can just download from samsfirmware and flash it.. any ver. will do..
u need to find the correct ver. only if u r flashing insecure kernel.. maybe to root ur phone.. den u hav to see ur kernel ver. and find a compatible or one that is near to it..
thanks a lot. btw whats the different rooting 2.3.3 and 2.3.4?

SusuRendahLemak
post Sep 12 2011, 09:39 PM

33 posts

hi
im a new s2 user.. a bit question bout custom rom..
my my current kernel version is I9100XWKF1..
if i flash the litening rom XXKH3, is it posibble?
wud it b any problem for my system?
SusuRendahLemak
post Sep 12 2011, 09:48 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 12 2011, 09:41 PM)
No problem cos lite'ning will change the kernel when you flash it.
great..thanks a lot.. biggrin.gif
anway
after i flash the rom i noticed that my andriod version upgraded to 2.3.4
im quite happy rclxms.gif

but then when i try to backup using the cwm, it boots and says no xme file on my /system/csc/ sad.gif

and i cant backup it.. sad.gif

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

0.0376sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:16 AM